Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moloney's B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
Moloney's B&B Located at 21 Coill Mhara, Shannon, Shannon.
Moloney's B&B
Ireland
Shannon 21 Coill Mhara, Shannon
98% 121
52.7055930 -8.8743782
Moloney's B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent. We arrived early and proprietor produced tea and apple tart. When we missed the bus to Ennis her husband gave us a lift and overtook the bus enabling us to board. Breakfast was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

We enjoyed our stay at Maloney's. Kay was a lovely host. Her home is close to the airport, so we stayed there when we arrived in Ireland, and the night before we headed home. We arrived in the morning, and Kay was kind enough to let us in our room early. We stayed in the front room with 2 beds. Lots of natural light which was nice. The house sits on a quiet call de sac neighborhood. Kay's Irish breakfast was good. She is more than willing to accommodate you in any way she can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Our stay was short, but we really enjoyed Kay and her wonderful home...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful B&B! Kay was a perfect hostess. She greeted me with a cup of tea and a snack. The whole location is very cute, and the room was spotless. Bed was very comfy, and the wifi was great. I stayed only for a night, and chose this BnB for its location in regards to Shannon airport. Kay had a continental breakfast ready on the morning I left, and had made arrangements for the cab to pick me up. Kay is very kind, and I would definitely chose Moloney's again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Just a grat lovely atmosphere, thanx from deep heart!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Moloney's was very convenient to Shannon Airport and was an excellent choice for an overnight stay before or after SNN. Hostess Kay was lovely. Room was very clean and quiet. Bath was small, but had a great shower and was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Great B&B good value for money, the owner is very accommodating and very friendly and the Irish breakfast is to die for. Would defiantly come back should I find myself in the Shannon area again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Charming host Kay made us very welcome . The room was lovely and breakfast was delicious. Very good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

We stayed there to catch an early flight out of Shannon. It was wonderful. The owner was hospitable and greeted us with tea and a snack. Very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Ideal for an overnight before the airport! It's an easy walk to places to eat and a quick cab to Shannon airport. Kay and her family were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nice with comfortable beds and nice bedding. We had tea and breakfast and access to a refrigerator of options. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.