Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Moloney's B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9
Moloney's B&B Located at 21 Coill Mhara, Shannon, Shannon.
Moloney's B&B
Ireland
Shannon 21 Coill Mhara, Shannon
98% 109
52.7055930 -8.8743782
Moloney's B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Charming host Kay made us very welcome . The room was lovely and breakfast was delicious. Very good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

We stayed there to catch an early flight out of Shannon. It was wonderful. The owner was hospitable and greeted us with tea and a snack. Very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Ideal for an overnight before the airport! It's an easy walk to places to eat and a quick cab to Shannon airport. Kay and her family were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nice with comfortable beds and nice bedding. We had tea and breakfast and access to a refrigerator of options. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Our stay was just exactly what we needed and more- Kay was friendly and easy- I would highly recommend Maloneys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely B & B located close to Shannon Airport. The owner was very welcoming and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Very clean and so close to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Had a lovely stay! Kay was wonderful. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bcramer3958
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Kay has owned this home for years and knows exactly how to run a b and b. Spotless, good shower, delicious hot breakfast, near bus, gracious hostess. Upstairs rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Could not have asked for a better first day in Ireland. After a very long flight, from Texas, we were greeted with a smile and a delicious cup of coffee. Our host was cheerful with directions, information and a tour of the house which includes a beautiful garden. Our room was clean, spacious and en suite. Water pressure was good and the temperature was warm quickly. Breakfast was hearty, healthy and delicious. We enjoyed it so much we will stay again and I urge you to stay as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Shannon City doesn't have much in it, but I took the bus to Limerick and had a wonderful day. Glad to return to Moloney's for a peaceful, hospitable night! Kay is wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.