Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Montenegro Hostel Budva

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.4

Solid place, good location, hostel workers were cool, other guests were cool. Personally didn't enjoy Budva itself that much.Would stay here again though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
4.0

Not one to complain but something had to be said. No atmosphere - common room (situated on fourth floor) was unavailable because it'd been booked out. Floor of dorm and kitchen were visibly dirty and bathrooms (shower and toilet in one) were only one per floor per 10 people so was a task and a half getting a shower. The receptionist was nice enough but the owner/manager was quite loud and in your face... the pub crawl they run takes you to 2 pubs. Air con also very sketchy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • stefanraycanovski8160
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed the vibe they provided, the staff open & welcoming like a family, Aleksandra did everything she could & Stefan a wonderful host with the pub crawls. Location brillant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Great location (right in the old town) and friendly staff. Pub crawl was really fun! Loved my time in Budva :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Totally enjoyed it. Great wonderful staff, fantastic location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff and volunteers at the Montenegro hostel were nothing short of amazing. Very friendly, knowledgable and made sure their guests were well taken care of. The hostel's location couldn't be better in the centre of old town with lots of shops and boutiques nearby. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel, would recommend. Only downside was that they overbooked and the common area was used for beds so nowhere to socialise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

The location of the hostel was great and staff extremely nice and helpful. The common areas were small and not really used to hang out in and the kitchen smelled a bit bad. Therefore, people ended up talking in the small dorms. Overall, a fine, standard hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
8.9

The first two nights I stayed here were great. I was upstairs in the red dorm and loved it. But I stayed a third night and somehow the hostel was overbooked by a lot so I had to move downstairs to the boutique. Unfortunately the boutique does not have AC (which I didn't know when I was told to move) and so to keep the room cool at night, the doors were opened which allowed music from the bar/club next door to be blasting in the room. Overall this is a good hostel but should update the boutique.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Located right in the middle of old town, each level has a dorm room, kitchen and bathroom which was good. Aircon in rooms. Beds were comfy. Wifi was average. Staff were helpful. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.