Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosaic House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
5.4

I did not get to stay at the hotel as I had my driving license as an ID, not my passport (because I live in the CR). The reception managed was absolutely horrible to me, spoke to me in a humiliating way like a small child and made it clear that he did not care in the slightest that it was midnight and I had nowhere to sleep so had to walk wet, cold Prague all night alone. Other staff were nice but I would not recommend the hotel due to the way I was treated which was just awful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
8.9

This hostel felt super high class, almost like a hotel. Which is nice, but it affected the social atmosphere some, not a typical hostel vibe. They have a restaurant attached and they hold events open to the public regularly. That being said, the rooms were super comfortable and clean, as well as the bathrooms. The breakfast they serve in the morning for ~8-9€ was buffet style and amazing, a little pricey but well worth the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Super nice. Practically a hotel and the best shower I've had in Europe yet. Little pricey, didn't eat at the restaurant but the bartender made me and awesome whisky drink. In all, nice quality, I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.7

I was staying in a all girls 26 beds room and I was super impressed! The facilities are absolutely amazing, super clean hostel in general and there was a massive bathroom with several showers and toilets for everyone. Although it has a bar and restaurant you really can't hear anything and everyone is respectful. A special thank you to Petr at reception who gave me so much good advice about places to see and restaurants! Had the best food and drink thank to his recommended places. Thank you Petr

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.4

The bar area is fantastic. Restaurant was really good and convenient as well, even labelling dishes as vegetarian and vegan. The wifi was not great and when asking at reception they said they did not have a problem even though everyone i spoke to agreed that it was bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
10.0

The location and accomodations are great. There are some very cheap beer prices and a great atmosphere in the lounge. What is beat though is that the ataff are incredible and always willing to help you out with activities, bus time tables, etc. Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
5.4

There is nothing wrong with the building - the hotel is beautiful and the rooms are pretty spacious (personally I don't prefer one bathroom in a room with strangers because of inefficiency) - but the type of people this hostel attracts ruined my stay. Because of the branding of the hotel, I shared a room with several inconsiderate, entitled girls. Just keep in mind there is not a communal spirit here if you are a solo traveler. The hostel would be great if you fill the room with people you know.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Very nice and modern hostel. Great vibe and beautiful decoration. Beds are confortable and shower is good. Breakfast is really expensive for Prague, but would defenetly stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.0

The hostel is in walking distance to almost all tourist places, there's a nice bar and restaurant at the ground floor of the hostel, and the interior of the hostel is really like a hotel, staff are nice and helpful, but atmosphere of the hostel is like a normal hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
6.9

This hostel appears nice on the surface, but after a while you realize how lacking it is. Everything looks new, but poorly designed and no real sense of atmosphere. Heaps of teenage kids kept coming for organized functions at the bar on the ground floor. The shower constantly put water through the bathroom. The sensor lights kept turning off if you weren't constantly moving throughout your room. The pillows, although big, offered no support and the inner material would constantly separate

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.