Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosaic House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Booked on the day due to problems with the hostel we were meant to be staying at which was no problem and the staff were so friendly. Felt so safe due to key cards. Great atmosphere! Cleaners constantly cleaning which was nice to see, even in the communal kitchen. Lively but not so much that you can't get any sleep. Room had a fan. Only thing that let it down was the over sensitive sensors in the bathroom lights and sinks. Will definitely be back. Best hostel I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel, so sad i had to leave. The staff are awesome the breakfast is awesome and its close to everything you really need. No complaints

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Mosaic house was certainly my favorite "hostel" (if you can even call it that) while on my trip throughout Europe. I slept in a private room for two people, which was basically a very nice hotel room. The staff was friendly and helped me with any questions, the laundry was cheap (although the machines could definitely use an upgrade ASAP, they stilled worked fine and got the job done), and the facilities were very clean. Would definitely return if ever in Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miamense
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved it, 4 people in a room, great shower and also the location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.0

We reserved our stay at the Mosaic house, however, we were transferred into a hostel adjacent. Never the less, the hostel Mingle was comfortable and we ended up enjoying our own company in the kitchen of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.9

If you're looking for a clean cozy space, this is it. Not very community oriented, but I'd say good for all ages. I stayed in the building across the street which I really loved. Great kitchen and spacious rooms. Totally preferred location over being in actual old town. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dnazinitsky94304
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel on my trip so far. Everything I could have wanted out of a stay here. Staff was nice and courteous. Location wasn't far from the city center. They had a restaurant, bar, and concert venue with amazing food and fun activities like karaoke . Rooms were cleaned everyday and showers were bleached. The facilities were all modern. Maps were provided with amazing tips for the city. The value for the money was just incredible. I will be recommending this hostel to traveling friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

We got moved to the place right across the street, hostel mingle, but it was so nice! Great kitchen and security. It was in an awesome location! Breakfast in the morning was a bit expensive so I'd recommend going somewhere else for that everything else was amazing though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Nothing to complain

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect location, nice employees, clean rooms, lots of young people around - awesome place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.