Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mora International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2017
9.7

This is one of the best, most beautiful hostels I have stayed at in South America! Very clean, heaters in the rooms for winter, breakfast and coffee every morning. Very cute patio. Free Wifi. They sell beer. Hostel cat! Pretty good location, within walking distance to the bus station which is nice. There weren't many people staying there so it was very relaxed and quiet. Multiple bathrooms. Only one complaint I can even think of - we were charged an extra 10% for using a credit card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
7.7

Really small rooms, with fewer lockers than beds in the room. Super hot in the dorms, as well. The terrace and living room were nice and kitchen had a good amount of space. What stood out 100% was the staff! Not only did they help us with all our questions, the overnight girl woke up to make us warm medialunas and delicious fresh coffee bc we had to leave for an early flight at 4AM!!!! Overall: fine hostel, excellent staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.4

mora hostal is a charming and comfortable hostel in the center of Mendoza! lovely garden - good breakfast - you can book different tours on-site - friendly and helpful stuff! also, it's only 10 minutes by foot from the local bus terminal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.3

Nice hostel - helpful staff, plenty of showers, well equipped and sizeable kitchen. We opted for less of a walk from the bus station which meant that it was a little further to some of the other things but it's close to shops/supermarket etc. We booked a wine and bike tour from the hostel which took us to 3 great wineries (if you go to Familia Cecchin first, buy something from there as it's the cutest little family run place) but the cycling is just along main roads which was a bit disappointing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.0

Lovely staff. Clean hostel with lots of tupperware in the kitchen. Lots of activities available through the hostel or information on the desk. There is a cat...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! So clean! Kitchen is absolutely incredibly equipped. Really nice outside chill area. Staff are super friendly. Wifi not amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jakesimmance
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Apr 2017
7.4

If it wasn't for the fact I was with a big group maybe I would be less positive about the place. Lucho is a really nice guy and he organised a footie match with my friends and his mate. Loos aren't the best, dorms aren't the best, but to be honest Mendoza isn't a really buzzing place so I wasn't expecting atmosphere anyway. Don't do the wine tours they suggest (too expensive), take the bus to Maipu and do either Mr. Hugo or Maipu Bikes. Hugo probably better but happy hour at Maipu from 5-7

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Nice people, good courtyard. Beware of the cat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Mar 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, decent communal spaces, great terrace when weather is good. House cat always a win in my book. Good kitchen, well equipped. Downsides: some staff not that friendly, others were great. WiFi does not stretch across courtyard to private rooms and was generally poor (couldn't stream any video reliably). Hard to sleep when terrace noisy with drinkers. Overall ok!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Frussesca
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.3

Lovely stay in mendoza!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.