Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Monkey Republic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Danage177827
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2017
7.7

The rooms are a bit dark and no chargers near the bed. No hot water even in the private room. But the bar is really nice and the food is amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
7.4

The room I stayed in smelled like mold but other than that, the hostel was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Aug 2017
7.7

Cheap hostel in a good location. The food here is unreal. The pool not so much, but there is a beach a short walk away. Atmosphere is relatively quiet but makes for a good stop before/after Koh Rong.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing location, right in the middle of town. The staff is awesome. Food is delicious. Not a party hostel when I was there but right next door to one so you can go do the party thing if you want. Otherwise it's open area and easy to talk to people if you want. Such a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
8.0

I liked the atmosphere better at nearby guesthouses and would stay there instead. However, this place had good beds and facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
8.0

Good hostel with nice common area / bar. I wish they had a foosball table tho!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
6.6

Quite disappointed with the dorm rooms, wasn't the cheapest hostel around and many people recommended this place. Rooms were dark, beds weren't the best. Chipped and rusty bed frames and the worst lumpy pillows. We only stayed one night, not much going on in sihanoukville, go straight to koh rong. Bar area and food was nice and the lady on reception was very welcoming. Give the dorms a little TLC and it would be worth the price. Also cold showers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • stephanox
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.1

Great place to stay in! Location is just nice, not too noisy but not too quiet at night. Stayed in Monkey Maya also and it was truly a great experience there, love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachaelmorrison298425
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.6

Great location. Good food. Free beer on arrival. Bar area is big and good to meet people in. Pool is not the nicest but for the price it's fine. We had a private room for the same price as 2 of us being in a dorm! Staff are friendly and booking buses etc is easy and as cheap as anywhere else :) would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
26th Jul 2017
5.4

We were very disappointed with this Hostel having stayed in the monkey republic in Kampot. Our room smelt of damp, the bathroom was cramped, unclean and smelt bad. Whilst the location was great the staff were miserable and offered little in the way of interaction.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.