Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Morningside Inn

  • 235 West 107th street, New York, NY 10025, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
Morningside Inn Located at 235 West 107th street, New York, NY 10025, New York.
Morningside Inn
USA
New York 235 West 107th street, New York, NY 10025
76% 945
40.8016700 -73.9665730
Morningside Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2016
7.7

I never had an issue with booking through Hostelworld but this time when we checked in at the hostel they said they didn't get the deposit from the website and made us pay the full amount. They said the $50 we paid on the website was just the fee we gave to the third party. Never heard about such thing before so I think the management should fix this issue. Location was great. The bed's box spring was broken so we slept on the tilted bed. The a/c was at bed level and blowing right at us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Great staff, especially Patrick. The location is in a quiet, safe neighbourhood, with loads of stores around for amenities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

I hate to let the cat out of the bag, and deeply hope that this amazing little inn on the UWS doesn't get spoiled by hipsters... but this place is an amazing value. Cynthia and the rest of the staff are extremely accommodating, there is a cute little pub around the corner called Lions Head with nightly drink specials. Trains direct to the Bronx, Brooklyn, Staten Island Ferry, Times Square and the Village all within a short walk. I look forward to staying here again next time I am in NYC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
6.0

Staff was nice. Room was ok. Terrible pillows. TV was working but with horrible image quality. Neighbourhood is cool with some options for a quick means and nice bars.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nyita20028275
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.7

it was a nice and cheap place, i stayed in a triple ensuite which was clean, but without aircon, really hot and stincky, and there was no possibility to open the window, the room was clean, however we found a cockroach in the corridor. the breakfast was not worth eating. the location is great though and if you just need a bed to sleep in i would recommend this place. the staff was ok. the internet only worked well by the reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.1

Awesome place for just going to sleep. A muffin and coffee included for breakfast was something awesome to give you energy to walk through Manhattan everyday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.1

If you want to stay cheaply in Manhattan, look no further. We stayed in a private room on floor 6. Really nice, quiet neighborhood, with great access to the subway and bus line to get anywhere you want to go. There's a bus around the corner that runs straight down 5th avenue and the Red 1 train on 110th less than 1/4 mile can get you to anywhere in Manhattan, as well as heading to the Bronx and Brooklyn. Room was very small, but clean and comfortable. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
6.9

Too hot on the six floor. I can hear the water and close door clearly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.