Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aestheticau3467
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Charming hostel. If I go back to Hobart I'll stay there for certain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
9.7

Beautiful building, perfect location, clean and cover all the needs for an amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

Great family run Hostel with a feel good/homy atmosphere- guests were very nice and everyhting was designed to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
9.7

A wonderful comfortable stay in an excellent Hobart location. Very impressed by the super clean facilities and attention to detail in making the sleeping spaces and atmosphere comfortable and homey; shelves and lamps next to beds, curtains on bottom bunks, plenty of power points, lovely antique decor etc. This was just the quiet and cosy accommodation I was looking for. Only thing lacking (unless I overlooked it) was a coffee perculator or plunger!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Could not have asked for more. For the price, it was absolutely amazing. Will tell anyone and everyone who is going to Hobart to stay there for sure.. ps - there are 2x really great cafe just around the corner Jackman and McRoss and Pollen Tree Room cafe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Excellent location, views and décor. Very clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lisawayweil8216
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.1

I would definitely stay again! Was clean and nice. People were quiet and respectful unlike some hostels that have parties going on all night. I loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.7

I absolutely loved staying at Montacute. I only had one night but I would like to stay there every time I come to Hobart! The owners are wonderful, the atmosphere is super laid back, it's quiet, and there's two friendly mini bulldogs!!! All in all one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

Ok, it's a little more than most, but it just feels like home. You get what you pay for - and this has a lot!!! In fact I'm back again - I suppose I got lucky with a late booking. Big car park - not like some of the others in the area. The only thing is, this is more a travel/couple hostel as oppose to backpackers. But it depends what you want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.7

Loved this place, so much better than expected. Location is perfect and easy to explore Hobart, staff are amazing and the rooms and facilities are clean and very comfortable. Not so much a hostel, more of a sociable guest house. Would absolutely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.