Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Morfea's Nest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 64 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 64 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Morfea's Nest Located at Zampeliou 47, , Chania.
Morfea's Nest
Greece
Chania CRETE 73131 Zampeliou 47
91% 64
35.5165524 24.0163814
Morfea's Nest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Nov 2016
9.1

Good location right in the center of the old town but difficult if you're trying to park a car. Staff very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.1

Great little hotel located in the heart of the Old Town Venetian Harbor neighborhood. Best to stay for multiple nights to fully appreciate the hotel's location, surroundings, friendly staff, and amenities. Bathroom is super tiny, so be expecting that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.6

We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. The room was big, comfortable, and clean, but the bathroom was a bit small. It could be a bit noisy at night but nothing some earplugs couldn't solve. The staff were wonderful and very accommodating! Despite a small issue with the staff not answering the door when we arrived, we had a great stay and would recommend Morfea's Nest of you want a comfortable room for the right price in the heart of Chania.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Oct 2016
9.4

Perfect location right by the water in old town. We felt very welcomed. We stayed in a studio which was small but didn't feel stuffy, had a big opening window, little ensuite and a kitchenette. Would definitely recommend, for two people it would have cost almost the same for two beds in a dorm at a hostel so this was a great find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Clean, friendly, and great location! My husband and I loved staying here in September! The lady who owns it is wonderful and helpful. The location is right in the middle of town next to many great restaurants and stores. It is quiet and safe. Great price for a room to yourself with a bathroom. The terrace is also wonderful to sit on! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel was centrally located and very homey. We stayed in a room with a double bed and it was spacious. The staff was helpful and really nice. The one con was that there was no shower curtain and the bathroom window was directly across from the shower and had no blinds. Everything else was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.3

nice place in the center of the old town, not overcrowded by noisy tourist morfeas offers a quiet recover for a couple of nights in hanià. the only problem is the size of the rooms, combined with the fact that you have to use the air conditioned because from the window the air comes smelly (but it's hanià...restaurants-tavernas-tavernas with kitchen pipes exhaling everywhere). the terrace is nice with a nice panorama on the roofs around. the owners are very kind and ready for suggestions. nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in during my traveling adventures. Definitely a better place for a couple, because it's very small, but it was appreciated by us. The location was amazing, the rooms fantastic, and the overall value for your money was astounding. The best part was the couple running the hostel. They were incredibly helpful and actually cared about our satisfaction and enjoyment of Chania. I will be back soon to stay here again. Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Morfeo's nest was the perfect choice for our stay in Chania! Cozy, clean, nice, with an excellent location in the old port area (where you can find restaurants, shops, interest sites and the sea just in some steps). The owner is really nice, she helped us to plan our days and she gave us advice regrading to our mini trip to Elafonisi beach and also she helped us with the bus schedules. The room was very nice, all wood, with big windows and a beautiful view to the old buildings, very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.1

I just arrived home from my stay in Crete - we stayed at this lovely hostel. Staff is SO kind and friendly, very helpful and flexible. Location was PERFECT. We found free parking around the corner and plenty to see an do in the area. Comfy bed, AC (which we Americans love), and perfect location and staff. THANK YOU VERY MUCH! We had an AMAZING experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.