Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosaic House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Mosaic House Located at Odboru 278/4, Prague 2, Prague.
Mosaic House
Czech Republic
Prague 120 00 Odboru 278/4, Prague 2
89% 2240
50.0776198 14.4182682
Mosaic House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Free upgrade upon arrival, overall great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay - wouldnt go anywhere else in Prague if I were to go back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Nicest hostel I've stayed in, secure, clean. Bar didn't have much of atmosphere or was closed but no worries plenty of other bars nearby!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Nov 2016
7.7

Good location and clean. Stayed in the 25 room female dorm. There was only ever max 5 girls in there. Staff came around super early while everyone was still asleep to clean the room and make the bed for the next person even though there were about 20 other beds free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.3

The location is in the new town, so to get to all the tourist attractions, it's about a 20 minute walk. My biggest problem was that I was staying on the floor above the lobby and could hear very loud music from the lobby playing until about 3am. That was very annoying and made it difficult to sleep. I'm sure higher floors don't have the same problem. Other than that, everything was great. I would recommend bringing your own towels because the rental fee was slightly expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.6

Really great hostel, clean and comfortable. The only weird thing was there wasn't any hand soap in the bathroom. Not sure why...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
9.1

Great environment, helpful staff, great breakfast , great location, I will visit again☺☺☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
7.4

The hostel has good structure and the rooms are comfy with excellent bathroom; however is not so well located and in general the staff is not so available to provide support when needed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
6.6

Clean and safe hostel but not much atmosphere when I was there. It's takes about 15 minutes to walk to old square.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
7.1

A well managed, clean hostel but during my stay it was devoid of any atmosphere. Big groups of students (20+ of them, made for a few sleepless nights) were claiming the only social areas on the floor, and the bar/restaurant is more suited to the hotel guests than hostel guests, which made it difficult to meet other solo travellers or people in smaller groups. The location is easy to reach although not particularly central. The buffet breakfast is good and the en suite toilet/shower are clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.