Hostelworld.com

Montenegro Hostel 4U

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.8
Montenegro Hostel 4U Located at Dobrota Donji put bb, , Kotor.
Montenegro Hostel 4U
Montenegro
Kotor Montenegro Montenegro,Koto Dobrota Donji put bb
98% 495
42.4304968 18.7677061
Montenegro Hostel 4U
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

I had so much fun at Hostel 4U! We only stayed one night, but we had so many awesome adventures and met a great group of people. They know how to have fun day and night :) If you want to sleep, it is definitely possible, because around 11 pm they move the party elsewhere so that people can still get rest and whoever wants to stay up can! All of the staff are so friendly and welcoming. You wake up with a view of the water right outside of your window. Beautiful hikes too! Highly suggested!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel if you're looking to be social and meet tons of great backpackers. The common room us great and the hostel itself is located very close to old town but away from the tourists. There are drinking games and pub crawls everyday. Boban and Bobana make sure everyone has a great stay along with mile and Steve! They are all gc's. Planned to stay 2 nights in kotor, ended up staying for 5 nights. Boban, opa lim te golim picku;) cao

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.7

Had an amazing time here, it's a great hostel for meeting people if your a solo traveller, and there is always an activity on in the evenings to bring people together. The staff were good fun. A shout out to Steve who was new to the job and went out of is way to make me feel at home and help me with any enquiries I had. Cheers guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
9.7

This place is dope! I stayed only for 1 night in the hostel, which was absolutely not enough! Just located near the bay of Kotor, 5 minutes by foot to old city, it is amazing to wake up in a comfy bed with an amazing view. Beside the facilities and the joy of the place, the most amazing part is people and the atmosphere without any doubt! Boban, the manager, is an amazing funny guy and helps you with everything. It is a place where you feel like home since the moment you go in. Hvala guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.7

This is a true party hostel, but even though I'm not a party person I still loved the place. The location is great, the staff is absolutely amazing and will do everything to make you feel welcome and at home! The dorm I was in was really comfy with good ensuite facilities, wifi was strong throughout the place and the common areas were great. Plus Kotor is definitely worth a visit, so I hope to be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

This is an amazing place. Its a party hostel so if you're not looking to party some, maybe not the best choice for you. Almost everybody ends up staying a lot longer than planned. Clean, comfortable, and the people will become like family. Something going on every night and great environment to meet people if you're solo traveling. Just stay and see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

This place was just amazing and all our expectations were more than fulfilled. The staff gave us a very warm welcome, and we quickly felt as home. They are very, very good at making people participate in the many social arrangement, which is totally optional, ofcourse. We had an amazing stay, met a lot of people from all over the world, and we will definitely recommend this place to other people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th May 2016
7.4

A decent place and amazing staff but it needs a few simple things to make it really great. The guys who worked here went out of their way to make us feel welcome and help us and if you are in Kotor for a party then this is the place. The major issue we had was with cleanliness. The rooms, kitchen and bathroom were pretty dirty and looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a while not just a day or so. The beds were changed regularly though and were comfy. Would be a great place if clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

Spent 3 days at the Montenegro Hostel 4 you and had a great time, good people, great location, hard to beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel with lots of evening activities; Even a brand new beer pong table. Right on water with kayaks available for guests to paddle around in. Only a few minutes walk from the old walled city but still away from the tourist crowds. Everyone seems to stay an extra night because of the hospitality of the hosts. One my favorite hostels during my 3 week trip to the Balkans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.