Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moon Eleven Hostel Near Klia and Klia2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2017
9.7

Great place to stay for a quick stop over close to the airport

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.4

Great location for flight transfer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th May 2017
8.6

Moon eleven is a good choice for an overnight stopover near KLIA. The train leaves every 30 minutes. Just a 10 minute walk along the path (right hand side), under the trees, then another 100 metres. The bank mentioned in the directions has closed down, but the hostel (upstairs) has a large blue and whit sign and is easy to spot. The hostel was clean and quiet. My dorm had good air con and decent bed. Overhead light is very bright, so avoid top bunk! Simple kitchen and restaurants downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
6.6

hostess was great, the facilities are good, they give you shampoo and towels. The showers and AC are working, so far no complaint. Unfortunately though the place does not have security lockers or a separate baggage room. We were told to just leave the bags at the reception, which is quite open and easily accessible. We hence took (almost) all our valuables with us, but some peoples still got to our bags and ripped off several pages of our travel books. :-( close to the airport, but isolated

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2017
7.7

This hostel does have everything you need. Coffee and tea making facilities, good wifi,good security and relatively easy to get to via public transport. No need to get into a taxi or Uber. As everyone only stays for one night to go to or from the airport there is no atmosphere, but staff and people are nice enough. Will stay here again when going to or from KL airports.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
10.0

特别适合背包客转机住宿,价格便宜,干净卫生,服务也很好,会提前邮件确认。

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
9.7

The moon eleven hostel was perfect for tranfering flight. Very close to airport. The staff were super friendly and helpfull. I absolutely don't have anything bad to say! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mayey87
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.0

Location is perfect for those who are only in transit in KL for a few hours. It's also a great hostel if you want to be away from the busy city life, but want easy access to KL Sentral. The staff was so cheerful and hyper. I like her! The hostel could do better with cleanliness, but overall, I would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.7

I stayed here for one night before chatching an early flight. The owner was very considerate. She checked my flight status and the best shuttle times to make it to the airport on time. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.7

Very nice staff. You cab hear everything happening in the other rooms, but it was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.