Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moloney's B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8
Moloney's B&B Located at 21 Coill Mhara, Shannon, Shannon.
Moloney's B&B
Ireland
Shannon 21 Coill Mhara, Shannon
98% 129
52.7055930 -8.8743782
Moloney's B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

I can't say enough good things about this B&B! We were welcomed in and made to feel at home from the first moment. The place is impeccably clean, the rooms are spacious, the bathrooms comfortable and well-equipped. The location is perfect if you're coming or going from Shannon airport as it's only a five-minute drive to the terminal. The breakfast was delicious and generous. The owner is one of the friendliest and most interesting people you'll meet! Excellent value all around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Our stay at Moloneys Bed & Breakfast couldn't have been any better! Our room, a great breakfast, and our warm and friendly hostess, made our stay the perfect ending to our trip. We will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Lovely place, very clean, very neat. Stayed one nite. Hostess was very friendly and kind enough to allow me in early because of the rain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

We were welcomed with tea, coffee and apple pie as well as a bit of chit chat. Our room was sunny and comfortable. We were leaving very early the next morning and our hosts made sure we knew where to find food for breakfast the next morning. Wifi and shower were good. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Kay was a wonderful hostess. Breakfast was delicious and the room was clan and quiet. Very convenient location to Shannon airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

The best night sleep we had the entire trip. Quiet and so clean. Comfortable bed and awesome shower. Easy access to bus line to airport that was 2 euro per person and had you there in 15 min. Breakfast was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent. We arrived early and proprietor produced tea and apple tart. When we missed the bus to Ennis her husband gave us a lift and overtook the bus enabling us to board. Breakfast was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

We enjoyed our stay at Maloney's. Kay was a lovely host. Her home is close to the airport, so we stayed there when we arrived in Ireland, and the night before we headed home. We arrived in the morning, and Kay was kind enough to let us in our room early. We stayed in the front room with 2 beds. Lots of natural light which was nice. The house sits on a quiet call de sac neighborhood. Kay's Irish breakfast was good. She is more than willing to accommodate you in any way she can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Our stay was short, but we really enjoyed Kay and her wonderful home...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful B&B! Kay was a perfect hostess. She greeted me with a cup of tea and a snack. The whole location is very cute, and the room was spotless. Bed was very comfy, and the wifi was great. I stayed only for a night, and chose this BnB for its location in regards to Shannon airport. Kay had a continental breakfast ready on the morning I left, and had made arrangements for the cab to pick me up. Kay is very kind, and I would definitely chose Moloney's again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.