X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Morningside Inn Reviews

235 West 107th street, New York, NY 10025, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
927 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

A nice clean hotel. Friendly staff, we did not have any problems in our stay a bit noisy, otherwise good. About 20 min. subway ride to Times Square. Very suitable for someone who wants to be out all day and just sleep over.

  • 20th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


43%

The shared bathrooms was disgusting. Dirty, falling apart and dirty again. The room dirty as well, dirty carpet floor, dirty curtins, dirty windows, towles had Holes on them, stains in the sheets and hard beds. The good thing was a flat screen tv with several channels and towles were changed every day and bed made.

  • 12th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

we really had a good time, friendly staff, great location, close to subway, quiet street. Clean laundry, bathrooms not new, but clean,

  • 12th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

The BOILER IS DOWN. It is the message that I received. Two days without heat system. They have a place to leave the luggage. It was a good thing.

  • 11th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Excellent location; close to subway stops and a most excellent bagel shop. Place is modest and quite aged but clean.

  • 9th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is very clean and organized. The staff is very friendly! It's a few blocks from a subway station and a little bit far from midtown, but thats easily compensated by the good price and amazing stay.I strongly recommend!

  • 2nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Unfortunately there was mold in the closet and water running everywhere from the walls. The team there didn't really bother and I had to complain quite heavily to get another room.


69%

We stayed there for one night only. The room was small but OK, the facilities were OK as well. The first impression of the lobby is almost fancy, although the rest is quite basic. There was no kitchen or fridge, otherwise OK.


77%

It's the second time for me at Morningside Inn and I would go back anytime! It's a hostel - therefore you don't have any kind of service and not a lot of facilities but for the price, it's the best you can have. I was in a double standard room with a private bathroom and it was small but we had everything we needed : A/C, TV, mini fridge, shower, toilet, a bed. It was clean and we didn't get any bedbugs. There's a bagel store at the corner which is perfect for breakfast.

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent! We are atudents from Europe and we have a little trip in Ameica, this accomodation was excellent! Clean room every day new towels, television... Comfortable beds!! And so on.. Thank you very much for the staff!!:)

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all New York Hotels

Please give us your feedback