Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mosaic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Mosaic Hostel Located at Via Cernaia 39 B, , Rome.
Mosaic Hostel
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 Via Cernaia 39 B
86% 2511
41.9065290 12.5003457
Mosaic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Loved the hostel, was quiet and perfect for exploring the city all day then coming back to relax. Was in a quieter area but was still walking distance to all the main attractions or the metro if you do not want to walk. The AC was available in our room but was not working so it was a little hot, but the building itself was updated and pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel, doesn't really have a vibe for solo travellers but I met some cool people in my dorm. Walking distance to all attractions and the staff we're extremely helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.9

Good location just a few mins away from the train and main attractions in the middle of Rome. Not much of an atmosphere, was kind of like a hotel. Wifi was a bit spotty on the upper floors. But clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel is close to Termini station which makes it convenient, but the area is not great, especially at night. The rooms and lobby/breakfast area were clean, although the bathrooms smelled a little. Note that if your booking is for under €50 you will have to pay cash. Also, there is a €5 key deposit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Excelente hostal, muy recomendado

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
7.1

The location is a nice walking distance to the city sights, and as I found out my last day in the other direction to the cool night life as well. The lockers in the room don't work, so no security but it still felt safe. Everything is clean and comfortable. Got one horrible food recommendation nearby (REbasilico is gross, don't go), one amazing food recommendation (Ai Tre Scalini was full of locals, cheap and delicious). The young guys like Matteo working the front are kind and great resources.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

We had a great time staying here! Our room was lovely- great size with a desK, AC and our bathroom right next door. Breakfast was included in the price which is always a plus. We were within walking distance from the Colusseum, Pantheon and other places we were interested in seeing and there was a metro station and bus stop very nearby too if we didn't feel like walking. The staff were great- really friendly and helpful in showing good places to go/see/eat. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is close to the station but a little further north from the activities and city center. Great building, with a very friendly and knowledgable staff that were extremely helpful and gave great advice. The facilities were nice, the room was a great size for 4 people with luggage and the functioning AC made for a comfortable stay. The bathrooms could have been cleaned more regularly, once a day it seemed, twice a day would have been nice. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed at Mosaic Hostel for 5 nights and I really enjoyed my stay. Location is good, it's close to the train station and within walking distance of The Colosseum and other main places. My room was clean, so was the bathroom. Staff were really friendly and made my time at the hostel fantastic. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jul 2016
5.4

1. Staff service was spotty at times. You need the staff to open the entrance to your room and I was locked out at night for an extended period because they didn't see/hear me buzz the door. Staff promised 24/7 service but didn't deliver on it as I expected. 2. Do not get the 3rd floor - there is no Wi-Fi (sometimes you can access the one on the second floor) 3. Beds were very unstable and shaky 4. Tiny facility all-around - the lounge, bathroom, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.