Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mora International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice and laid back hostel, conveniently located between the center and the bus terminal. Breakfast is very basic. Facilities are ok and staff is quite friendly. DOWNSIDE: the staff was not aware of the recent Argentinian law guaranteeing VAT refund to foreign tourists, and did not accept to give us the refund - although I had met other travellers who stayed in the same hostel and got their VAT back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
8.6

The staff were absolutely amazing. Helpful and accommodating. The room I was in was very very hot. And people smoke outside of the windows so the place and room smelt like cigarettes. Location was great. Place was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • barbaralohmaier6712
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Its a very quiet good atmosphere with friendly stuff and i liked it very much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
10.0

An oasis. Easy walk from the bus station. Very close to centre /downtown. Interesting folks passing through. Owner managers go the extra mile. Very special garden terrace with hammock for siestas and BBQ. Sunny clothesline. Chill ..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

My boyfriend and i really enjoyed our stay here, we only booked 2 nights at first and they were very flexible allowing us to stay another 3. The breakfast was good, fresh oranges for orange juice and great kitchen facilities! The hostel was very clean we would see the workers cleaning the bathrooms twice a day at least. A great outdoor area to drink some wine and beers and socialise! Really close to everything necessary! Great security, staff and a fun little kitten!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Security at the front door is great. The lockers in the room were a little dodgy (light, easily pulled out, and the backs not secured, also the loops to put your padlock through aren't secure or missing). Crowd was a little older (40+) when I was here, but I'm sure that changes. Really clean. Staff are exceptional, extremely helpful and really do care about your stay. Hostel is in a great location, just 3 or 4 blocks away from the bus stop and main plaza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Friendly people and a shaded courtyard. Definitely spend time on the hammock. Met several other Aconcagua climbers at the hostel. Great to share information and stories. Life is easy here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Dec 2016
8.6

It was a great hostel! Incredible atmosphere. The only problem we had was that our reservation was for 4 nights and the system only registered 3. They talked to us before our trip, and the organized our last night in another hostel, which was great also!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
8.9

This hostel is ran by great staff and has great owners - the girl at the reception went out of her way to help me out- very much appreciated. Only main fault with this place is that there is no atmosphere. If they could find a way to bring the people together and interact, it would be much better and start attracting more solo travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
7.4

Decent hostel. Not much atmosphere but mendoza was quite due to the airport closure at the time. Helpful staff who own the place and an ideal location between main street and bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.