Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mosaic House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Mosaic House Located at Odboru 278/4, Prague 2, Prague.
Mosaic House
Czech Republic
Prague 120 00 Odboru 278/4, Prague 2
90% 1927
50.0776198 14.4182682
Mosaic House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
6.9

Beds were nice and comfortable, 26 person dorm didn't feel crazy as there are walls so fairly private and the bathroom is gym style with several showers and toilets. Staff were hit and miss in friendliness. Luggage storage not free, towels are not free or deposit style, you have to buy them. Internet was shoddy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

We loved our stay will Definatly be going back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
4.3

The staff were rude or possibly hungover, it was very hot and their "eco" aircon was like a mouse coughing on you, the wifi was reminiscent of my old dial up connection, the bathrooms had a lovely smell of mold about them, the plug sockets dont work when the light is off which i get is "eco friendly" but save the polar bears on your own time i want to charge my phone at night, the bar upstairs went into full party mode just when you wanted to sleep so the roof shook, but breakfast was nice:)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Overall our stay at Mosaic House was most enjoyable. The rooms were clean and we felt extremely safe. While the reception & restaurant staff were beyond pleasant, we had a major issue with the maid who, as we were 10 minutes over our check out time, THREW our belongings on the floor and moved all of our bags which resulted in my friend's phone being lost/stolen. Her manner was also extremely rude. It was unfortunate this happened on our last day as we had throughly enjoyed our stay until then.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

A great hostel in a great location. Has everything one would need. My only small complaint would be that my room was on the 2nd floor directly on the staircase so it was rather noisy from the music downstairs and from when people were going up and down late at night/early in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

really nice modern, clean hostel. was in a great location, just a short walk into old town and the river. the bar was really good with an event on every night but not too cheesy and in your face.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel in a great area. Rooms are a little small for the amount of people, and there are not enough power outlets for everyone. Plus if you are going to do laundry, they say it takes two hours but it really takes two and a half. Give yourself 3.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.4

Staff is very nice and helpful and always around to answer your questions, bar is nice, and facilities are modern and clean. However this is much more of a hotel than a hostel. -Not- a great place to meet other travelers and it is on the south of Prague not as close to the old town and main areas as would have liked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Really nice and fun hostel, lots of young people. The bar and restaurant was great - nice food and drinks which were pretty cheap. They messed up our payment so we were accidentally charged twice - only resolved after we chased them up a few times. Rooms were nice but you to pay for a locker which was in a hall way (however you had a box under your bed which you could lock) Overall would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.