Hostelworld.com

Moloney's B&B

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9
Moloney's B&B Located at 21 Coill Mhara, Shannon, Shannon.
Moloney's B&B
Ireland
Shannon 21 Coill Mhara, Shannon
98% 99
52.7055930 -8.8743782
Moloney's B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Had a lovely stay! Kay was wonderful. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Could not have asked for a better first day in Ireland. After a very long flight, from Texas, we were greeted with a smile and a delicious cup of coffee. Our host was cheerful with directions, information and a tour of the house which includes a beautiful garden. Our room was clean, spacious and en suite. Water pressure was good and the temperature was warm quickly. Breakfast was hearty, healthy and delicious. We enjoyed it so much we will stay again and I urge you to stay as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Shannon City doesn't have much in it, but I took the bus to Limerick and had a wonderful day. Glad to return to Moloney's for a peaceful, hospitable night! Kay is wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Stayed here to catch an early flight out of Shannon airport which is 5 minutes by car. Very nice place - spotlessly clean - excellent breakfast and a charming host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

The owner is so gracious and extends hospitality above and beyond expectations. So kind, and personable. Rooms are fantastic & clean & bright-spacious. I highly recommend & have chosen to stay 3 nights! Two thumbs up and 5 stars....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

From the moment Mrs. Moloney opened the door, she extended a warm Irish welcome thoughout my stay. My room was very comfortable and clean and the proximity to the airport was an added bonus due to an early morning flight. She even had a hot breakfast waiting for me. I will definitely return on my next visit. She provides excellent value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.7

Very nice B&B; very clean and comfortable; excellent location to Shannon airport

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.3

Very clean, in a quiet area. Close to restaurants and shopping centres. Costs a fair bit to get too and from the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
10.0

Lovely B&B in a quiet neighborhood. The home is tastefully and lovingly furnished and decorated. The home is bright, welcoming and immaculately clean. The proprietor was professional and personable; she made an excellent suggestion for a restaurant and made me a hot breakfast and afternoon tea, which I enjoyed after being tired of long travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.