Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosaic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2017
9.1

Stayed only one night and everything went well! THANKS!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
5.1

Worst shower ever Rude staff Good beds and also clean Bad odor in bathroom

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.6

Decent hostel, good location and security. The breakfast was amazing! Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was nice and spacious, the shower was really mouldy and scummy though. Overall pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my stay at mosaic and would recommend it to others. My only recommendation for the rooms is to put up small shelves in the bunk near the outlets to put personal items and for charging devices. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
7.1

It calls itself here as a Hostel, the door there says Hotel, but it's in fact a B&B, since bed and breakfast is all if offers. Positive: security, location, excellent breakfast. Negative: no extra amenities as regular hostels have and poor attention to some services. My bed wasn't changed when I arrived, the AC is tricky to turn on, so other guests didn't know how to use it, and there was no hot water in my floor half of the time I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
8.9

Staff were very friendly and gave plenty of helpful recommendations upon arrival. The hostel was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and it was also located near both the metro station and the central bus station. The breakfast was good and the security was great (each bed has its own locker). I would stay here again without a moments hesitation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
6.6

Location is great if you're looking for a place near the station, otherwise it's a bit far from the attractions. Breakfast is mostly sweet pastries, spreads and coffee from a machine, no fruit or toast. There's a fridge and microwave but no kitchen. Rooms are wide and clean, but the bathrooms get messy because there's no floor mat. The water pressure from the shower was terrible, and the wifi connection is spotty. Mixed reviews from the staff, some were really helpful and others just rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • billie_minogue6609
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.1

The staff were so friendly and accommodating. The free walking tour was great! The rooms were clean and decent size for 4 people. Everything is walking distance if you want to spend the day out exploring. The termini metro is close by otherwise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
7.4

Solid hostel. Location was close to train station but felt abbot unsafe - hostel did have lots of security though. Bathrooms were clean, and rooms were generally nice, though the shutters on the windows couldn't be opened. Wifi also went down while I was there but they did their best to bring it back up. Breakfast was the best free food I've had at a hostel. Would come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
9.7

Air conditioning. Helpful staff. Great location. Great breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.