Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moloney's B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Great, clean B&B 10 minutes from Shannon Airport in Ireland. Our room was spotless and be was comfortable. The Maloney's went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and satisfied. We generally stay in hotels but this was a wonderful alternative and much less money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Very nice. Close to airport. Very nice overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
8.3

One comment, upon arrival and on our way out to dinner the hostess mentioned she doesn't not accept credit cards, cash only. This is information that should be communicated at booking, not found out upon check-in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

This was the perfect last stay before departing Ireland. The hostess was as pleasant and accommodating as could be, and along with the exquisite beauty of the room and the roses surrounding the home - we felt quite pampered!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
10.0

This was an outstanding place to stay! The Moloney's were incredibly friendly and helpful, the room was clean, tidy and beautifully decorated. I greatly enjoyed breakfast and I am planning to stay there again when I return to Ireland. Thank you so much for a tremendous evening!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

We loved Kay. Our visit was quite brief. As we were only there overnight, preparing for an early morning flight. We slept great in the immaculately clean comfortable rooms with the knowledge that we were so close to the airport

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Kay at Monoley's B&B made me feel so welcome. Room was comfortable and had everything you needed. The breakfast in the morning was plentiful and delicious too. I would definitely go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.9

While Shannon is without a doubt Ireland's least charming town, Moloney's B&B does a lot to make up for that. The lady who runs the house is warm, friendly, and very attentive to the needs of guests. She was able to accommodate my vegetarian dietary needs capably without notice ahead of time. The location is quiet and the beds are comfortable, so it's an ideal spot when arriving or departing Ireland. They do not accept cards for payment, so please ensure you bring cash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

I stayed here before an early morning flight. Kay is a wonderful hostess. We had tea and a chat on arrival and were joined by her lovely daughter too. Just like visiting a friend's house. I'm a coeliac and Kay had everything on hand for me. Shannon town is quiet but a nice little place. Very handy for the airport. I left at 5.30 am and Kay wanted to get up and cook breakfast for me. I wasn't having that. She left everything I needed and more. I highly recommend Moloneys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.