Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Montenegro Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Montenegro Hostel Located at Stari Grad b.b., , Kotor.
Montenegro Hostel
Montenegro
Kotor Montenegro 32000 Stari Grad b.b.
89% 990
42.4250642 18.7711447
Montenegro Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Great staff that make great coffee, spacey lockers right next to your bed, location is amazing 5 minutes from the bus station, with a shop right next door, restaurants 10 seconds away and main gate of old town a minute walk away. Definitely recommend over Old Town Hostel :P

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dooglemcd
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location, nice dorms and private rooms. The staff were friendly but always seemed busy. One thing to note: the two showers are mixed gender in the one room, but they only have a curtain and no lock. So if someone locked the door to the whole room there was only one shower for 12 people which made queues in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.1

Great location right in the heart of the old town, close to the bus station and the fortress. Receptionist was super friendly if a little hyper! The showers were dirty, and one shower room you couldn't stand due to the slanted roof and also had to hold the shower head. The 5/6 bed dorm we stayed in didn't have lockers but the larger rooms did.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.0

We stayed in a private room with a shared bathroom which was really nice. I'm not sure about the atmosphere in the hostel since we were staying in a seperate part of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
7.7

Staff is nice, place well located . Not a party hostel. But I did not like to fight over the bathroom all the time as there we're only 1 on the floor (shower and toilet). No atmosphere, not a place to meet people . But it was fine in general still.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.6

Perfect location, friendly and accommodating staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.9

As expected, the location was perfect with less than five minutes' walk to any part of the old town, and just a little bit more to swim or get the bus. It was a nice place with everything you need for a good nights' sleep. The room I stayed in was separate from main building so it did make it more difficult to meet people wanting to do the same things. Queue for the bathroom was also quite long at times and the hostel would definitely benefit from having a separate toilet or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Cool place with really nice staff. Directly in city centre. Kitchen has lots to cook with. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.0

Good hostel, good emplacement, helpful personnel and nice ambience

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Perfect location. Coco at reception is such a character and really adds the the place. Everything is clean. Not a huge social atmosphere but I was wanting a quiet hostel. Kitchen is well equipped I would stay again. I had fun on the great Montenegro tour as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.