Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse Located at 1 Stowell Ave, Battery Point, Hobart.
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse
Australia
Hobart Tasmania 7004 1 Stowell Ave, Battery Point
94% 240
-42.8895567 147.3320453
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
9.4

As expected from the award winning hostel, very comfortable, lovely, homey, with perfect location at the heart of Battery Point, and still on a 5min walk from Hobart CBD & the famous Salamanca Place. A lot of facilities are provided (with and without additional money), helpful owners, really recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

I doubt it's possible to stay in a better hostel anywhere. Everything about it was perfect. I would give it an 11 on a ten scale. The only trouble with this review is i might not get a reservation the next time. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.7

One of the best Hostels we have stayed in - this is by far the best hostel in Australia! Thanks to Rose & Ant for their terrific hospitality. This hostel is a great option for a weekend away, very comfortable beds and warm friendly atmosphere. We will be telling all our friends about Montacute!! Added bonus was the on site car parking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SarahMacMelbourne
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 63 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.0

Really lovely place in a great location. Nice and quiet. Bunks had pull around curtains which was nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Any and Rose are amazing hosts they make you feel like your at home. They went out of their way to help us and the beds were very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.1

We had a 2 night stay. Hosts were very accommodating of our late arrival. Great bed to sleep in. Quiet location. You won't regret choosing this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Came here for a girls trip from Melbourne and stayed in the female dorm. Dorm was so nice and clean but very warm overnight (heaters just need to be adjusted but couldn't work out how). Great quiet spot and was able to walk to Salamanca place and all the great food there easily. I wouldn't come here for a huge party weekend if that's what you are looking for, it reminds me more of a cute little bed and breakfast feel. Would 100% stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

100% the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in. A warm welcome from the owner was comforting. The atmosphere is relaxed. Styling is awesome. Security is great. I spent two weeks in Tas, hiking and staying in other hostels. Staying here was the first time I felt clean. The only issue I had was that we didn't find this place until our last night, otherwise we would have spent every night in Hobart here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome little mansion, great hospitality by the hosts, so much effort by them to restore the place too! Thoroughly enjoyed it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Beautiful hostel! The owner is so friendly and welcoming. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are warm in the cold winter. I loved being able to sit near the fire in the evening. Amazing location- walking distance to Salamanca and the waterfront. Montacute was the best hostel I have stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.