X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

MoonBeach Guesthouse Reviews

C/ Eugenia Viñes 113, 1o, Valencia, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
114 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Our week in the Moonbeach Guesthouse was good, with pros and little cons: -really nice the place and awesome the bar-restaurant and the ground floor: good sangria, good beer, awesome Bravas, low prices, nice Mistela ^_^ - we did the check in just at 3 p,m. because nobody was there that day. -The owner is really helpful and he did us a great favour with the room:great! -there is no breakfast . -great kitchen! So, at last our experience was really nice! 100 m from the beach!


89%

Very nice little hostel. Near the beach. I would recommend to be at least on some evenings in the bar on the first floor to get to know the people there. We had a great time.

  • 22nd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Being close to the beach I guess we would not expect the floors to be really clean but they were really dirty, dirty towels and too small to use for a shower (bring your own towels), shower did not drain properly, there would be no toilet paper, dirty dishes, the entry way up the stairs is totally dark - look for light switch. Could not open the front door to get in with the given key. Breakfast was served later than was told, security from the restaurant was questionable.

  • 16th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Take this hostel!! You won't regret it!! great location, best value for money i've ever experienced and the owner is one of the coolest guys on this planet :D


100%

if you ever want to spend quality time in Valencia, feel the real hippy spain culture, enjoy the great mediterranean cuisine and meet real local friends then MoonBeach Guesthouse is the right place for you!! muchas gracias David

  • 29th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

+ nice colourfull room, friendly hostelkeeper, near the beach and metro - poor/burned breakfast, noisy/sleepless nights because of parties in bar and on the rooftop, hosts are too busy running the bar, instead of taking time for hostelguests


83%

Great location right at the beach. Good rooms and friends said they would be happy to return. Food bar below is great and rated well on trip advisor. The potatas bravas below is fantastic. Staff helpful and had trouble contacting for paying and when checking out.


91%

Great stay for great value. Would recommend.

  • 14th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The MoonBeach hostel is the best hostel I have ever seen and stayed. Hostel owner David is amazing guy, he is always smiling and recomend you the best places to visit. (Beach Ambolo, La Granadella). There is his beatiful restaurant also and including the price is little breakfest with hot beverage. You can also cook your own meal in the big fully equipped kitchen. Hostel is 2 minutes from a beach and the F1 race. If you need to go in city centre just take a bus. This is really the best hostel!!!

  • 29th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This interesting small artistic hostel was our home for one week. Breakfast is small, but very delicious and fresh - ideal for hot and sunny Spanish weather. Hostel has only five rooms, so the atmosphere is very home-like, therefore small number of people which is staying in hostel is easy to get to know. Maid is cleaning shared rooms (kitchen and bathrooms) every day, so everything was very clean. Aircondition is working great. We've had a great stay! :)


83%

Host David was a rocking host, invited us out to party with his friends. Location great-right next to beach, easily accessible to city centre also. Tapas restaraunt below is serving good food with a relaxed staff atmosphere. Would definitely reccomend this guest house however i would byo toilet paper.


100%

Moonbeach is the most amazing place to stay. Beautifully decorated and furnished, right on the beach, great sized rooms, kitchen and the most amazing rooftop terrace for BBQ's and sunbathing. Best bit is David who runs Moonbeach, as well as a beautiful tapas bar downstairs and a restaurant directly on the beach. He is a fantastic host, friendly, knowledgeable and a great personal philosophy. My stay (which I extended) was perfect, like my own house on the beach with a whole bunch of new friends

  • 26th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a great place, is so close to the beach, it literally takes 1 min! Then by the beach there are lots of bars and restaurants, great atmosphere! The guy who looks after the hostel is so nice, he really takes care of you, I really had an amazing time at this hostel. The room was lovely, very clean, the bathroom had a great big shower and was very modern. If I go back to Valencia I would definitely stay at this place, highly recommend.


97%

Everything were very good. I spend a good time in this place. David, le agradezco por hospitalidad.

  • 10th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best Hostel I've ever been to, and I've been to a few!! Awesome rooms, big kitchen, balcony and nice bathroom, the most beautiful and amazing bar downstairs with great and lovely stuff! And it doesn't even take 5 minutes to get to the beach, which is beautiful and just across the street! Best stay I had for a long time, thank you so much David!!


83%

Breakfast was very late, after 10 a.m.

  • 17th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was awesome! So cute, clean, and David and his crew are so nice and accommodating! There was no one else checking in after us so they let us keep our stuff in our room and use the showers that afternoon. The cutest tapas bar is right downstairs that is also owned by them. It's located on the street right behind the beach (which has the softest sand I have ever felt), so it's easy to go back to the hostel to use the bathroom if the public ones aren't open on beach. Definitely go here!


86%

Everything is great and kind and nice.




View all Valencia Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback