X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Moscow Home-Hostel Reviews

2 Neopalimovsky per.3, Moscow, Russia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
399 Total Reviews
  • 63%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

It was a pleasant stay. Good price, perfect location, cleanliness, nice staff. Recommend definitely!

  • 13th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

I dont even know where to start.. SO to make it easier I will just make a list of notes: negative: 1) the hostel was not the one shown in the picture; 2) the bathrooms, showers, toilets, rooms, etc were really really dirty!! Mold in almost every bathroom, dead squeezed insects on the walls in our room, hair and dust in our room as well; 3) kitchen was okay, but people left their stuff everywhere. 4) prize way to high for the dirtyness you get. positive: 1) the stuff was really! nice.

  • 30th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hostel for backpackers and other travellers - clean and cosy! They have everything you may need in your trip! Definitely recommend!

  • 5th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel with friendly and pleasant atmosphere. Cheap and clean rooms, large kitchen, cosy living-room. There is everything you need - plates, internet, hairdryer etc. Administrators gave advice on the excursion routes and places of interest in the city. By the way it's really well-situated - in the centre of the city. Next time I will definitely live there again - hope that with my friends)

  • 19th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


34%

The worst hostel I have ever been, plus,the staff didnt speak english!


31%

Dirty, bad service and badly organized.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
51%

The Hostel was full of long stay Russians who were loud, noisy and rude! It was extremely dirty as they left things everywhere! I made complaints on the first two days and had I had somewhere else to go I would have left! No Toaster or Cooker only a 2 ring electric hob for about 40 people! The Worst place I have stayed!


86%

Exellent staff - helpfull !!

  • 3rd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel is great! Close to the metro station (true 7 minutes), no queues in the shower in the morning (13 shower cabins), friendly staff and nice roommates. It was a real pleasure, so I’m certainly coming back one day! That's a pity it was not allowed to smoke inside.

  • 29th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Although there probably aren't any hostels much better in Moscow I can only judge by hostels in Europe and it's not good. Not clean and showers broken and nothing much happening. At least there's tea, coffee, free internet and common areas but still pretty grim.


74%

Everything you need in a decent spot, particularly well sited for the Luzhniki stadium and access to the river front. The rooms in the 'second part' of the hostel are accessed via a stairwell that reeks of cigarettes, and the floors were dusty. I was unlucky with roommates, in the first half of my stay they thought nothing of leaving the door open, rustling through bags and talking way after midnight. The hostel forgot to do my registration, though it doesn't seem to have mattered.


57%

The location was very good. The staff was ok, but the showers were constantly dirty. We stayed for a week, and the wi-if worked twice, and only for a couple of hours.


51%

The environment is bad and it is quite dirty in the toilets and bathrooms. The smell in one bathroom was awful and smells like someone pee on the floor! Besides the location of the hostel sucks as it is difficult to locate and it takes around 20-25 minutes of walking whenever you want to go to the nearby station. Besides there are not as much as facilities that the hostel claimed and we did not find any hairdryers. Also my friends and I were sent to a nearby apartment in different buildings!


97%

An excellent alternative. Very good value for money! Facilities just perfect, everything you need, in good condition and very clean. Totally recommend it! Just a piece of advise: try to print a map of the directions; it might proove just a bit challenging to get there the first time (and people around rather don't speak English) ;)


69%

Good location, but very bad wifi connection. Staff are helpful. Can be a choice for those with tight budget.


63%

everything about the hostel was very run down. the plumbing arrangements were interesting. however, it was clean and staff were friendly. Safety was good, though all sorts of people entered the building, as it was two apartments in an apartment block. neighbourhood safety was absolutely fine at all hours. metros nearby, also buses and food shops round the corner. only one cheap eatery by Park Kultury metro, all other restaurants part of an expensive area. not many international travellers

  • 21st Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I'm loving this hostel! Really cool place for staying! See you next year!

  • 26th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Near the metro, everything as described, no problems..But flooring was under construction during our stay

  • 7th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Well.....the hostel is okay, nothing special. They have three section just the one with the reception have someone to overlook. From the hostel to the red square is 25 min walking.


60%

Could be more clean. Most of guests are in fact people that live in the hostel and only speak russian language.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(313 results)


View all Moscow Hostels

Please give us your feedback