Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Montenegro Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1058 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1058 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

We had a fantastic stay at Hostel Montenegro. We stayed in the private twin room which was spacious, had a balcony and shared a kitchen and bathroom with only 2 other rooms. Staff at the hostel were friendly and helpful - when we arrived we enquired about a transfer to Mostar the following day, as we were the only people interested in the transfer that day it wasn't running so the hostel gave us a second night free and organized the transfer for the following day when there were others taking it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.4

Nice clean hostel. We stayed in one of the private rooms in a separate building. There was only one toilet/shower between the three rooms (so 6 people). Not a problem unless you end up there with an inconsiderate person who takes really long showers. The staff were very friendly. The owner Morgana was very helpful in organising a tour and a transfer for us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel. I stayed in one of the 6 bed rooms. Location excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Lockers in room were not very secure, hinges half broken off and easy for anyone to simply pull open. Nice common kitchen/eating area. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • youngerjt
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2017
10.0

Great location in old town, helpful staff and good common room and kitchen. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th May 2017
8.9

The location is really good, right in the middle of the old town. Kotor is not that cheap, so I think the price of the Hostel was not exagerated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

Had a great stay. Big spacious room with lockers, hostel is clean, guys on the reception are very nice and helpful. Hostel offers many tours and transfers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

Location was nice, right in the center. A very clean hostel with very friendly people who treated me right away like a friend. They have homemade traditional meals made by a lovely lady who prepares them for 5euros. Will def come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
10.0

Great staff, great location right in the middle of the old Town, and nice facilities and amenities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

Hostel is in a nice location, staff is amazing, view is beautiful. Dinners portions are large and very tasty. If I come to Kotor again, I would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

Very helpfull staff, beds are very comfy, rooms are clean and the common room is awesome. Would definately stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.