Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Montenegro Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Montenegro Hostel Located at Stari Grad b.b., , Kotor.
Montenegro Hostel
Montenegro
Kotor Montenegro 32000 Stari Grad b.b.
90% 922
42.4250642 18.7711447
Montenegro Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mattisbatman7610
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

I've stayed here before, and I'd stay here again. It's a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Only thing I can complain is the internet connection, was always going down and when working really slow (I was in the second building). Beds were clean, room was quiet and with AC, bathroom was clean (the shower was quite small but I'm a big guy). Note to the owners: dont put the switch for the water heater next to the light switch, wantes to take a shower and there was no hot water cause someone had turned it off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff and location were great. We got a bit lost trying to find the place, it's right next to the maritime museum. We were able to get our washing done for 5 euro per load and they did it that night. The only weird thing was the layout of the bathrooms. Only 1 between 12 beds downstairs. 2 upstairs, but not sure how many dorms. Kitchens were good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

The location was perfect. The staff and the atmosphere were great. The hostel provided a lot of information for local tours and buses. Very noisy outside the hostel, music and partying till 1 or 2 am...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
7.1

The hostel is located in the old city, great location. It is not a party hostel...it's basically just a place to sleep. They don't have organized activities and I was directed to another hostel to do white water rafting. If you want a relaxed place to stay where you can cook your own meals, this is the place for you. The wifi doesn't work in the room but not sure if it's supposed to or not. I liked how the bottom bunks have curtains to give you privacy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • obwardle9503
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Wicked, wicked hostel. Definitely head to this little gem to experience the unending hilarity and theatrics of Kokolo and Fedja. Located in he heart Kotor's old town, a stone's throw from all the beautiful churches and literally across the plaza from the best jazz bar in town; the Evergreen. Facilities are excellent; fully equipped kitchens, comfortable beds in spacious rooms, and large lockers free of charge. Rooms are incredibly secure too - three locked doors between the street and the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

Pretty good spot. Beds with shades, air conditioning, lockers. We were separate from the main building with kitchen and reception, so didn't have full hostel feel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location, in the center of the Old Town. The staff is very helpful and friendly, full of great suggestions! Beds are comfortable and clean the place is very secure. Great value for money, loved the atmosphere! Will come back for certain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
7.7

The hostel is located right in the center of the old town - which is a gorgeous place to be, but there is barely any affordable food options nearby. It would have been nice to have breakfast provided but you can deal without. The kitchen was small, but the dining/chill area was really big and nice. The showers were kinda odd with nowhere to put your stuff while you shower, but I've seen worse. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Didn't do a tour but they looked like fun! I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Really good place. I really recommend this place. The staff is great, they help you with all. Everything was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.