Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosaic House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Mosaic House Located at Odboru 278/4, Prague 2, Prague.
Mosaic House
Czech Republic
Prague 120 00 Odboru 278/4, Prague 2
90% 2109
50.0776198 14.4182682
Mosaic House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
6.9

Positives: The atmosphere was fantastic! Staff was friendly, price was amazing, and the artwork was unique and fun! Negatives: (mainly the bathrooms and common room in the annex) The bathrooms which were very small (2 toilets, 2 showers for the entire floor) and the shower was uncomfortable considering the see-through shower door and it being the main bathroom next to the sink where everyone gets ready. In addition, the 'common room' was a small kitchen which closed at 10pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

I had a great stay at mosaic house. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is only a short walk from the old square and Charles bridge. The only downside to our room is that it was very close to the main floor and it was not very sound proof so we could hear the music until 1am and then a lot of stomping above us after that. Other the that it was a wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Really clean place, good value, staff were really great. If you're after a party hostel though where there's a communal area for people to meet, this may not be for you. My only negativity is that you have to pay for a locker once you've checked out if you're still in the city, unlike most hostels where you can leave your gear somewhere and come back for it any time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
8.0

Mosaic house is good for a cheap hostel, in that it's clean and safe. The walk to old town isn't too bad, and the neighborhood is lovey itself. With that being said, doesn't have a hostel feel as it constantly hosts private events, and there is a distinct lack of hand soap in the bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Overall a great stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I was put in their design hostel across the street. Bed and pillow was comfortable and the mattress was clean. The room was so very hot and humid tho. There's no way to open the window to help circulate the air. I hadn't been feeling good so I grabbed a room at a hotel to help me get better. I will totally stay there again during seasons when it isn't warm. Have fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.1

The reception staff were very helpful and generous with free/discounted coupons around the city. The night bar staff however were rather rude. Location is great. Everything you could possibly want is within walking distance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lesleydrempel4500
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Pretty nice hostel. The bar always had something going on and I took the free walking tour, which was good. I stayed in the large dorm but it was sectioned off really well and I couldn't hear music at night. No kitchen but they make a great breakfast I found worth the cost. Good location too. I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Very unique hostel and hotel combination. It was all good except the bathroom floors seemed to always get soaked and dirty from the odd shower design.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
10.0

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed the stay at this hostel. The staff were always warm and friendly. Also there was security at night which was good. The drinks and food were great, as well as the location. The rooms were fantastic and the bathrooms were very modern and clean. I would reccomend this hostel to anyone coming to Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Wonderful time at mosaic! Clean, cool environment. Super friendly staff, delicious food at the restaurant and all for very reasonable price. 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.