Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moritomizu Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Staff was friendly and nice. We shared some sale in the common area in the evening. The rooms were nice, clean and had spacious bunk beds. Toilets and showers were clean and pretty much equipped with what you'd need. Just bring your own towel. Washing machine and dryer was quick and easy to use. Oh and it's conveniently located near the main station!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Wonderful staff, accommodating environment, perfect location. I was pleasantly surprised by the nice beds!!! Met great people here, too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Great location just next to train station and walking distance to the centre. The staff was great and gave us many tips for sightseeing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
9.4

We had a great stay here for two nights and the staff were incredibly friendly. We arrived at about 2pm and the staff took our bags in while we went off to explore some of the local sights. Being so close to the JR station it was very easy just to hop on the train and visit some of the more well known sights from there. We used this hostel as a base to visit Matsumoto, the Ninja Village and the snow monkeys. All of which the staff were keen to help us with and give us advice on. A lovely stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.6

This was a really nice place. Friendly staff, close to the train station and downtown. I only stayed one night, but was able to do my laundry and enjoy a bit of Nagano since it was easy to walk places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel thats a short walk from Nagano station. The building feels a bit old, and the beds are firm (thin mattresses might not feel comfortable for those unaccustomed to them), but the hostel has a nice familial atmosphere with wonderful staff and lots of charm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel for a lower budget. It's not as clean or new as other hostels, but the rooms have a pleasant, traditional feel to them. The staff were very kind and helpful when we asked for recommendations. The daily lockout did not affect our plans, since we were out for the whole day. I'd recommend planning around the lockout if you're staying. Overall, a great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st May 2017
9.4

Only 5 minutes walk from Nagano station, this hostel is located super close to everything and the staff are awesome, Super helpful and easy to talk to and understand. Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Loved my stay. Staff were so kind and helpful. Showers were spacious and clean. Common space was conducive to meeting other people. Close walk to Nagano station and to local supermarket. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2017
5.4

Lokation is good but the fact that you are not allowed to stay in the room between 11-16 brings the overall exprerience down. You pay for a room you can not use!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×