Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosaic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Mosaic Hostel Located at Via Cernaia 39 B, , Rome.
Mosaic Hostel
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 Via Cernaia 39 B
86% 2653
41.9065290 12.5003457
Mosaic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2017
4.9

We paid 20 cents per printing however the quality is the worst I can ever get. The guy @ reception for the 3:30pm shift did not apologise but blame the printer while also demand the full cost of printing from us. This is definitely a violation of the consumer right. Despite its pricey printing fee, I got a patchy printing quality boarding pass in which the barcode (the most important part) is patchy and not visible. The management needs to reflect on this. Will not return/recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.3

We had a private deluxe room. The room itself it was very nice, it felt like a hotel room, 10/10 there. There was no hostel ambient, people didn't talk between them, that was disappointing. Could be more facilities, like a real kitchen and non-plastic cutlery. Staff were nice. Overall a good budget option, but definetly not a place if you want to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
10.0

The Hostel staff were very friendly. Our room and facilities were cozy and clean. The location is a few minute walk to the bus stations. There's plenty of food places nearby. The security is very well with 24 hour reception...Overall I think for value in terms of money, this is the place to go!!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Dec 2016
9.4

If you need peace and calm, then Mosaic is a answer. Staff was very helpful. Ok breakfast. Normal wifi. Good starting point. Both metro stops was quiet near.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent place. The rooms where perfect and the position of the hostel was amazing. It was very safe to walk around all time (even at 3-5am) and the people inside hte hostel helped us in everything we asked. If I go back I would come back to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
8.0

The staff was very helpful here, they always helped us with directions. Location was good, right next to train station and metro. Room was decent size, bathroom was clean, and had lockers. I would come back here if I were to come back to Rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.3

Awesome hostel. The staff was very friendly and super helpful. The hostel itself was very nice and offered a good, complimentary breakfast. The location is pretty good. Very close to the Termini station and you can basically walk to all the major attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
10.0

24h security Clean place Also free breakfast They are very helpful They speak English and español

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Friendly staff. Clean room. Close to everything; we walked all the tourist icons. If X WHEN we come back to Rome we will stay here again. Value for money. I.really don't understand why people pay $$$ when there are adequate, reasonable places like this around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
9.1

Mosaic has a nice staff, great location by Termini Station, free breakfast in the morning, and our room was spacious and comfortable. However, I think this hostel is better-suited for couples and friends traveling together, as it has more of a hotel vibe and the common area is not great for socializing. My only complaint would be the lack of Wi-Fi signal in our room, but that was a very minor issue. Overall it was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.