Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moloney's B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Aug 2017
10.0

My hostess was so kind, with lovely gardens. Hot breakfast was much appreciated, and proximity to the airport was very convenient!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent, also Mr Moloney rang us a taxi for the airport, as well as driving us to a nearby restaraunt and picking us up in the rain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
10.0

We had a lovely stay. Breakfast was awesome and the B&B owner was the sweetest. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic host that was super welcoming! Would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

We enjoyed our overnight stay - everything was very accommodating, clean, and comfortable. Our host had a wonderful breakfast for us at 5:45 am before we left for the airport and made the arrangements for the taxi to pick us up on time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Very satisfied. Host very nice. I walked to the airport on a wonderfull sunny day (about 50 min) and appreciated it. Wonderfull flowers around the house! The B&B is 2 min walk from a bus station but the bus is not very frequent. If I remember, bus number is 343, schedule can be found on the web. Restaurants at walking distance. Very clean. Nice place to be when you need to be close to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Great stay and ideal location for last night in Ireland. Kay arranged for a cab pick up at 6:15 AM . Only suggestion in hoatelworld confirmation to be very clear that cash payment is the only option . We had he money but just barely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

lovely B&B clean quiet with an excellent cooked full Irish breakfast . Would highly recommend .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Mr Maloney came to collect us as we were a bit lost trying to get there. That was very kind of him. Maloney's B&B is very close to the airport and convenient for your flight home so close to the airport. Mrs Maloney made us a very nice breakfast before our flight departure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
10.0

I stayed at Moloney's guest house for 4 nights in early July, from the moment I arrived I was made very welcome by Kay and her family. Kay is a fabulous hostess, she is very kind and very helpful. The house is spotless and very near to Shannon airport and local amenities ie shops, restaurants, public transport and ATM. I stayed in room 3 at the back of house, it was a very quiet room overlooking a beautiful garden. The ensuite had a power shower and a hairdryer & toiletries were provided too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.