Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moloney's B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
Moloney's B&B Located at 21 Coill Mhara, Shannon, Shannon.
Moloney's B&B
Ireland
Shannon 21 Coill Mhara, Shannon
98% 133
52.7055930 -8.8743782
Moloney's B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

I stayed here with 3 friends for a few nights and I give Moloney's B&B my highest recommendation. The hostess, Kay, was the absolute sweetest and a delight to chat with. She had prepared tea, snacks, and pie for us when we arrived and pampered us with a full Irish breakfast on our first morning (delicious). We had a very early flight out our last night and she woke early to see we were taken care of with food. Would stay again in a heartbeat. :) Bonus: it's just 5 mins from the airport!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
10.0

A great stay, very clean and comfortable. The host, Kay, was very nice and had wonderful array of breakfast offerings. I would highly recommend this B&B.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent accommodation with a wonderful host. Close to the airport and city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

I can't say enough good things about this B&B! We were welcomed in and made to feel at home from the first moment. The place is impeccably clean, the rooms are spacious, the bathrooms comfortable and well-equipped. The location is perfect if you're coming or going from Shannon airport as it's only a five-minute drive to the terminal. The breakfast was delicious and generous. The owner is one of the friendliest and most interesting people you'll meet! Excellent value all around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely room, great breakfast and friendly host

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Our stay at Moloneys Bed & Breakfast couldn't have been any better! Our room, a great breakfast, and our warm and friendly hostess, made our stay the perfect ending to our trip. We will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Lovely place, very clean, very neat. Stayed one nite. Hostess was very friendly and kind enough to allow me in early because of the rain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

We were welcomed with tea, coffee and apple pie as well as a bit of chit chat. Our room was sunny and comfortable. We were leaving very early the next morning and our hosts made sure we knew where to find food for breakfast the next morning. Wifi and shower were good. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Kay was a wonderful hostess. Breakfast was delicious and the room was clan and quiet. Very convenient location to Shannon airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

The best night sleep we had the entire trip. Quiet and so clean. Comfortable bed and awesome shower. Easy access to bus line to airport that was 2 euro per person and had you there in 15 min. Breakfast was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.