Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Montenegro Hostel Budva

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Montenegro Hostel Budva Located at Vuka Karadia 12 , Stari Grad Budva, , Budva.
Montenegro Hostel Budva
Montenegro
Budva 33000 Vuka Karad�i�a 12 , Stari Grad Budva
88% 435
42.2781978 18.8380444
Montenegro Hostel Budva
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
4.0

I have been travelling for over 3 months and this is my first negative review. Bathroom was unclean and cluttered. I was the ninth person in my eight bed dorm that I pre-booked and instead of a bed I received a some sort of lounge cushions in the corner. I awoken my feet from the neighbouring bunk. Staff were unhelpful. It was certainly not a pleasant stay however Montenegro Hostel in Kotor was fantastic and very accommodating.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Thank you very much Pavle & Maya for being a wonderful hosts/friends! Pavle definitely needs a raise for being a legend! Perfect location in Old Town Budva with a social atmosphere so book ahead or you'll miss out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tallestgeorge
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

Excellent staff, excellent location! Rooms are spacious, not a huge amount of plugs but good wifi and easy to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
7.1

Absolutely cracking location and the guys who run it are amazing. Rooms are nice however can get hot and are next to a club that plays thumping music until 1am ish not great if your nursing a hangover or want a quiet hostel. The atmosphere is really bad in this hostel, separate kitchens for each floor mean you don't meet people and common room was actually a bedroom so nonexistent! Not great if you want to meet people but all in all a pleaser hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Due to an overbooking I was upgraded to a 3 bed room with one other guy so we didn't see the main building or the dorms. I cannot comment on those facilities, but the 3 bed private room was very comfortable and had it's own small sink and bathroom with shower and is located in a separate building about 5 minutes away from the main reception area. All in all, even though they didn't give me the dorm I booked, I got no extra charge and I still had a great stay in Budva, so would use them again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a great time while at the hostel. The staff was great and extremely accommodating to our weird arrival and departure times. Would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Budva.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.9

Great staff very helpful with taxis etc. 9 bed dorm was fairly tight but not uncomfortable. WiFi and Air conditioning was good and fantastic location! I would recommend this place for anyone visiting Budva looking to meet new people and have fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

Great hostel, in an amazing location. There are bathrooms and kitchens on every level which makes it really easy to access and means there is alway somewhere free. The rooms are good and beds are comfy. the organised a transfer to Tirana for us which was really good also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay in Budva! Love the location, clean room, fluffy towels and staffs were really helpful! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Really helpful staff and good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.