Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse Located at 1 Stowell Ave, Battery Point, Hobart.
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse
Australia
Hobart Tasmania 7004 1 Stowell Ave, Battery Point
94% 260
-42.8891008 147.3320668
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ClaireRooney
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Montacute has to be one of the best hostels I've stayed in. It is a beautifully decorated Victorian House and they have thought of everything to ensure you have a great stay. I would definitely recommend this as somewhere to come to relax. The only downside is - you won't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

A wonderful place to stay in Hobart. Unfortunately it was fully booked so I couldn't extant my stay there. It really feels like home away from home. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. Love the facilities and unique design of the host, love the pets and love the historic community. Beds are large with privacy, very comfortable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.9

Nicely decorated, clean and tidy hostel in superb location. Great facilities including large common area, relaxing outdoor spaces and some special homely touches. Not a party hostel but a lovely place to relax and explore Hobart.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • blingyiu6915
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.7

All good. Very good place to stay. Love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Lovely stay at the Montacute. Stayed in an 8 bed dorm which was a big room and had really comfy clean beds. Kitchen/dinning room big and equipped well. Actual house in a lovely setting close to town. It's quite a sleepy hostel so nice/relaxing, with a family vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.3

It is probably the best choice in Hobart, ecxellent location with dieect access to bars, bakery, supermarket and town center. Well organized with loads of showers and bathrooms (hot water at good pressure all the time!) in this armospheric old house. The free car parking is definitely a plus! Negative ... The dogs are annoying and rooms are small. No organized tours available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

This is by far the best hostel in Hobart! The location is great, 5 minutes walk downhill to Salamanca Square! The atmosphere is chill, and you feel comfortable in leaving your things around. This is NOT a party hostel. If you come here tp get rowdy and drunk, you made the wrong choice. It's the place you cook dinner and meet lovely people. It's a good place to chat and relax. As a solo female traveller I felt comfortable, and I came back after my tour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2016
9.1

Lovely family home that has been converted into a hostel. You can tell pride is taken in presentation and cleanliness. I would say this hostel lacks in any atmosphere and is quiet all of the time. The room to the right of the front door is not the best to sleep in. You get woken up by the dog barking and everyone talking in the kitchen. Overall, this was great value for money and a place to go if you want some quiet time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.