Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosaic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Mosaic Hostel Located at Via Cernaia 39 B, , Rome.
Mosaic Hostel
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 Via Cernaia 39 B
85% 2621
41.9065290 12.5003457
Mosaic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Dec 2016
9.4

If you need peace and calm, then Mosaic is a answer. Staff was very helpful. Ok breakfast. Normal wifi. Good starting point. Both metro stops was quiet near.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
10.0

24h security Clean place Also free breakfast They are very helpful They speak English and español

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
9.1

Mosaic has a nice staff, great location by Termini Station, free breakfast in the morning, and our room was spacious and comfortable. However, I think this hostel is better-suited for couples and friends traveling together, as it has more of a hotel vibe and the common area is not great for socializing. My only complaint would be the lack of Wi-Fi signal in our room, but that was a very minor issue. Overall it was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
7.4

Loved my time here. Definitely not a youth hostel. Do not expect planned pub crawls or events. I never had the breakfast, but other people always seemed to be enjoying it. Transportation was close as well as the city center. The staff was great when I interacted with them. I would recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Arseneault17
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Oct 2016
7.1

Shower had no pressure but other that that great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Arseneault17
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
7.1

Shower had no pressure but other than that, great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
8.0

really nice facilities and a good spot close to the train station. No atmosphere and questionable staff but a good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
8.3

While the beds in my four-person ensuite were a little squeaky, the mattress was comfortable, and so was the room. I especially appreciated that the bathroom was separate from the room, but connected by a vestibule where the lockers are. It really cut down the noise. The tiny elevator might be a problem for groups, but for solo travelers it's pretty great. Breakfast and WiFi were pretty decent, as were the staff. The location is a bit weird, but close to public transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
6.6

Staff could have been a bit friendlier. They answered your questions but gace you the bare minimum and seemed disinterested. Overall a decent place but was also a bit far from the action if you plan to walk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
7.1

Place was Fine... except 1 staff member she was rude she had Red hair not very nice .. made the check process very stressful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.