Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Montenegro Hostel 4U

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6
Montenegro Hostel 4U Located at Dobrota Donji put bb, , Kotor.
Montenegro Hostel 4U
Montenegro
Kotor Montenegro 85330 Dobrota Donji put bb
97% 892
42.4304968 18.7677061
Montenegro Hostel 4U
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! We originally planned on staying 2 nights and But stayed 4. The staff is kind and extremely accommodating, always helping us to organize transport and activities. They offer free pub crawls every night and make an effort to play games and include everyone at the hostel. They are also all incredibly good looking. Boban made 2 barbecues during our stay which were DELICIOUS and included several types of meat. The location is perfect, right on the water close to old town. Stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel with awesome staff and atmosphere. Definitely recommend it if you looking to have a great stay in Kotor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Arrived a bit after peak season and it was still a good stay, would recommend. Fun drinking activities each night, which is always good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay here! The staff was really helpful in providing information about the city, as well as in arranging a car for us to explore Montenegro a bit more for a day. I'd definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Great Hostel with very welcoming staff. I would highly recommend this Hostel for a great time, and good people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

This was one of the best hostels. Boban and all of the staff can't do enough to help you out and are so welcoming. There's so many activities and events that the hostel offers - kayaking, day tours, BBQs, pub crawls etc. Everyone is so friendly and there's such a great vibe - perfect for solo travellers or if you're with mates. Best of all, the location is unbeatable. The beach is literally on your doorstep, and the old town is a couple of minutes walk. Everything was perfect! Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. One of the best I've seen. Very good atmosphere and perfect location beside beach, fantastic views. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. The BBQ was very tasty. Every guest got along. Not a dull moment. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

We've managed to travel a fair bit in the World and this is in our top 10! We love Montenegro Hostel 4U and its great staff. We had a wonderful evening at the terrace, they make a delicious BBQ every second day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

This is a good place if you're looking for a party hostel full of drunken 20-year-olds. Not the best option if you're looking for something more laid back. It's really disturbing how much they push alcohol consumption on their guests. The ratings are grossly inflated as they expect you to friend them on Facebook when you check out and ask you to give them a perfect review. Maintenance in the bathroom needs work. The staff work very hard. In general, I enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, like you see, it's a party hostel. You seemed like a smart person, so please, why you didn't read description of the place? Laid back is not an option here. People have great time, they party, bond, make friends for life. We add people because we stay in contact with most of them, they will come back. And, at the end, this is not hotel 5 stars, so please, if you want that you should pay 150 euros per night. Thank you for being here, enjoy your trip.

22nd Sep 2016
10.0

I promise you that you want to stay here. It's easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Boban and Mile are legends. Thanks for the outstanding time, next time I'll be there much longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.