Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosquito Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.7

I stayed here with my friend, it was absolutely fantastic. The hostel was filled with friendly, mostly solo travelers. Each night there were different activities on and nights out. It also wasn't noisy in the bedrooms if you wanted to have a quiet night. The kitchen was fully equipped and there were free breakfasts for all guests. As for location it couldn't have been more central! Staff were also very friendly and helpful. I will 100% come back here when I return to Krakow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.7

Great location between the railway station and market square. Very helpful staff that went out of their way to help me book bus tickets for my flight home, despite arriving at a very busy time. I didn't see much of the hostel but it seemed very clean and modern with just about everything you'd need. Lots of information on the local area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

What a great place ! Very friendly people, fantastic location and amazing 23 hour dumplings very near. I had to cut my visit a day short due to unfortunate reasons and they refunded me in a very nice manner. The stay was overall great and I would recommend this place to anybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.7

I'm not going to leave a lengthy review on this hostel. If you are traveler stay here, this hostel is a perfect mix of relaxation and partying

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
8.9

Really fun hostel. Great location, really great atmosphere. Only complaint was that the staff seemed a little overworked/all over the place. (Chris was GREAT though!). Also it got very hot in the rooms. Overall, really fun and nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.7

Loved my stay in Krakow thanks to this hostel. Great atmosphere with the free breakfast and dinner and the activities every night. Out of the hustle and bustle of summer crowds in Krakow, but just a 5 min walk to the town square and 10 to the train station. 24hr bottleshop across the road was very handy. Wasn't the most comfortable sleep but it was unusually hot in Poland during my stay. Staff were great. Special mention to Chris and Paulina. The cleaner is amazing at what she does as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review. We love the most the part about our staff which, including our cleaning team, try to do our best to create laid back atmosphere and make your stay comfortable. We just got additional fans - it's crazy hot last days in Krakow Have a safe travel and make sure you follow us on facebook

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Had a great stay at Mosquito

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Chill enough to sleep, but never bored. great activities every night and fun out every night, but you can stay in and sleep. super clean and amazing stafg

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Michael77
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! Recommend for everybody.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
6.9

The hostel itself is hidden away and only on one floor. Perfectly clean but real problems with air conditioning and stuffiness. The staff seem friendly and suggest that there's an "all inclusive" atmosphere which unfortunately we found not to exist! As we were already a group we felt like outsiders in the hostel and personally a lot of the friendliness felt false and as though the staff were trying too hard! If you're looking for a place to stay absolutely this hostel is lovely but zero craic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for pointing our cleanliness. we do our best to keep our hostel clean & tidy. Last days in Krakow are unusually hot and it's impossible to keep the place cool. We are one of few hostels in town with air conditioned common areas. We never advertised ourselves as "all inclusive" but we do have free breakfast, laundry, events, maps and many more. We have a non group policy for one reason. The group does not mingle with other guests, usually stay aside or "takes over the place". We do our best to integrate our guest and create a homely atmosphere so everybody has a great time. Have a happy travel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.