Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Monkey Republic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Kiwi_Theo
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome place to stay. Dorms areally great with private curtain for each bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.7

Great place. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The dorms were pretty big and cleaned 3 times a day. The atmosphere in the bar is great and the menu is fab! Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.1

Great place! I love how you have a curtain for each bed as well as lockers to lock your bag up. I was in a 16 bedroom dorm and we had 4 bathrooms which was great. If I was to be picky there was no hot water. I would recommend this place for sure. 9/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.3

The room was nice and clean, the staff were friendly and the bar/food area was nice. We went for the cheaper room with a fan, but if I were to stay again I would pay more for the air con, it was very very hot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.0

Pros: Curtains on beds Two bathrooms in each room Tour place opposite - great for bikes, laundry, buses, visas etc Decent bar Cons: Bathroom floor always flooded Only one sink and it's in the actual room Under bed steel lockers (so noisy!!) Sometimes felt like we were pestering the staff when we had questions

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annabrain8252
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.9

Great little place close to the town centre. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm and had two toilets and showers, only downside was that the sink was in the bedroom so if anyone wanted to brush their teeth etc it was bright and loud. Also outdoor lights shone into the room all night so it wasn't fully dark. Bar area was lovely, didn't eat there but food looked good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
10.0

A 10! Couldn't be better. BUT FIX THAT DOOR OF DORM 2!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SimonPeterL
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.9

We spent 3 days in a double room in MR Kampot and it only cost us $30. The staff were lovely and helpful, but I think they shouldn't recommend Mr bison so much as he ripped us off and left us stranded in Phnom Penh! The bar area was a fun and clean environment and it was easy to make friends. The only downside we had was that we had no aircon in our room, so it got pretty hot! Would recommend staying here, Kampot is lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in for ages! Really kind and friendly staff who helped us when we wanted advice about what to do and where to go next. The food there was incredible and very reasonably priced. Loved the curtains on the bed and aircon worked really well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Mar 2017
7.1

Location is close to the center of the city but nothing much happens there. It's better to be by the river. Beds are comfy, big locker that fits your bag, and two bathrooms for our 6 bed female dorm. Nanas oatmeal is delicious also!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.