Hostelworld.com

Mosaic House

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Mosaic House Located at Odboru 278/4, Prague 2, Prague.
Mosaic House
Czech Republic
Prague 120 00 Odboru 278/4, Prague 2
90% 1726
50.0776198 14.4182682
Mosaic House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Apr 2016
10.0

brilliant place to stay at! all eco, nice spacious rooms, clean, modern bathrooms. also great chillout area, lounge and restaurant. staff was super friendly and helpful. great location. totally worth staying there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • slovak_boy
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Apr 2016
6.6

Located in a quiet part of "New Town" district, 10mins walk to a metro station. Our room (Standard 6 Bed Mix Dorm Ensuite) was too small, with no racks for jackets, just one chair. I liked the bathroom with rain-shower where 2 persons fit. WiFi in a room did not work all the time. Just 5 hair dryers available for 96 rooms is not enough. No towels included in a room price. They offer breakfast for 7 eur which I did not try. There are better options in a city center for less than 25 eur/bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.1

Centrally located and well equipped with all the basic facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Had a great stay in Mosaic. We were actually in a smaller appartment building just across the road however still part of the hostel. The staff were very helpful and the little kitchen and dining area made it feel like a little home for a few days. Only complaint is that the showers could be a lot more private. Im not shy personslly but even I would have liked some curtains or something.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Totally worth the money spent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.7

loved staying here! Felt more like a hotel than hostel. Check in process was easy and staff was helpful, the bathroom in our room was super clean and nice, not too far from city center, and free guided tour every morning. We even ate at the restaurant downstairs our first night and everyone loved their food! Would definitely recommend staying here to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meredithmunson
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.7

Great stay! The Mosaic House had great facilities like the lounge and bar downstairs and the rooms themselves were great. Definitely recommend staying here, it was great value for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! The staff was so friendly and funny and the hostel is super modern, cool, and clean with really comfortable beds. We wished we were a little closer to old town but it's not that far so it wasn't a big deal. I would absolutely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Super hip and modern which I enjoyed! My only complaint is that I thought it was strange (and rather inconvenient) that the staff would come into the room every morning (I stayed 3 nights) around 10am to change the sheets. Why so early? Around half of the people will still be sleeping anyway. Otherwise, I loved the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.3

Great location and great atmosphere. The bar/club downstairs with restaurant was awesome for drinks before going out or dinner when we didn't want to leave the hostel. The staff (for the most part) however was extremely unhelpful and rude when we ran into an issue with the room and had minimal to no help from them, despite explaining ourselves multiple times about a mix up that was their fault. They also "ran out" of towels by the time we got to the hostel and told us to buy some down the street

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.