Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mongolian Vision Tours

  • 1st khoroo Seoul Street Apartment 33 Entrance 6 Do, Sukhbaatar District, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 27 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 27 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rafidsulaiman2401
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.4

We had booked a private ensuite room and were disappointed to find that it wasn't ensuite (just got off a 40 hour train and needed our own space...). Not a great start to the stay. I'm not sure they have any ensuite rooms so have no idea why they're being advertised as such. The place is warren like but clean, decent enough, and staff speak ok English. As with prob most hostels in UB they are pretty pushy with their tours. We did go on one which was great owing to our driver and guide.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
6.6

Pros: Location is excellent, facilities are good, nice bunks Cons: Don't really know what to say besides the staff is pretty unfriendly. They just can't be bothered, and if you're not booking a tour through them forget about it. They come into the rooms to start cleaning at 7AM. So loud. This and the fact that it's HOT AS HELL in the dorms at night meant I didn't get a single good night's sleep in a week at the hostel. Overall: Could be good, just isn't.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
7.7

The hostel isn't run as well as it could. The woman running the place didn't speak much English and despite 24 hour reception it was hard to find someone when I arrived. Also, there were a few times we returned and the outside door was locked and I had to knock some time before someone opened it for me. No airconditioning which was unfortunate given how hot it was. Wifi was pretty good and it is a great location. They also have shades for each of the bunks which provide shade and privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Second stay here and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
9.4

Really nice place. Make sure you pay less for the upstairs rooms however, they are not as nice. The new part of the hostel is the nicest in the city, much nicer then sunpath's rooms, however they don't have a bar so bring your own beer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
9.4

Nice place to stay. Love the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
8.9

Very clean, the staff are friendly and it's in a great location. Multiple room options and breakfast included, and one of the staff spoke very good English. Would reccommend to anyone travelling to Ulaanbaatar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
9.1

Newly renovated part of hostel, very clean and friendly staff! Great location, cooked breakfast was a huge bonus! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
7.7

Private room had no key to lock the room. The rest was pretty ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

“Good location, friendly staff, comfortable room & great value for money. They helped me organize a tour and were very good at matching me with what I wanted. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The service from our host was the best we had experienced. The location is just perfect, you can walk to every attractive place in 10 minutes and I had a lot of fun in UB night. The rooms are super clean, a bathroom is perfectly clean which is hard to see at hostels around the globe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.