Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosquito Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2,464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2,464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Mosquito Hostel Located at Rynek Kleparski 4/6, , Krakow.
Mosquito Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-150 Rynek Kleparski 4/6
96% 2464
50.0665608 19.9399924
Mosquito Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

This place is perfect! The beds are comfortable and the facilities are great. The staffs are very nice and friendly. The hostel has a great vibe and I felt welcomed. There's social activities everyday and you really get to know other travellers and have fun! It's in a quiet neighbourhood so no annoying street noise. Close to bus/train station and the old town (10 minutes walk). Free breakfast and you can join for free dinner if you like to. Absolutely enjoyed my stay and highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Cannot say enough about the staff! The hostel is not overall fancy but has a great vibe and feel-very welcomed and friendly. Did not interact much with other travelers but the hostel has a plethora of social activities both within and outside! Ideally situated right next to a bus stop and within walking distance (under 15 minutes) to the town center this is the place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time at this hostel. The facilities were clean, it was minutes from the city center and the atmosphere with all the travelers was amazing. We had a blast on our night out. I definitely recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location! Very friendly and helpful staff! Never felt more secure leaving my luggage at the hostel after checking out. Loved going out in the Old Town, polish people definitely know how to party properly ;) Will be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We would love you to come back to us! Thank you for all nice things mentioned and pointing out our friendly and helpful staff! We are at the reception 24/7 to help our guests in any way possible and we always recommend and take our guests to our favourite, local places (that you would probably never read in a guide book! :). Check out time is at 11 am but you can feel free to leave your luggage in the lockers thereby you will have one more day to explore Cracow. If you have to wait for your bus/plane/train there is no problem to stay in our common areas after check out time and use all our facilities. To recall moments spent with us in The Old Town check out our Facebook profile where you can find nice photos and all latest information! Best wishes!

15th Nov 2016
8.0

pretty good place. i know it sounds mean, but i think if anything the hostel is trying to hard. there are party games, and photos of previous guests fabulous tiimes dotted about. but in some ways this is a bit intimidating if one isn't in the clique. better really to be there if needed than providing for every possible whim of all travellers. on the other hand the staff are wonderful people and their professional approach to guests 'needs' is a credit to the hostel, themselves and to poland.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.4

Great place to stay! Amazing people running the place and good location just outside the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for all the complements! It makes us really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a safe travels!

14th Nov 2016
9.7

Feel warm and welcome during arrive at the hostel with all details explanation about krakow. The atmosphere is absolutely awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Creating a home atmosphere is one of our priorities. We want everyone to feel welcome in our hostel. We wish you all the best!

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels i have ever been to. The bed was good, the locker space is huge, the employees are super friendly and they even give us some bonuses. We had free breakfast, free dinner and free polish shots (every night there is a different event... the night I was there was that).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review! We are glad to hear that you find our hostel one of the best. Every person staying in a dorm has a comfy bed, a huge locker with hangers, power sockets, reading light next to their bed. Thank you for pointing out our SUPER friendly staff! ;) Make sure to check out our Facebook profile where you'll find news from Krakow and our hostel every day! Enjoy your travels!

9th Nov 2016
9.7

This place is the best. The bunk beds are comfortable. Facilities are appropriate. The value are the staff. They made me feel welcome and included me in on a small pub crawl, and a fabulous local dinner at hidden restaurant called grandma's or something. The always have get to know you games like trivia, pictionary, and dinner nights made by the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking your time for rating us! It is always nice to read such a great review ! :) We offer many facilities for our guests such as: free breakfast, evening activities, going out, laundry, wi-fi, earplugs, free to use computers or adapters or hairdryers, iron, free maps and so on. Different kinds of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and milk are available for free in the kitchen all the time! Every evening we meet in the common room to play some games and get to know other travelers. We hope you have more great hostel experienced like that during your stay with us. Check out our Facebook profile to find latest information about our hostel and photos from the events! Wishing you all the best! PS: The restaurant is called “Raspberry Grandma” :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

It's my second time staying here in under 2 weeks, absolutely love it here. Great place to explore he city from. The staff are amazing, helpful, full of recommendations and fun! Free breakfast is plentiful and most nights there's dinner too! Really social place great for solo travelers or groups with games and free pub crawls every night.. I'll probably be back for a third stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your excellent review! We are glad to hear that travelers are coming back to us! Thank you for pointing out our amazing staff! We are trying our best to maintain the highest level of customer service, advising you on the places where true locals go to. What is more, at night - we take you there ourselves! Our free breakfast is plentiful and varied so that everyone can find something good for themselves :) Our hostel is vibrant and full of life all year long - so you always have the opportunity to meet a lot of interesting fellow travelers from all over the world. We are waiting for your next visit! J Have a safe travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.