Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosaic House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've every stayed at! Updated rooms, nice facilities, social atmosphere, helpful staff, great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
5.7

This hostel has very clean bathrooms. The staff were not friendly nor accommodating. They did not seem willing to help if you ask multiple questions about the hostel and what they have to offer.....There also were minimal hangout spaces. There was one small lounge and the rest was "restaurant and bar seating", so you could only sit there if you were purchasing something. The location of this hostel was great but due to the lack of kind staff and atmosphere, I will not be coming back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.0

Good hostel. Comfortable sleep and AC was appreciated. Pretty tight room (we stayed in a room of 8). Facilities very clean. Staff friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
6.9

A clean hostel with a perfect location, though I had an issue with my room which was too small that we couldn't smoothly move inside it nor preparing our stuff , Also it was too hot with only a small fan and no air conditioning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

It was modern, staff was very nice, the location was great. I totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.4

Very nice stay, only problem was no safe's in the bedrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.4

Such an amazing value for money! Nice location (only 15-20 min walk from city centre and lots of shops nearby), the cocktails and food is amazing and there's something to do every night. Also, what an amazing bathroom! Would book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.3

I would definitely recommend this hostel, it is situated right in the centre of new Prague and is just a short walk/tram ride away. The hostel was clean, good security and also had very good facilities. The only thing which I felt let this hostel down was the atmosphere which was lacking and the staff which although not rude were not welcoming and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Mosaic house is such a fancy hostel with great and very comfortable bedrooms. The beds are the best and so is the shower. The location is just perfect! You can walk anywhere you want or take a bus or metro just from a 5 min walk. I totally recommend it. It's worth the price you pay, which is fair! If I could add just one more thing: I had a hard time making friends since most travellers were in their own groups, so maybe not a good choice for someone traveling alone like I was.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
6.9

Wifi not reliable. Dorm room not comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.