Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Monkey Republic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
8.9

Originally booked 2 nights here but ended up staying for 3 as we liked it so much. The hostel is near the golden lions roundabout and the bus from Kampot stops right outside which made it very easy. The pier to get boats to Koh Rong and Koh Rong Samloem is about 300 mtrs away. Plenty of places to eat and drink, mini-market and an ATM across the road too which was handy. Helpful staff too. Highly recommended. Only downside, 'lockbox' is advertised but this is just a wooden cabinet, not the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel is just amazing! The staff is so friendly and the dormrooms are great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.3

Good location! Stayed in a double room with fan, the room and bathroom were clean. Comfortable bed with less comfortable pillows and it gets very hot in the room during the day, but it was not bad at all during the night. You can always just cool of in the pool with your first free beer. Really liked the bar/restaurant area, good food as well. Can't recommend to families but would recommend to any backpacker!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • liankilloran
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Mar 2017
7.4

Nice hostel with a good location, great food (a bit expensive but mostly worth it), pool, pool table, and a lot of space to hang out. Private room was nice, reasonably cool with both fans on. However, our bathroom had a ridiculous amount of ants crawling on the wall. A bit terrifying. However, it was still a pretty nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.4

Happy guest! Staff were lovely and the rooms were decent. Perfect location and just a lovely stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Mar 2017
7.7

Good hostel - food in the restaurant was tasty, if slightly pricey. Would recommend the veggie breakfast, even as a non-meat eater. Atmosphere was relaxed and staff were helpful with organising our onward travel. My lunch took a while to arrive one day and waiter apologised by providing a complimentary glass of coke. We stayed in a private room (fan, no AC) which was clean, although the pillow was so lumpy I had neck pains for a week after. Outdoor pool and free beer upon arrival nice touches.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. Ideal location. Staff great. Very friendly. Owner was nice. Enjoyed it that much we are returning for a night after Koh Rong Samolem on Sunday before goingg to Monkey Republic Kampot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SimonPeterL
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Mar 2017
8.0

We stayed here for four nights and the room was great! The aircon and fan kept the room cool, but the beds can be quite loud and creaky when moving in the night. The bar area is where everything is happening and the staff are helpful when needed. The pool is a bit too chlorinated, but it's a short walk from some great beaches! If I ever came back to Sihanoukville, I'd definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tor-thorn
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
8.3

Good atmosphere, good location a few minutes walk from the beach fronts where all bars are. Would stay again but was out stop off for Koh Rong, we did have a private room with no air con but I know the dorms did have aircon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
8.0

Couldn't enjoy the entire place as was just staying over-night to catch the ferry next day. But no complaints during my stay. Booked a private double room. Spacious, comfy bed, clean toilets...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.