Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Monteverde Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Monteverde Backpackers Located at Costarica Monteverde, Santaelena next to the supermarket, Monteverde.
Monteverde Backpackers
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 6824 -1000 Costarica Monteverde, Santaelena next to the supermarket
89% 526
10.3173259 -84.8247849
Monteverde Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Awesome showers, really really friendly staff, good breakfast - like how you make it yourself. Really nice coffee shop next door and close to the supermarket. Can walk to heaps of restaurants and bars. Affordable beers available in the hostel though! Having our own bathroom between four was great but during our five day stay it wasn't cleaned or the bin emptied which was the only thing that let the place down. Still would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Was a great hostel at a great price. I stayed 3 nights. The hostel organised a canopy tour, a coffee tour and a shuttle to the santa elena cloud forest reserve. Breakfast was all you needed and very nice. Rooms were clean, staff were very nice and helpful, and there was always someone on the door during the night for security. Overall, very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.9

Basic breakfast provided. Showers are warm-ish (which is better than most advertised hot showers!) Staff are helpful with tours/bookings and local area knowledge. Hostel is just off the main road, so convenient for everything. Dorms have small locker for personal belongings. Quiet time from 11pm, but guard didn't enforce this at all, which meant loud, noisy groups made my stay VERY restless. Get up early to cook breakfast if you want it or you won't get to cooker/bread/eggs/coffee will run out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed this hostel. My room was nice and clean and the location was great. It was on a road that trucks seemed to like, but that didn't bother me. At first I though the room was hot and stuffy, but it cools down enough at night that it makes it nice. The breakfast is simple, but coffee is good. They were able to book a few tours for me, which was very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Great location, right by all the restaurants and next to a supermarket, friendly staff, definitely recommend. Rooms also cosy and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Thanks Alonso. You and your staff are great. Amazing security, amazing breakfast, and lovely showers with hot water. Thanks for everything. Will be recommending you to many others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hostelmelinda
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Well located. The staff helped us booked our tours and they gave us tips for transportation. The breakfast was included. They cleaned the room and bathroom everyday. Hot water !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mhagzie1505
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location. Staff are friendly and helpful. Close to supermarket, fully equipped kitchen and nice breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Really nice and clean hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

I really liked this hostel, very clean, there was two bathrooms in my 6 bed dorm, hot showers, cable TV to watch the Olympics!! The staff are very helpful and friendly and they also put on a great free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.