Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Morfoulas Studios

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Morfoulas Studios Located at Despotika, , Mykonos.
Morfoulas Studios
Greece
Mykonos 84600 Despotika
96% 199
37.4407194 25.3300711
Morfoulas Studios
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Perfect place!!! The Morfoulas family and staff are really nice, helpful and generous (thank you so much for everything! :)). The place is just wonderful, so clean, nicest atmosphere ever, and really close to the bus station, to a small beach, to the restaurants and the port. I would definitively stay here again, and surely recommend it to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.1

the owners are really nice and its really good value for what you get if you're a group! (maybe not so much if you're by yourself, but its pretty luxurious to have a studio apartment to yourself) they come and clean everyday and everything was so comfortable. only downside is there is no kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
9.4

We enjoyed our stay at Morfoulas Studio very much! The location was great as the the city center was only a short 5 minute walk away. The room was cleaned daily. Mrs Morfoulas was very welcoming. When we checked-in she had invited us into her house and offered some cookies and provided restaurants recommendations in the. She was always available when we had questions there. Her son was also able to drive us to the new port to catch our ferry to our next stop! Definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
9.1

What a charming place. My room was clean, white & comfortable with a refrigerator, utensils, dryer, etc. & an electric water pot - bring your own tea and coffee. I was picked up at the port & introduced to Mama Morfuolas who was delightful booking my cab to the airport & bringing me homemade cake - delicious. Nice breeze & a separate patio overlooking the harbor. If they'd had breakfast it would have been perfect. The location is convenient to the beach, bus station, Little Venice, & harbor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
10.0

Great value for your money! The hosts are very helpful and friendly, providing sightseeing details and food recommendations for Mykonos Town, plus a transfer to and from the airport. The room was very clean, with a nice balcony in the back and overlooking the ocean and Mykonos Town from the front door. Centrally located up a small hill, perfect walking distance from the city center, and easy access to scooter & ATV rentals (across the street from the property). We will definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

More like an airbnb, completely family run. Free pickup from the port was very convenient and we were greeted with fresh baking! It's a 5 minute walk to Fabrika Square, where the main bus station is if you'd like to go to the beaches. From there, it's about a 5-10 walk to get into the main part of Mykonos town where all of the bars and restaurants are. Not for you if you're looking for a party environment, as each suite was private and there was no common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Superb place to stay! Great value for money and the hosts were amazing. We got upgraded for free and airport transfers which was very handy. It's a short walk into the old city and loved being so close to everything. Anything we needed they kindly offered and had suggestions for good places to eat and things to do. Would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, amazing location and very friendly staff. They pick you up from the airport and Morfoulas makes the best cookies!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.