Hostelworld.com

Morag's Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.4
Morag's Lodge Located at Fort Augustus, , Loch Ness.
Morag's Lodge
Scotland
Loch Ness Inverness-shire PH32 4DG Fort Augustus
94% 355
57.1475787 -4.6839952
Morag's Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff were so friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the bar area looked really cool. I would stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

This is the 2nd time I've stopped here and both times have been fab!! Will deffo be back thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
9.7

They were great! Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.1

Me and my Girlfriend Stayed 1 night, was a good hostel, clean, friendly and helpful staff. We were up for drinking and meeting people at the bar and it was a Saturday night but no one seemed up for that, The staff thought sometimes you find a sociable vibe but we did not but the hostel is in a quiet place so we were not disappointed. Thanks again good stay for couples or singles.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.4

Great place to stay and spend a couple of nights by the banks of Loch Ness!! This was the third time I stayed at Morag's Lodge and I'll be definitely coming back in the future! Highly recommended! Cheers! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay for the Feis weekend in Fort Augustus. All the staff were excellent and very accommodating. Great beers on tap as usual and a delicious meal on Saturday night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
9.7

Superb! I was staying the same weekend as a local music festival was on which meant lots of traditional music being played in every room eaach night - it was brilliant! Great staff, amazing atmosphere, and impressive selection of local beers. Not much sleep because of all these things though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • claire_christie7974
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2016
10.0

Great wee gem half way along the great way. Loved the fact they had very own beer which went down a treat. Friendly staff and very clean. will be in the summer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jan 2016
6.3

Even though the hostel is very clean and has a great kitchen for cooking, the place really lacks an atmosphere and is not worth the £ 22.5. It didn't seem like the staff were particularly interested in having us as guests there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.