Hostelworld.com

Montenegro Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fmkyfc2002
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
8.6

Good. Everything works and Very good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

I was in this hostel already for 3rd time and I was satisfied as always. Staff is very friendly and helpful and in the hostel you can find everything you might need. What I appreciate the most is possibbility to rent a bike and do a trip around Boka Kotorska - you shall do it as well, its just perfect :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.0

The hostel is located in the heart of old town. I walked from bus station and its easy to find. The only thing i didnt like.. the pillow was so big and hard..and it has a smell like sour...or a sweat (dried sweat smell) even i guess its newly washwd pilloq cover ... the rooms on the 2nd floor is smaller and gloomy..dark wood... so bit dark with a yellow light.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.9

Brilliant location in the heart of the old town, friendly staff, spacious dorms with lockers. Large kitchen and common area. Sadly didn't get to do any tours as there wasn't enough people interested but that is advertised too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.4

If you go to Kotor, stay here! Had a lovely stay, the guys who work here were super friendly and went out of their way to help! There is a well equipped kitchen, a combined dining room and common area, large size dorm rooms, and a relaxed environment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Oct 2016
8.6

Helpful staff! Location was a bit confusing but the good thing is, it is located inside the old town itself. Were planning to take the Big Montenegro trip, but apparently they can only do it with more than 3 people.. But they keep working on it to find the people. Although in the end there were none, still much appreciated the effort!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
8.9

Great hostel for the price in the offseason. Convenient location close to bus and within the old town walls. Hike way past the castle into the back country you will be rewarded! Bunk beds have curtains for the bottom ones.. Ooo la la

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Hostel was situated in an amazing location. Right in the middle of old town. Great service. Clean rooms. Was even upgraded to a private room due to a mixup. I highly recommend this hostel and the one located in Budva. In fact, the sister hostel in Budva is amazing. Very comfortable and great! If you come to Budva and Kotor you must stay at these hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
9.1

Amazing staff and amazing location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
9.1

I was here in low season so the town and the hostel weren't very lively but I don't think that should impact much on the review as this would have been the case anywhere in the old town. Staff were helpful and friendly, place was clean and was able to move to a comfy bed as the one I chose had possibly the worst mattress ever made, with a pillow too large and hard to allow a head to rest on it.... They need to burn that mattress.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.