Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Momotown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.1

Comfy bed, great atmosphere, close to central square and in the Jewish quarter so lots to see. They had a barbecue while I was there looked like a really nice event

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
8.9

More like college dorm style. Great location, friendly staff and clean rooms. The only thing was that it was very hot at night and there are no fans or ac.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leandros
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.6

Awesome hostel! We enjoyed a free bbq and some very good crepes, also the rooms and the atmosphere were great! We definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.1

Nice staff, great location. It's in the Jewish quarter, not far from the centre and close to many clubs and bars. The hostel is especially fit for young people who want to meet other travellers. Every now and then something is organized in the evening, for example crêpes night or a bbq. There is also some sort of terrace outside, which is really nice. The breakfast is also okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CloudMeijer
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.0

Nothing to complain about!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • the_bazzana8293
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Jul 2017
6.6

Got a private room, the bed wasn't any bigger just contained 4 bunk beds of which one was yours. The bed wasn't particularly comfortable made worse by the lack of fans in the room (windows can be left open but considering it's on a street that's somewhat busy good luck trying to sleep). The location is decent and not far of a walk to the city center and the place is reasonably priced but it is quite loud and hard to sleep in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
6.6

The hostel is very conveniently located. Unfortunately our bedroom door didn't usually stay shut unless locked so that was quite annoying. Locks are included for private lockers and beds are assigned which makes figuring out which beds are occupied very convenient. The wifi did not work very well though, despite there being a separate network for each floor. Be aware that the bathrooms and showers may be on a separate floor, although everything was regularly cleaned. Breakfast was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.6

My friend and i were staying at Momotown Hostel last week on 3 days,it was nice place i love it,that's close and easy to get Old town of main square and get easy to take tram and bus to made back to Airport. Thanks for having us was last week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.6

Lovely hostel but no vibe. Good for groups.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Hot French guy who made me a grilled cheese sandwich made this hostel worth it. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.