Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Morag's Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Morag's Lodge Located at Fort Augustus, , Loch Ness.
Morag's Lodge
Scotland
Loch Ness Inverness-shire PH32 4DG Fort Augustus
93% 374
57.1475787 -4.6839952
Morag's Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
7.1

I booked a one-night cycling stopover. I was checked in by very friendly staff, comfy sofas in the lounge area created a welcoming feel. My room was great, other than there were no lockers or storage in the room. Apart from two hooks in the bathroom, there wasn't even a place to hang a coat. Ktchen, dining room and bar all well equipped, and lively, but nice atmosphere. Got a surprise when my roommates arrived-mixed dorms! Not a problem, but this might be outputting for some people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place. Great atosphere and the staff were really friendly and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Sep 2016
10.0

Superb place. Fully equipped kitchen, comfortable common area. The only inconvenience I have to mention is their dodgy WiFi...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
8.6

Loved Morags.. Homely, good , filling ,tasty food and plenty of it! Reasonable prices for food and at the bar. Lovely,friendly , helpful staff...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.4

This place is perfectly located with a good group of people staying there. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast is quite good too. Would come here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Very pleasant hostel. Stuff is very friendly, professional and helpful. Nice ambience and the bar, funny quiz in the evening, friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended! I would stay there again :) Only the price is a little too high.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Only stayed one night but it was great. The staff was so helpful, the room was a good size and the atmosphere was great. The toilets could do with refurbishment but other than that I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nitishbandle
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

It was great stay. We had 4 bed dorm. You can take small town strolls around and drink awesomeness. Had a pub quiz and our team won the quiz. We got bottle of champagne and free shots for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff were so friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the bar area looked really cool. I would stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.