Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Montenegro Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Well located in the old town. The room was beautiful, clean, comfortable and with a balcony. We didnt use the kitchen, but it was clean and well equipped. The bathroom also very clean and big. Also the staff was very kind! We loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Best place in Kotor,center of the old town.Very clean and nice atmosphere.See you again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

The hostel is close to the bus station and is right in the middle of Old Town, so you couldn't ask for a better location. The staff is friendly and welcoming. I stayed in an awesome private room a few minutes walk from the main building and someone walked me there the first time to make sure I found it ok. Hung out at night with some really cool people there- the place just has a good vibe and seems to attract good travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.0

Perfect location, beds and rooms were comfortable, good cheap laundry service. I stayed here in order to do a tour which was really fun and super convenient to organise through the hostel. However, worse showers I've ever used. So dirty (I guess not really the hostel's fault but someone who used it earlier), there were hairs clogging the drain, no hook for the shower head so I had to try and wash with one hand while the other was holding the shower head, and literally 0 standing space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
10.0

We had a private double room, which is located in the very heart of the Old Town. The staff was super friendly, even in advance they gave us some tips and answered our questions. The room was big, toilets super clean, you also have a shared kitchen with everything you need. And, as stated above, the location... :-) Would book again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

Great room overlooking piazza, set in a fabulous old building. Staff very helpful. One downside is the lack of parking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.1

I recommend this hostel, we had a nice double bed room in the center of the old town and the staff was really friendly and helpful. It was pretty easy to find it with the informations they give by e-mail. The room was really clean, a bit less for the shared bathroom, but still fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Everything was great here, just not too much of a atmosphere while I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
9.4

Love this place! It's a basic hostel but has a homely feel and is in the perfect location to see all Kotor has to offer. The staff are brilliant; they're very kind, helpful and have a genuine knowledge of the area. Would wholeheartedly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.3

In the middle of old town, good kitchen but had to walk to another hostel for it (not far away). Clean and comfy beds but gets very hot in bigger dorms. Nice staff. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.