Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Monkey Republic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th May 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel with a great bar area and pool. Really cheap drinks but food wasn't great so would eat elsewhere. Good location by the bars and close to the beach. Make sure you know what room category you're getting, we booked a private room that said fan/aircon and had aircon in the picture, but when we arrived it was just a fan and they said it was $9 extra for aircon. The fan room was alright for the first night but it just got so hot in the end we had to move room, worth the extra money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • antspliter1968
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
8.0

Great atmosphere and some of the best food I've hd travelling although a tad pricey it's still worth it rooms are comfortable enough with two fans. Also close enough to everywhere to have a good time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th May 2017
6.3

Lockers in the room were broken, we told the staff and they just said it happens all the time. Pool is fantastic though but definitely definitely not a party hostel. We read reviews about it being a social hostel so were surprised when we turned up and it was one of the least social places we've stayed so far. Stay here and just go to Big Easy if you want to meet people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th May 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, good bar area. Stayed in a private fan room which actually wasn't too hot, stayed in a lot worse. The rooms were nice and spacious with nice clean bathroom. Pool area was fine too. Expected there to be more of an atmosphere at night though, everywhere seemed a bit quiet really. Other than that all good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
6.6

This hostel is great with good vibes. Two downsides are that breakfast isnt included and its really expensive like all of the menu, and the staff at the reception is really not friendly and not willing to help. I asked them for a map and some explanations and the lady just said "you can take a map from there". I looked and found one map left that someone has written all over it but i took it anyways. After my boyfriend and i got lost we understood it was a map of kampot. Insulting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • smithelise5264
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
8.3

If you want to stay in Sihanoukville I'd advise to stay here the food is amazing and the staff are lovely. Otres beach is a 15 min motorbike or tut tut away and it's lovely.. 100% worth the money and they will help you with any trips you need

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th May 2017
7.4

Nice enough place with pool and bar area. Drinks and food were pretty reasonably priced and good quality. Room was comfy enough and had personal lockers but smelt really moldy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2017
8.0

Stayed for one night and can't complain about anything. The food is very good and they have a bunch of choices! Not close to Otres beach, tho if you prefer staying there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th May 2017
8.6

Some little things need to be sorted like, there is no place in the bathroom to hang your things. Overall it is clean, comfortable and serviceable. I only stayed one night so I don't have much to say on the atmosphere etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th May 2017
9.4

Really good value for money, great place to meet other backpackers and they serve nice food. The pool was a bonus as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.