X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Montreal Central Reviews

1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Montreal, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2611 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

An awesome hostel with the staff being very friendly, knowledgable, and efficient.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

방은 좋고 시설도 좋음 호텔 2인실을 8인실 방으로 개조한거 같은데 작은거 빼면 다 좋더라

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

음 진짜 직원이 착하고 아침에 조식도 잘 주고ㅋㅋ 시내랑 구시내랑 15분이면 걸어서다가고 ㅋ 만약 버스이용하신다면 station이바로 뒤에요 ㅋ 짱짱 ㅋ it is really awosome place for someone wanna use Greyhound because the bus terminal is really close by the hostel. And breakfast is free but really goooooood. I had really good time there.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice hostel and well located close to the town center. The staff was extremely friendly.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place. The staff is friendly, the place is really clean and close to everything you need. Also, breakfast included!

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location, helpful staff, beautiful building. A great place to tour Montreal city from.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Don't have words to describe how great this hostel is! When you visit HMC, you realize how every hostel should be. Location, staff, facilities, cleanliness, security and many other details were just perfect. I think I'll compare every hostel with HMC now. This is a hostel you don't ask for the price - just stay there beacuase it worth every cent:)


100%

Good location, very clean, nice breakfast and nice staff.


80%

Great clean and peaceful. Great rooms and great staff close to the bus station.


77%

The hostel is w ell-located, and the facilities are OK, though the kitchen is kind of very small. I stayed in a 4 bed female room and it was one of the best rooms I've ever stayed in hostels. The beds were wide and comfortable, there was a mini refrigerator where you could keep your food and drinks, which was really cool, and there was air-conditioning, heating, lockers and even an iron! The bathroom is inside the room, and is fully-equipped, a hair drier would be a plus, and there are lockers.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Everything was great. Just 2 things, My 2 person suite did not have windows. They should also accept paypal payments.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Location was amazing. Breakfast was delicious...especially the freshly baked croissants. Will come back here again.


100%

Montreal was a great hostel!!! In a great location, with friendly and helpful staff, a free continental breakfast, and nice facilities!

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Its a really good hostel, I dont have nothing more to say!


89%

Good location, close to metro and bus station (express bus direct to airport) Very clean room as well. I am no doubt very impressed with this establishment.


86%

Really clean nice bathroom and friendly staff


83%

Great place ;-)


100%

The accommodation was terrific and close to public transport and all the sights. I would recommend this to both family and friends.


94%

I was very pleased with my stay at this Hostel, staff was very friendly, attentive and forthcoming. The dorm was clean, not very spacious but you can't expect much for 4 bedroom dorm. Beside M hostel this the best hostel you can get money wise. in addition location was super convenient close to down town.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

No complaint, everything is decent, no better choice in Montreal


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(56 results)


View all Montreal Hostels

Please give us your feedback