Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Morag's Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3
Morag's Lodge Located at Fort Augustus, , Loch Ness.
Morag's Lodge
Scotland
Loch Ness Inverness-shire PH32 4DG Fort Augustus
96% 363
57.1475787 -4.6839952
Morag's Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Very pleasant hostel. Stuff is very friendly, professional and helpful. Nice ambience and the bar, funny quiz in the evening, friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended! I would stay there again :) Only the price is a little too high.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Only stayed one night but it was great. The staff was so helpful, the room was a good size and the atmosphere was great. The toilets could do with refurbishment but other than that I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nitishbandle
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

It was great stay. We had 4 bed dorm. You can take small town strolls around and drink awesomeness. Had a pub quiz and our team won the quiz. We got bottle of champagne and free shots for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff were so friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the bar area looked really cool. I would stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

This is the 2nd time I've stopped here and both times have been fab!! Will deffo be back thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
9.7

They were great! Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.1

Me and my Girlfriend Stayed 1 night, was a good hostel, clean, friendly and helpful staff. We were up for drinking and meeting people at the bar and it was a Saturday night but no one seemed up for that, The staff thought sometimes you find a sociable vibe but we did not but the hostel is in a quiet place so we were not disappointed. Thanks again good stay for couples or singles.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.4

Great place to stay and spend a couple of nights by the banks of Loch Ness!! This was the third time I stayed at Morag's Lodge and I'll be definitely coming back in the future! Highly recommended! Cheers! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.