Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosaic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2017
4.0

Worst hostel I've ever stayed in. Its small and dirty, the beds squeak and wobble and the room is too hot to sleep in, with the window open it's far too loud. The shower head fell off while I was showering, twice, hitting me in the head and getting water all over the bathroom and my dry clothes outside the shower. The lockers are too small to fit a normal sized backpacking pack, and the wifi doesn't work. Miserable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
10.0

Only stayed one night and everything was perfect. Good staff and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nrobertson2974084
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2017
4.6

Have stayed in many hostels and this has been one of the worst. The beds were uncomfortable and too squeaky, the shower was cold and the breakfast was designed by a 12 year old, offering stale bread and cakes. Would not stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alitraub8005
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.0

Overall, we liked this hostel a lot. The good: The staff were wonderful and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast was included and was completely adequate. The beds were comfortable, the AC worked well, and the WiFi was great. The bad: One of the rooms we stayed in had a dirty washroom. The bunk beds in the other room were missing a piece, which meant that there were some metal pieces protruding from the frame that were easy to hit your head on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
5.7

I had stayed here once before, some years ago, and liked it, so thought I should just stay again instead of looking elsewhere. Unfortunately, this stay was not good. I found the staff unfriendly and unhelpful. As a result, I will not be staying here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
9.7

The owners_managers are greate people with friendly approach, which is the main reason for me to book the same place again , when I will visit Siciliano

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.0

I like the layout of the room as the bathroom/shower was outside the room but still connected so you could have your privacy. Internet played up on my phone and I had to use it in the lobby. Overall a good stay, rooms were clean and location was very convienent. Hostel lacked atmosphere in terms of activities and common rooms they had to offer, however, people in my room were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
4.9

The location was good. The room was spacious although the bed was not super comfy and the top bunk is low so I hit my back getting into the lower bunk a few times. The bathroom though was horrendous: smelled like mold it was unbearable and there was a huge line of mold down the shower. I had to use another room's bathroom that was a bit better. The hostel was not very social: no bar or common room to hang out, just a "kitchen" with some tables - no stove or oven. Overall would never recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Very close to the Tiburtine station, which is a big plus. Staff were friendly, room was secure. Air conditioning was working.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
7.4

Close to the train station, but not much else. The staff wasn't particularly friendly and it's not a welcoming/inclusive hostel where it's easy to make friends if you're travelling alone. However, it was safe and very clean, so it was good for an overnight stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×