Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosaic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location a pretty quick walk from the main train station. Breakfast includes typical cereal, bread, and coffee. Only weird thing was that I arrived relatively late in the evening and the linens for my bed were scattered on the bed rather than in a normal pile. Not sure if this was the staff or one of my roommates moved things around. Only stayed here one night because I had a hotel with friends the remainder of my trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.7

This was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! Very clean and mostly quiet even though it's in a busy area. Very close to blue and red metro stations. LOTS of very good food close by. Breakfast was really good with lots of Italian pastries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent, especially with a kind help of stuff efficiently helping the traveler to get most out of its time by useful advice on exploring the area :) Great, I will pick the same hostel when I come back to Rome :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
8.0

Mosaic is cool. Free breakfast is nice. Receptionist Carolina is beautiful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
8.6

I liked the location, because I was coming in at one train station and leaving from another. The staff were friendly, efficient, and ready both to help get me settled and to make an excellent restaurant recommendation. The street is quiet at night, even though this is downtown Rome. I will be back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
7.1

It's a ok hostel. Nothing great. Close to train station 10 mins walk. Dorm is ok but the bunk beds were weak and made noise. Breakfast is basic but good to start the day. There should be better hostels in my opinion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
6.3

Staff in the mornings was traditionally very rude and short. Not welcoming. Rooms were okay. Lockers are very small to store stuff. Decent location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
8.0

There is No toiletries. Shower is less powerful so I felt a bit uncomfortable. Location, breakfast, service are good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Mar 2017
7.7

Stayed here for two nights. Had originally booked the two bed dorm but we were not happy about the condition of this room. Spoke to the guys at reception about this and they found us another room immediately. They dealt with the issue quickly and efficiently which we really appreciated. Some of the bed linen had holes in it but this seems to be quite common in hostels. Breakfast was free and had a great selection of pastries and cereals. Would reccomend this hostel for a brief stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
5.1

The cleanliness was awful, the staff was not patient and didnt guide and ansewr the guests question kindly and proprly. The breakfast was not varied and the time of breakfast was short. Just the location was not bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.