Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Montenegro Hostel Budva

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Montenegro Hostel Budva Located at Vuka Karadia 12 , Stari Grad Budva, , Budva.
Montenegro Hostel Budva
Montenegro
Budva 33000 Vuka Karad�i�a 12 , Stari Grad Budva
86% 445
42.2781978 18.8380444
Montenegro Hostel Budva
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Really loved this place. Everything was fantastic! The only fault I have is the mattresses are wrapped in plastic meaning the sheets slide around on the bed and it makes for a very sweaty nights sleep. Otherwise this was one of the best hostels of my Europe trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

We stayed in a private room so missed out a bit on the hostel atmosphere, but loved the location of our room! Right in tbe middle of Old Town with plenty of restaurants, pizza shops and bars right below you. The staff were very helpful and friendly and pointed out everything we needed. We had an issue with our shower on the first night, and it was fixed as soon as we raised it which was much appreciated! We took the shuttle to Mostar and would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel in Budva! Sasa, Pavle and Biljana were so lovely, always going out of their way to ensure all the guests are happy and catered for. The hostel was always clean and tidy (perfectly ironed sheets). The dinner which Pavle cooked was the best meal I'd eaten in Montenegro. There is a really cool atmosphere at the hostel, a great place to meet other travellers. Sasa knows everything about the Balkans area and had plenty of recommendations of places to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

A group of British teenagers were split across all three rooms which made each room noisy as they went from one to the other, shouting in all of them, including at night. Poor planning. Otherwise, a nice, well-located hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, very helpful and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
4.0

I have been travelling for over 3 months and this is my first negative review. Bathroom was unclean and cluttered. I was the ninth person in my eight bed dorm that I pre-booked and instead of a bed I received a some sort of lounge cushions in the corner. I awoken my feet from the neighbouring bunk. Staff were unhelpful. It was certainly not a pleasant stay however Montenegro Hostel in Kotor was fantastic and very accommodating.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Thank you very much Pavle & Maya for being a wonderful hosts/friends! Pavle definitely needs a raise for being a legend! Perfect location in Old Town Budva with a social atmosphere so book ahead or you'll miss out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tallestgeorge
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

Excellent staff, excellent location! Rooms are spacious, not a huge amount of plugs but good wifi and easy to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location in the old town. Staff were super friendly and helpful, and even showed us around the town a little when we got there. Rooms were nice and airconditioned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.6

Great location in Budva old town. Only one bathroom for a whole floor so had to queue, and the bathroom was very small. Not the cleanest rooms or bathroom but clean sheets. No atmosphere because the communal area was being used for extra beds at the time we stayed. Atmosphere seemed only to exist standing at the front door of the hostel which wasn't ideal. Noisy at night time. Fairly helpful staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.