Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosaic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • agodonoghue
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
8.9

The Mosaic's location was super convenient as it is very close to Termini station. All of the attractions/sights are within walking distance as well or by metro. I loved the staff! Matteo was super accommodating and always willing to give recommendations for restaurants, sights, fun things to do in the area. There is free breakfast in the morning which is awesome for traveling on a budget and the beds were pretty comfortable. I will definitely stay at the Mosaic again on my next trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Everyone was very friendly and the place was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2017
7.7

The door locks were a bit interesting, and there wasn't much secure storage. But the location is convenient and it's clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th May 2017
7.1

Close to metro, but if you wanted to walk to the main tourist attractions it would take quite a long time. We took metro for the most part, but did walk back from colosseum once and it took about 30 minutes. Staff were helpful when we arrived and told us where to go, how to get there and prices. Room small but fine. Bathroom good, wifi not too strong In rooms but worked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
4.3

Luggage storage? Try a shelf thats not secured by anything. The staff obviously hated their job and even told me so. The rooms were alright but the shower got bitterly cold on me out of no where. The room smelled of dirty socks. There is no bicycle parking, no steam room, an elevator that only fits one person, no airport transfer, and the place is in no way a youth hostel. The only silver lining was my roommate Tommy. He was a helluva guy. Don't choose this hostel. Thanks.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel. Would stay there again for sure. Nice breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2017
7.7

Decent location near termini and standard dorm setting, breakfast is a surprise and staffs are helpful when checked in. Maybe not a large community area to meet people, but you can easy to find restaurants and bars nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location a pretty quick walk from the main train station. Breakfast includes typical cereal, bread, and coffee. Only weird thing was that I arrived relatively late in the evening and the linens for my bed were scattered on the bed rather than in a normal pile. Not sure if this was the staff or one of my roommates moved things around. Only stayed here one night because I had a hotel with friends the remainder of my trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.1

We had a private room with bathroom. It was quiet as we were on the side furtherest from the street. We didnt have a view but didnt mind as we were out seeing Rome and only needed a clean place to sleep and shower. The room was very clean and comfortable. The best part were the staff who are all friendly and helpful, especially the nice lady who puts out breakfast and Matteo! Would definately recommend Mosaic to travellers of all ages, including families.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.7

This was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! Very clean and mostly quiet even though it's in a busy area. Very close to blue and red metro stations. LOTS of very good food close by. Breakfast was really good with lots of Italian pastries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.