Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosaic House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

We stayed in a mixed 4 person dorm and were not disappointed. The bathroom ensuite was just as good, if not, better, than most hotels in Europe and it was convenient that there was also another sink inside the room. The lockers under the beds were spacious and the room was very updated. The only negative was that it was hot and we couldn't open the windows. I would definitely go back to mosaic house!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Recently stayed in Mosaic House Prague whilst traveling around europe on my own. The staff were friendly and helpful. I stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm which I found to be clean and equipped with a moder bathroom and spacious shower facilities. The bar was comfortable and promoted a great atmosphere. Each night there was an emphasis on providing good quality entertainment and each night the bar was busy and lively. The location was central. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.1

it was a pleasant stay at the hostel. Thanks Peter and Merk ( Don't know if the second name is right) you both helped us a lot and know your way around the city, which helps a lot when you are foreign. Apart from that, we didn't like bathrooms inside the room. thanks =)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

First of all amazing hotel all green eco friendly with great decor. First night we did late check in and what they did was upgrade our room for free with a balcony view of the city's free of charge , great service , then a complete breakfast. Had everything you need with a nice bar lounge called loka with draft beer good service and different entertainment. Our flight was canceled so we called to the same hotel to book another night and rapidly they have one available for us at a great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

Mosaic House was absolutely fantastic, couldn't recommend it more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mitrasaptarshi26
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Feb 2017
6.9

Allowed to store luggage when we arrived early. Looked like a nice place. I assume the other rooms are nice too, but the dormitory is not up to the standards of the hotel decor. The room was too small, with a concrete pillar at the center, cramping the place even more. The bathroom did not even have a shower mat and there weren't any towels. There wasn't a proper table to put stuff in the room. The staff are nice though. I lost my key and they gave me another promptly. Would not stay again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Momo01245
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.0

It was nice to stay this hostel. Clean, friendly staff, lovely bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.7

Mosaic house was great. I arrived very late at night and could check in. I was travelling alone and went to the bar on the ground floor and everyone was really friendly. The dorm was very clean and the facilities were good. You do have to rent a towel which I didn't expect! Friendly staff, great location. Not far to walk for anything and managed to make it back after quite a few beers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

SO accommodating, cool atmosphere, modern and perfectly clean room. Everyone at the reception was friendly and helpful with luggage check, printing boarding passes, etc. Would not want to stay anywhere else in Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel! The rooms and the kitchen were very nice and the staff were very helpful. In a great location - close to places to eat and a 15 min walk to old town square. Bar/restaurant was great and they have lots of resources available for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.