Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Monkey Republic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel, has a chill vibe but with good atmosphere. Liked it so much that we switched to other Monkey hostels! Torrie and her staff are fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • niamhodonovan1075
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
6.9

I only stayed one night in this hostel and moved to another one nearby. While the bar staff were very friendly, the staff at reception were quite rude. There are posters around the dorm threatening that if you don't pay for your room your bed will be given away as "there are thousands of people online trying to book YOUR bed"....not exactly the welcoming signs you see at most hostels while backpacking! This kind of attitude was reciprocated by the staff at reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bendolineh8712
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Great value for money! The dorms are tidy, showers are good, food is DELICIOUS, not too expensive drinks either. Good music in the bar/common room, with a booking station that's open till 9pm to get you anywhere you need to go. I would come back here. In fact, already here for my second stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • colintaylornf7276
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.3

Food was great, shower sucked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.6

Stayed here twice on stop overs from the islands. It's a nice hostel, friendly staff, sociable place, clean! Sihanoukville isn't the nicest part of Cambodia so it's nice that they have a pool that you can hide away at when you're there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bonnieleshae
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.3

Place was good very basic but you get what you pay for! We had a private room with A/C and it worked a treat! I'd recommend if you're looking for a cheap stay. The restaurant downstairs was good the food was very yummy and staff very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location and nice communal area with bar and pool table. Dorm rooms are clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davidwdevery
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

We loved this place so much we extended our stay the first time and came back after the islands with everyone else we could recommend the place too. I'm not sure where to begin. From the Khmer staff who are the best we've seen through Cambodia, the food which we ate our fair share of - some of the best food we've eaten...EVER. The pool, the people. The list goes on. One of, if not the, favorite hostel we've stayed at in 4 months across Vietnam and Cambodia. STAY HERE. Simple.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melinaschuster9246
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.0

I had an amazing time there, it's the perfect place to stay and meet people! The food is a bit expensive but.absolutely worth to pay because it's very good. Ow would definitely recommend the snorkelling tour, because it was so fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
8.0

Pretty simple... staff was lovely. I only stayed 1 night then an afternoon later that week waiting for a bus. Was able to chill out and get food, they didn't mind us hanging waiting for our bus. Food was great! Beds were decent. It was $5 a night I seriously can't complain. Not a part my hostel... but not unsocial either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.