Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse Located at 1 Stowell Ave, Battery Point, Hobart.
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse
Australia
Hobart Tasmania 7004 1 Stowell Ave, Battery Point
95% 214
-42.8894096 147.3320453
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

We loved the Montecute Bunkhouse. It is the most upmarket hostel that we have stayed in. It is simply but beautifully and stylishly decorated with some vintage pieces of furniture and the odd antique. Just lovely. I would definitely recommend it to any traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved this place, and wished I had stayed on longer. The house was beautiful, so cozy and well kept. Anton and his family were kind, the dogs were fantastic, hilarious company. If I ever get back to Hobart, I'd stay here again without question!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

A homely hostel in a beautiful old restored house. Great facilities for self catering and lots of helpful touches like hot water bottles, hair dryers and ear plugs. The resident pets are gorgeous, there are books and magazines to read, the beds and quilts are warm and comfortable. It's a place that takes budget travel to the next level of comfort. The Battery point area is perfect, lots of historic houses, antique shops and cafes. Would stay here again and highly recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

This place is fantastic. The moment I walked in I felt at home and the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Location is perfect. I'm traveling to Hobart a few times over the next month and have already decided that I will stay at Montacute every time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse- what a absolute pleasure! A beautiful old house that feels just like home. This includes a cat, two dogs and a beautiful fireplace to read a book next to at night. My friend and I stayed in a private room with a breathtaking view of Mount Wellington making us believe that we were paying a lot more than $50 per night each to stay here. The location is perfect as we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Battery point is charming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Utterly charming. A old-world guesthouse with modern comforts: WIFI, hot showers with great pressure, spotlessly clean rooms, and the most luscious beds (even in the dorm rooms!) and duvets I think I've encountered in a hostel. Like sleeping in a cloud. Also walking distance to Salamanca market, MONA ferry & Hobart CBD. Would HIGHLY recommend Montacute.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

When you enter the building the first thing you notice is the artwork, loads of interesting pieces on the walls. The place smelt of lovely eucalyptus, the rooms were clean and warm and the staff were very cheerful and lovely. I would stay there again as the price and location were perfect. Thank you Alabama!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Great services, extremely comfortable and warm beds, awesome showers, and perfect location walking distance to CBD and Salamanca area. Owners are the nicest people I've ever met. The hostel itself attracts nice and chilled people because of its relaxed and chilled vibes. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.7

Don't stay anywhere else!!!!! Sensational. Not too expensive but incredible. So friendly, comfortable, warm, clean and awesome location with easy walking access to everything! Rose and Ant couldn't be nicer more welcoming helpful hosts. They set a great tone and culture for whole residence and everyone staying there so friendly, respectful, and fun. It's truly like finding a home away from home. I wouldn't hesitate to go back. Thanks a million!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
8.6

Definitely the homeliest hostel I've ever stayed in. Comfy chairs and open fire were perfect. Really comfy beds in the 4 bed dorm too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.