Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Montenegro Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.1

My stay at Montenegro Hostel in Kotor was fantastic. The location was great, the facilities were nice, the staff was friendly, and the room was spacious for two people. I had a private room with a balcony that looked over the square below. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Kotor in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel for solo travellers! Very easy to meet people and staff were very helpful. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.4

in the heart of old town, this hostel is reachable to all connectivity within minutes of walk. guys at the reception were very friendly and helpful. i booked double room, room was big, clean with kitchen and was in separate building. it was good for money spent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
10.0

What a wonderful community the staff has created around the hostel. They were not just staff, they were a part of the group too....playing cards, going out dancing, sharing stories. Definitely felt at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel, unmatched hospitality, kind hearted staff, very centrally located. Definitely worth staying a night or two

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Great location and helpful staff. Easy to find, close to main tourist attraction, clean and comfortable rooms, big kitchen and great view from the common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.7

My staying there was great! In general Kotor bay is a beautiful area you have to visit but the hostel was great, too! Clean, easy to find and very secure. The atmosphere was not a hostel atmosphere cause I was staying alone. But that's just because it was in March so it was not season time. I guess that in the summer it must be full!o Thank you guys for all the info you gave me to wander around. It was really helpful!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fmkyfc2002
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
8.6

Good. Everything works and Very good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

I was in this hostel already for 3rd time and I was satisfied as always. Staff is very friendly and helpful and in the hostel you can find everything you might need. What I appreciate the most is possibbility to rent a bike and do a trip around Boka Kotorska - you shall do it as well, its just perfect :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.0

The hostel is located in the heart of old town. I walked from bus station and its easy to find. The only thing i didnt like.. the pillow was so big and hard..and it has a smell like sour...or a sweat (dried sweat smell) even i guess its newly washwd pilloq cover ... the rooms on the 2nd floor is smaller and gloomy..dark wood... so bit dark with a yellow light.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.