Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Monteverde Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Monteverde Backpackers Located at Costarica Monteverde, Santaelena next to the supermarket, Monteverde.
Monteverde Backpackers
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 6824 -1000 Costarica Monteverde, Santaelena next to the supermarket
91% 611
10.3173259 -84.8247849
Monteverde Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.7

The staff here are super nice and friendly! It has a good atmosphere, free breakfast which is awesome, there's a cafe right next door and a super market a block away. Plus they have a guitar which is definitely a plus as a musician! Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.0

Staff give great advice on the area. Good place to meet travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.6

Good location right in town. Staff were really helpful with tour bookings, shuttles, and even finding a local sloth! Best shower I've had in Central America (hot water with good pressure). Go see/climb the ficus tree

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was excellent and super clean! No complaints at all except for the breakfast. By 8:45am there were no more food left.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jem_whitehead156316
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Good stay here. Staff are super friendly and very helpful. Free breakfast was great, nice fellow travellers and strong wifi. Rooms were clean and lovely hot showers in the en suites which were spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Great breakfast. Super helpful staff. Hot water!! TV was handy as we felt like relaxing & watching mind numbing Seinfeld Episodes! Great base for town & lots of activities can be booked from the hostel. I scored a bottom bunk, would have loved a little light down there as the big light wasn't strong enough (small little detail). Oh and plenty of blankets as it's a little cooler up there. All in all, a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Great place! Two bathrooms in a 4 bed dorm were definitely a plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Great staff and location, plus extremely affordable when compared to how expensive everything else is in Monteverde. They'll be happy to arrange any sort of tour you might be interested in. Our dorm only had 4 beds and it's own bathroom which was very clean. Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
8.9

This was an excellent hostel. The location couldn't get any better. The staff were pretty friendly and super helpful. They helped me book all of my rainforest tours, with ease. The four-person mixed dorm was clean and had two bathrooms in the room, which was awesome. The town of Santa Elena has a bunch of cool little restaurants, a couple of ATM's, and a few good coffee shops. A large supermarket lies next door to the hostel. The coffee shop right next door opened at like 6:30am. Really great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.4

We were here for Christmas. Perfect sized hostel that means you can get to know everyone staying there. Staff are super helpful and friendly. Always somebody on desk so security good. We had a problem during our stay but the staff sorted it out quickly by talking with the owner. Kitchen kept spotlessly clean. Location good. Can organise trips from hostel. Only downside is 3 rooms lead off tv room so if people in there late it can get noisy. Would be better if couches were in room by kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.