Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Montenegro Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Montenegro Hostel Located at Stari Grad b.b., , Kotor.
Montenegro Hostel
Montenegro
Kotor Montenegro 32000 Stari Grad b.b.
90% 967
42.4250642 18.7711447
Montenegro Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.6

Good hostel overall, only complaints are sheets in our bedroom were very stained and gross and drain in bathroom blocked on the last night making the room smell very eggy. Overall great hostel though and reasonably clean, staff were helpful. Would have also been good to have had a stove in our building as we had to go to the main building to cook breakfast everyday. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Being in the old town, you expect it to be an older style hostel and it was. The cleaners kept it immaculate, moping and cleaning kitchens and bathrooms more than once a day. Wasn't really an atmosphere, although I was lucky to meet two people on my room to hang out with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Superb hostel, super friendly staff who can answer any question you may have. Superb location right in the middle of the old town. The Jazz music coming from across the street is a delight to fall asleep to! The dinner option they have is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Took a day trip to dumintor national park from Montenegro hostel.. Worthwhile with very friendly english speaking guide :) the hostel is centrally located.. In the heart of kotor old town.. Clean sheet and helpful reception.. Helped us make several calls to arrange for our rental.. Thank you. Will certainly go back if we were to visit kotor again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing staff and great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
5.4

Please clean the bathroom!!!! And there should be more bathrooms!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location and even better staff! The durmitor tour they run is well worth it. Could do with another bathroom and an update to their Internet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.7

Reception guy was a character

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.6

Location is great and staff are wonderful and very helpful. A social hostel without being disruptive to other guests. One of the reasons I booked this hostel was for the tours but unfortunately the one I wanted to go on didn't run which was disappointing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

The best hostel in Kotor I think. The staff are amazingly kind and accomodating! Wifi reaches to room. 24h aircondition. Prime location, actually in the old town itself! Cleanliness top notch! love the bathroom concept, instead of 5 small crammed bathroom, there's 1 BIG bathroom. The only cons is that there's always someone there, but they have 2 extra bathrooms in the other buidling. The people are super nice and friendly in the hostel too! Best value for money, would definitely stay again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.