Hostelworld.com

Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse Located at 1 Stowell Ave, Battery Point, Hobart.
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse
Australia
Hobart Tasmania 7004 1 Stowell Ave, Battery Point
95% 205
-42.8894096 147.3320453
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Utterly charming. A old-world guesthouse with modern comforts: WIFI, hot showers with great pressure, spotlessly clean rooms, and the most luscious beds (even in the dorm rooms!) and duvets I think I've encountered in a hostel. Like sleeping in a cloud. Also walking distance to Salamanca market, MONA ferry & Hobart CBD. Would HIGHLY recommend Montacute.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

When you enter the building the first thing you notice is the artwork, loads of interesting pieces on the walls. The place smelt of lovely eucalyptus, the rooms were clean and warm and the staff were very cheerful and lovely. I would stay there again as the price and location were perfect. Thank you Alabama!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Great services, extremely comfortable and warm beds, awesome showers, and perfect location walking distance to CBD and Salamanca area. Owners are the nicest people I've ever met. The hostel itself attracts nice and chilled people because of its relaxed and chilled vibes. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.7

Don't stay anywhere else!!!!! Sensational. Not too expensive but incredible. So friendly, comfortable, warm, clean and awesome location with easy walking access to everything! Rose and Ant couldn't be nicer more welcoming helpful hosts. They set a great tone and culture for whole residence and everyone staying there so friendly, respectful, and fun. It's truly like finding a home away from home. I wouldn't hesitate to go back. Thanks a million!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
8.6

Definitely the homeliest hostel I've ever stayed in. Comfy chairs and open fire were perfect. Really comfy beds in the 4 bed dorm too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

Absolutely adorable hostel in a beautiful Victorian house. Super charming environment. Very clean, fantastic facilities, many bathrooms and most importantly the most helpful staff/owners. They were so accomodating when we had to leave because of the cat (cat allergies) and gave us great directions up Mt. Wellington and even printed a map out for us. Slightly outside the main downtown area but that means a lovely quiet setting and free parking. Stay here if you come to Hobart!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

Amazing place! Very cosy; more like a home than a hostel! Between the actual logistics of the place and the people (notably Anthony and Rose), can't recommend this place enough. Makes it difficult to go back to "normal" hostels again afterwards! I'll definitely go back next time I have the opportunity!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
8.6

Great little place to stay! I'll stay again for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.6

I didn't really see any staff during the whole time there but it was a pleasant stay. The location is amazing. Only a 5 minute walk to Salamanca.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

The most expensive backpackers in Hobart - but this is a flash packers. Or as they call it, a boutique bunkhouse. If your budget allows, and if they have room, this is the place to stay. Beautiful old building on Battery Point with polished wood floors and great garden. You are welcomed by your host and shown round. The bunks are extra wide, the bedding linen is hotel quality and the matress super comfy. Lovely lounge with open fire and a well equipped kitchen. Good car park too. A gem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.