Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Monkey Republic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • danihayesrn
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Great place in Kampot. Very walkable to everything and very nice people across the street for tours and bikes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.1

Nice hostel with comfy little pods for beds, was rainy season so quite quiet but can't blame them

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere, easy to meet other travellers. Great set up in dorm with very clean bathrooms, air con, individual charging point, lock box, personal light and blanket! Good access to transport, close to river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.9

Was only going to stay 1 night but ended up staying 3. The rooms were clean and the beds had curtains which was really good. The beds also had a metal frame so no disturbances from the bed above. Big spacious areas in the dorm and enough bathrooms to share.staff are very friendly and gave impartial advice. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • helenstubbs
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.9

Enjoyed our stay here, cheesy chips and gravy were a savoury salty delight! Everything was well priced on the bar and good portions. The rooms were basic but you can't complain for $6 a night! Comfy bed. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Great recommendation for moped hire across the road at $4/24hrs. Good times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
5.4

It was an ok hostel i took the private room which was quite pricey, it didnt have an aircondition nor did it have any ventilation, just huge windows there were workers outside making alot of noise in their language early in the morning which was quite disturbing, i got a room right infront of a construction site, something i will always lose my focus to while doing anything important, overall it wasnt too bad because they had a porch like area and a bar which wasnt like one of those loud places

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.3

Good hostel - a little quiet but great set up in the dorms. Privacy curtains and comfy beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.1

We booked a private room which had 2 fans and no A/C but was fine. Room was clean and great value. The bar is quite small but the food was nice and fairly cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
8.3

Very clean, facilities pretty good, and quite cheap to stay. Very mundane music in the bar area, food was pretty expensive for what it is. Staff were friendly enough but were pretty unhelpful even when it came to questions about doing stuff in Kampot (couldn't give a rough estimate for Tuk Tuk costs, couldn't tell me much about what's at the pepper farms etc). Didn't do bus bookings, just directed me across the road, where staff were REALLY rude, so not sure why they recommended there...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

I would definitely come again !! It's one of the best hostel I stayed in Cambodia. We had two bathroom for 8 beds it's was perfect and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.