X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Momo's Reviews

Ben Yehuda 28, Tel Aviv, Israel

Reviews & Ratings Explained

63%

Rating
514 Total Reviews
  • 52%Value For Money
  • 66%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 66%Staff
  • 58%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 54%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

The place is nice and people are friendly. It is definitely in a great location as it's 2 minutes walk from the beach and plenty of cafes and restaurants around. It would be have been nice to have a food kiosk or something similar also inside the premises. There was nothing you could buy whatsoever other than a 2 litre bottle of water. Breakfast was quite poor, and the room insanely hot. It was impossible to sleep at night, even with a fan (not a very good one) installed.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

1. Only one electrical plug for a 8 bunk bed room !!! Are they so cheap they can't add at least a multi plug device!!!!! And this is used for the fan anyway. 2. Stuff is rigid and not really friendly 3. No wifi in the upper floor

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, We were very happy to have you here with us, Please recheck the room next time before to write down a comment because there are seven electrical outlets in the room. We will be more than happy to have you here again as always... Momo's hostel.

46%

Unfortunately, Momos Hostel failed to live up to our expectation. It simply provided very bad value for money. The room (6 person dormetory) was very dirty (rubbish and cigarets under the beed) and extremely noisy "Breakfast" consists only of one small pre-packaged pastry from a super market near by (e.g. croisant or "chocolatine") and a cup of powder-cofee. All "services" come at an extra price (e.g. store yor bag at the reception, internet. I would continue, but I am out of caracters.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Location is the seller for this - two blocks from the beach. Good place to hang your hat. Does get a little hot in the rooms, but the fan helps some.


60%

It's just not a nice hostel at all. In most of the rooms there were less lockers than beds, and the lockers were old, hard to close, and would have been easy to break into. The beds weren't nice pretty dirty rooms in general. They had a bar which was cool to hang out in, and this place is like 5 minutes from the beach which was pretty awesome

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The staff wasn't particulary helpful in terms of parking a car, there was no key available to the room, the bunk beds were old, noisy and there was no rail on the top bunk so I was afraid to fall down while spleeping.

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Nothing wrong with it, great place to stay a night and good location. Not particularly special


69%

No frills hostel. Cheap price to be in downtown Tel Aviv. If you want a cheaper place, this hostel is adequate as a base to explore.




View all Tel Aviv Hostels

Please give us your feedback