Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

My stay in Hobart was made so much better by knowing I was coming back to stay at the Montacute at the end of the day. The location is second to none with Salamanca place only 5 minutes away. You have access to everything you need - world famous markets, cafes, bakeries, places to drink if you so wish. The bunkhouse was spotless and felt like a home away from home. Very relaxing watching the sun set overlooking Mt Wellington. Lily & tuxi were adorable and very welcoming of pats.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.7

My stay here was amazing. The location was perfect, close to Salamanca square and the Harbour. The hostel it's self was wonderful, the mattress we're thick and comfy. Essentials like water, soft drinks and toiletries were on offer to buy which I haven't been at a hostel before. The herbs available that were growing in the garden were a nice addition as it's something backpackers don't spend money on! Lots of free food in the fridge and dry food cupboard! Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.1

Very well appointed accomodation for travellers that are past the usual hostel living. Best for solo travellers who are simply looking for a place to rest after a day of exploring. Not central to the CBD of Hobart, about a 10 minutes walk, but in my opinion located in the best part of Hobart. Battery Point and Salamanca Place are by far the must see spots of Hobart for good food and wine, and a artsy vibe. Would highly recommend Montacute Boutique.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aestheticau3467
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Charming hostel. If I go back to Hobart I'll stay there for certain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Awesome, homey atmosphere. We had the best 4 nights here. Absolutely perfect for a calm, cosy holiday. Staff are very friendly and happy to help. Great location. Only thing I could suggest is to get the fireplaces going. Would make this place even better! And love the communal kitchen and lounge areas. Thanks for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
9.7

Beautiful building, perfect location, clean and cover all the needs for an amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

Great family run Hostel with a feel good/homy atmosphere- guests were very nice and everyhting was designed to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
9.7

A wonderful comfortable stay in an excellent Hobart location. Very impressed by the super clean facilities and attention to detail in making the sleeping spaces and atmosphere comfortable and homey; shelves and lamps next to beds, curtains on bottom bunks, plenty of power points, lovely antique decor etc. This was just the quiet and cosy accommodation I was looking for. Only thing lacking (unless I overlooked it) was a coffee perculator or plunger!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Could not have asked for more. For the price, it was absolutely amazing. Will tell anyone and everyone who is going to Hobart to stay there for sure.. ps - there are 2x really great cafe just around the corner Jackman and McRoss and Pollen Tree Room cafe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Excellent location, views and décor. Very clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.