X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Montmartre Pigalle Apartment Reviews

Abbesses, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
77 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 60%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

good location; nice small appartment very small shower

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
71%

Here are some facts about the location: you will climb lots of stairs to get to the apartment, the door/lock is sticky/difficult (we had to get gigi one time to come and open it for us), there is no wifi (a big problem for travelers who need to look at maps, get in touch with people, etc.), towels are provided, there is a double bed in addition to a pull out bed from the couch, gigi is so nice!, very close to the Sacre Couer

  • 7th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wireless internet is working very well now.

91%

Beautiful location, in an really romantic and comfortable zone on paris. Mario was friendly and offered us a couple of beers. Really liked it


97%

Nice location near Pigalle and Abesse metro stations..Also supermarket and other restaurants are nearby..Got a very nice welcome with champagne from Gerrard, who also gave some tips. The house owner always promptly replied to all our emails. It may be a bit difficult for older people to ride the stairs with heavy luggages. Good value for money as it was one of the cheapest appartments that I had found in a very nice location...Highly recomended for everyone..


74%

That is a nice appartment to stay. Neigborhood is a little bit dirty at night (Seems to be classical Paris). Apartment owner is a very helpful gentleman. Biggest problem is "Not having a reception". You have to meet with the owner at the decided place (A subway station, so easy to find) & at the exact time. He had a problem with his phone service so, I could not call him from my cell phone & had to call from a local phone (which was a little hard to find at night) when I arrived an hour earlier.


80%

It's a regular apartment, not an hostal, but it is really good


100%

Amazing apartment. Really comfortable, nice little kitchen, super clean and an amazing welcome!


94%

A great place to spend a few nights in Paris. We really enjoyed the time there! The apartement is quite small but very charming and located very central with a couple of metro stations just a few minutes away. It's easy to get around and we were welcomed and provided with quite a lot recommendations what to see. Not to forget the bottle of sparkling waiting in the fridge for us.

  • 29th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

near the metro station Abbesses, cheap and facilities is good! however, no lift for 4th floor, poor wifi and earliest check in time is 17:00! anyway! average is nice!

  • 17th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Thanks for rest. The only problem was Internet - but i think this is the problem of region

  • 10th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The apartment is perfectly positioned, close to the sights. metro and shops. You could easily buy good quality breads, cheeses, meats, wine etc. The apartment itself was warm, hot water, a nice powerful shower and cooking facilities. Your not going to make a gourmet meal but your in Paris so why would you want to? To make a good breakfast and lunch for the day, it easily sufficed. We were greeted by a friendly and knowledgeable man who had a bottle of wine to share - amazing, thank you, Book it!

  • 12th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

cannot use washing machine, and there should be three beds but only one double bed and two coach beds (and there're not that confortable)


94%

This apartment is fantastic! My friends and I stayed there for two nights and really enjoyed our time.The location is perfect, right in the hear of Montmarte, just a few blocks from Sacre Coeur. There are some nice stores and restaurants just a block or two away. The apartment, while being small, was cute and great value. The owner of this apartment is very sweet and enjoys getting to know you on your first night when he hands you the keys.Overall, this is a great place and we would stay again!


74%

Charming appartment, lukily we where in good shape to go to the 4th floor! Groceries and bakeries really close! Safe location, near Sacre Coeur. Some moisture in the kitchen and the curtain of the shower doesnt close properly. But it was a reallz nice stay there with a good price, have been well received by the host! We recommand it to every travellers that are in good shape and not picky on details!


60%

This could have been a great little apartment but nothing worked the TV didn't work, the wifi was terrible, the heating didn't work the toilet flush was broken, the lighting was terrible there was no radio or music. I believe there is much better value for money in Monmartre

  • 21st Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

3 of us stayed in this hostel (apartment) and we truly loved the place!


97%

Gerard was in there even arriving before that the time I said and spent some time drinking a wine and explaining everything about the place and giving us tips about Paris. Really helpfull, nice place, all facilities to cook (food in Paris is expensive), the only "problems" are to be in the 4th floor and the wifi is not great. We were a bit tired, but this place is one of the best I stayed and I definetely want to stay there again.


94%

An excellent greeting by friendly and helpfull Gerard. He told us everything we needed and wanted to know. Great location: close tot Mon Martre and Metro.


91%

clean, safe and located in montmartre (be careful if you dont like stairs!!)...the staff very helpful and waiting us with a bottle of cremant (kind of champagne)!!! definitely recommendable!!


80%

It was a good apartment, but the 4 flights of stairs and double-locking can be daunting. Please give me the 10% deposit on "Green Man" in London that wasn't used. Thank you for your attention to this matter. Valerielhw@gmail.com

  • 21st Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(63 results)


View all Paris Apartments

Please give us your feedback