Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosaic House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Mosaic House Located at Odboru 278/4, Prague 2, Prague.
Mosaic House
Czech Republic
Prague 120 00 Odboru 278/4, Prague 2
90% 2030
50.0776198 14.4182682
Mosaic House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Had a really good stay at mosaic house. The atmosphere was great and we met so many fab people ! The bar was really good - the happy hour could have been slightly later and maybe have a few more cocktails on the happy hour deals. Was slightly odd that girl and boys shared toilets and showers as this hasn't happened to us in a hostel before ! overall the stay was great and I would definitely recommend mosaic house! 10/10 God social

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
6.3

No social life. Staff made zero effort til create an atmosphere. Good Security and clean rooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.1

It was one of best hostel I have been so far. It says ♿ friendly but the entrance has stairs and you can only go with a a wheelchair from the back door of the restaurant, the atmosphere was fantastic and will go there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
6.9

This hostel was about a 15 min walk from the old town and 20-25 from the main attractions. If you're a solo traveler, you have to put in some effort to meet others. The common area is really just a big bar with loud music. What this place has going for it is really comfortable mattresses and nice showers in the rooms. Some of the staff are pretty rude but others are really nice. Men - rude. Women - lovely. There are some events at the hostel as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
6.3

They put me in another building, that was ok but away from all the fun. They Changed my bed and took my stuff out of my bed because they make a "mistake" and didn't informed previous, at least that's what I think it happened because when I when to reception to get an explanation they kept speaking in Czech so I couldn't understand anything. The bar is really big and hard to socialize with other travelers. That was my experience, maybe yours would be better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Chienlee
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
6.9

It's a nice place to stay and also recommend the Chinese restaurant in front the hostel is so good! If you are Chinese or Taiwanese you have to try it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, brilliant staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.1

This hostel was one of the nicest I've stayed in so far. It's really a hotel with bunk beds and very comfy ones at that. Close walk to the Old Town and friendly staff. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel set the bar high. Not only is it beautiful, it is clean, the best breakfast I had in my 3 month backpacking trip - real food instead of toast and cereal at all others. Metro stop is 100 feet away, mini mart and restaurant at front door. Everything you need is in this hostel. I stayed in 26 bed dorm and felt cozy, the rooms were partitioned nicely. Stay here. You won't regret it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

The music was so loud in the main bar bit that you couldn't actually socialise with anyone because you couldn't hear them. Otherwise it was great, we stayed in the mingle apartment part for our last two nights and it was great. The kitchen and facilities where exactly what we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.