X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Montenegro Hostel Podgorica Reviews

Djecevica 25, Podgorica, Montenegro

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
218 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

You are not likely to spend a lot of time in Podgorica, so this place is more than enough for a quick stopover - very close to the bus-station for late arrivals or early departures and it's dirt cheap. An organized transfer to Albania was convenient.


66%

Friendly staff and not expensive. But the hostel appeared to be in a state of remodelling and was therefor rather messy. We only stayed for one night because we had to take a train the next day. If you are just traveling through I would recommend it because it is so close to train and bus station and relatively close to the city center en the main streets.


100%

I have to be honest, I was skeptical about Podgorica City Tour, but that tour is the best what you can do in this city. Absolutely amazing. We spent 12 hours with a tour guide who was full of information, and so professional. Staff is very nice and helpful. Hostel is small but very clean with good facilities. Transfer to Albania is very well organized too.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Good place to stay in Podgorica. Staff is very, very friendly. The highlight would have to be Podgorica City Tour. A full day trip showing the highlights of region, and providing a good bit of history and information along the way. I recommend this tour to everyone.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Quite helpful staff, five minutes walk from the railway station and a ten minute walk to the city centre, perfect for budget travellers!!!

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • baveshmoorthy
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were very friendly.I enjoyed my stay at the hostel very much.

  • 8th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

The staff was very helpfull and honest about the city podgorica, that it is absolutely not worth to visit podgorica. However the hostel was very dirty. The was fungi growing in the window frames, the whole hostel smelled very very smokey, also the linen cloths and private room was very smokey smelling. Throughout the entire hostel they smoke, Which made this hostel not worth to stay (for a price of 11 euro's a night!!!).


100%

Excellent hostel, very close to bus/train station.


89%

GREAT location. Everything was clean and seemed fairly new, wifi throughout. Did not get a chance to use the kitchen but it seemed to be decently stocked. I would stay here again.


94%

This was small but realy nice hostel. Location is perfect, staff is more then helpful and kind. Cammon room is like being home, what I liked a lot. Small kitcen with everything you need. Very clean and nice rooms.

  • 15th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely place with lovely staff. Unfortunately I stated only one night, but Mira and Anica were very nice and helpfull in any time. Clean place, close to bus station and city centar. Recomend it!

  • 14th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This was really nice,quiet and clean hostel. They do everything to make you feel like being home. The girls were really helpful and ready to help you any time.

  • 14th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This was my first time in Podgorica and thanks to Montenegro Hostel it was great. Girls were very helpful and nice, we had nice evening talking and drinking beer :)

  • 14th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Good hostel, the staff are funny and the home cooked meal was delicious and huge! You won't find better value in Podgorica.

  • 14th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Located very close to bus station and a short walk into town. Felt a little like you where sharing with the lady who runs the hostel in the kitchen and common room.




View all Podgorica Hostels

Please give us your feedback