Hostelworld.com

Montenegro Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Montenegro Hostel Located at Stari Grad b.b., , Kotor.
Montenegro Hostel
Montenegro
Kotor Montenegro 32000 Stari Grad b.b.
93% 901
42.4250642 18.7711447
Montenegro Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • SenoritaMadMax
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.7

I've stayed in both the dorms & private rooms & enjoyed both. Private room building comes with v well equipped kitchen, immaculate bathroom shared between only 3 double rooms. Comfy beds, sound a/c, reliable wifi in dorm & private. Perfectly centrally located (although would recommend earplugs, as the street music can be quite loud at night). The guys running it are excellent; friendly and incredibly helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Incredible location right in the center of the Old Town. Amazing staff--who are very friendly, hospitable, and knowledgeable--plus great facilities for what you pay. The ease of their transfers to surrounding towns also made traveling to/from Montenegro Hostel a breeze. I only wish I'd been able to stay longer to go on some of their tours. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.9

Only one bathroom but it was always clean, kitchen was well-applianced. Lots of outlets in the room and staff was excellent and always provided sound advice! I really have no complaints about this place, other than I wish I had joined one of their tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
10.0

Great staff - extremely helpful and welcoming. Location is couldn't be better. Everything was clean, rooms were spacious, and the kitchen has everything you need. I ended up staying an extra night and I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

This hostel was very nice. We were directly in the center of Old Town. Our balcony overlooked the square and church. There was a kitchen and shared bathroom in our private unit. The bed was pretty comfortable and the staff very friendly. This was a great deal. You could not have a better location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, nice staff and great common room ! the only problem was cold water

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

You guys are awesome staff are great so helpful! Awesome location! Would stay again and again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

The hostel is at a great location in the center of Kotor. The staff were all so hospitable and my stay was very comfortable. I definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Montenegro Hostel was great. Perfect location in old town. We were staying here out of season so there wasn't a lot going on, but I imagine during the summer this would be a great place with lots of bars and shops nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful with finding transportation. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dannyp247
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing Hostel, definitely recommend. Staff are superb

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.