Hostelworld.com

Mosaic Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Mosaic Hostel Located at Via Cernaia 39 B, , Rome.
Mosaic Hostel
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 Via Cernaia 39 B
87% 2483
41.9065290 12.5003457
Mosaic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
9.1

I stayed here on two separate occasions for this trip, and enjoyed it each time! The staff is super friendly and help you navigate the wonderful city of Rome. The first time, a friend and I shared a room with two others and the second time, I went solo and stayed with three others. We all became friends and hung out. I'd totally recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Really liked this hostel. Not only a safe place but some really great people who were friendly to lone travellers. Would recommend to a friend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Mosaic hostel filled our expectations. For travellers on a budget it is a bit of a pricey option, but what you ultimately pay for is: a) the comfort (if like us you prefer to stay in a double room and NOT share a bathroom), b) security, c) location: not only close to Termini station—5-10 minute walk depending which exit you take—but walking distance from major attractions of Rome. During our 2.5 day stay we only resorted to using the underground twice. The staff is extremely helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Really lovely hostel. Very clean, great location and room. The staff where very helpful. The only thing which would make it better is a kitchen guests can use. Definitely recommend and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

Clean, safe, friendly and good location. Would stay here again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
7.7

Has all the bare necessities, but not much else. It's not a party hostel, which is what I liked best about it. Good: friendly staff, clean, free breakfast (though very basic), close to Termini station & Repubblica metro station, spacious rooms & bathrooms, quiet. Bad: weak wifi signal in the rooms, no light fixtures next to beds, sterile atmosphere, cheap & chintzy bunk beds, physical door keys, small lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
8.3

Pretty good overall. Helpful staff and clean/safe facilities. Needs to offer an atmosphere for people to meet each other.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.9

Overall a really good stay! Location was decent, had to get to the metro whenever you wanted to do something touristy but really easy to do so. Only issue was that the room door doesn't lock unless you turn your key in it, meaning that if your roommates don't, your room is unlocked. Just keep your stuff in the locker and all is well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.3

Overall had a great stay. Very clean and modern room with a great breakfast and free wifi. I will mention that the lockers are fairly small in the rooms and the location where you place your luggage before you check in is just a shelf near the main lobby and is not locked or anything like that. Had some issues with the wifi and I had a roommate come in at 1 in the morning who was quite loud and woke and kept me up for a little while one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.4

The place is really nice. Located withing a 15 minute walk from the Colosseo and Vittorio Emanuel monument. 5 minute walk from the metro station. Staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast has variety and they have the cutest dog. I do recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.