Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Montenegro Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th May 2017
4.9

The security was pretty low, considering the dorms don't lock and the downstairs entry way was always open. To be expected, the noise on the streets was pretty loud the whole night so I couldn't sleep. There's a refrigerator and microwave but no other cooking facilities. The staff seemed like they were trying to be friendly but at least when I was there they weren't really around

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel in great location - right in the heart of the old town. The facilities in the private rooms were excellent and was very clean. The host had lots of great knowledge/history of the area and gave us Jaffa cakes :) highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.0

This place is kind of okay to me as the location is just perfect and most importantly, going to the Fortress of Kotor is just worth it! Please go there to enjoy the entire view of Kotor. You won't regret it! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
10.0

If you are in Kotor, don't miss this place!! Awesome staff and awesome time spent there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
6.6

I didnt like the fact that the door to our shared room didnt lock. Our bathroom in the shared room smelled like sewage and made the while room stink. The staff were friendly, outgoing and there to have fun. They had issues keeping up on cleaning (they didnt change the bedding when guests left, and only did so when new guests were there). Our bathroom never got cleaned the 3 days we were there. But for the price, what can you expect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • avnetherton7385
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.7

This hostel works and feels very safe if you want to be somewhere quiet and the location is amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.3

The staff are really nice and helpful. The location is excellent, as it is right in the old town. The "kitchen" could be better though, as there was not even a microwave and the kettles to boil some water were a bit dirty. Also, maybe because it was a saturday night and there was more noise in the streets, but the sound isolation wasn't so good. Overall it was a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.9

The hostel was pretty good. The bathrooms and dorms did smell but other than that the hostel was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.1

My stay at Montenegro Hostel in Kotor was fantastic. The location was great, the facilities were nice, the staff was friendly, and the room was spacious for two people. I had a private room with a balcony that looked over the square below. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Kotor in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel for solo travellers! Very easy to meet people and staff were very helpful. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.