Hostelworld.com

Moritomizu Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Moritomizu Backpackers Located at 1-6-2 Nakagosho, Nagano, Nagano, , Nagano.
Moritomizu Backpackers
Japan
Nagano 380-0935 1-6-2 Nakagosho, Nagano, Nagano
83% 167
36.6416679 138.1851768
Moritomizu Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Really nice place to stay! The staff were kind and supe helpfull with us. I would also recomend this place because it is really close to the station. I would definitely come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
6.6

Very near the station. You can't stay at the hostel between 11am and 4pm. Small room, no lockers. Nice common room with good internet. Coffee and tea for free. I wouldn't go back though, when I got back at 4:00pm to get my bags I practically got kicked out. I asked If I could stay a while since my train was at 5:00pm and the guy that was working there let me wait at the door, didn't even let me stay in the common room. After 15min asked me "please take your bags and leave now". Very rud

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

This place has a terrific location and the staff were fantastic. They were super friendly and great at advising on things to do in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
4.3

They should learn about hostel bussines. Do not close your place during the day. Finish building your place soon.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.7

a very EXCELLENT place with a helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.7

Perfect location. Only a few minutes walk from the station which makes exploring everywhere very easy. Staff were lovely and friendly and there was a nice lounge, although did not meet any other guests while we were in the hostel. The room we had was a tatami room with mattresses for the floor. A little cramped for 3 of us and tatami is not my favourite, but ok for 1 night. Shower was brilliant and clean but there was limited toilets. Safe and secure, good wifi and quiet and perfect location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

The price went up quite a bit since winter (booked during winter for about 2000 yens only), I think 2000 is the right price, up is a bit too much regarding the facilities... Location still great if you want to get quickly to the train/ bus station, staff different from last time but very nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.9

Staff is friendly and helpful. Kitchen is well stocked. The location is excellent -- near the train/bus station, a grocery store and so many restaurants!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.1

The staff was so wonderful in assisting me plan my day. The location is conveniently located walking distance from the train station. Great hostel. I highly recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashleyarvanites
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.6

The staff was so friendly and helpful! They included all the guests and were really fun! The bunk beds were new and they were renovating the bathrooms. The location was within walking distance of the train station so transportation was super simple.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.