Hostelworld.com

Mosquito Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2,181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2,181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Mosquito Hostel Located at Rynek Kleparski 4/6, , Krakow.
Mosquito Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-150 Rynek Kleparski 4/6
96% 2181
50.0665608 19.9399924
Mosquito Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

My first hostel I stayed at. Expecting all hostels to be gross but this was actually really nice. Made me fee comfortable. Also, atmosphere was super chill, everyone hung out every night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tiltawerle
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel in a great location! They offer services such as breakfast and dinner (perfect for a tight budget). They also offer a laundry service, but there is no dryer so prepare to give your clothes time to dry out. Staff were also friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

What a great hostel! Everything is perfect- the staff, the location, the activities each night, the tour offerings, and the safety. I wasn't planning on going back to Kraków during this trip, but I just might have to now after having such a wonderful stay at mosquito!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Great everything! Location, staff, services, cleanliness. Organized my Auschwitz tour with them without any hassle. Enthusiastic staff made every night enjoyable. Very clean, highly recommend the place. Definitely would stay again! Great city, great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at Mosquito. The staff was really friendly, the place was clean, and the location was perfect. It's a walk to the main square and a walk to the train and bus main station. The free dinners were a great idea and the breakfast was awesome. If anyone decides to stay in Kraków, stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.9

This hostel was really great. The staff are absolutely wonderful, and they have free dinner and breakfast every day, then different activities each night. They're very approachable and you can tell they love their job. The only downside was that the room doors didn't lock. They did provide lockers but it still felt less than secure, especially when people keep leaving the door open. Would definitely stay her again, and recommend to everyone, especially solo travellers looking to have fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Our staff is very committed to their job and do the best they can to provide our guests with the best hostel experience! Taking part in our free daily events is a great opportunity to meet fellow travellers :) Two of our dorms do not lock, but each guest is provided with an indivudual secure locker with its own key and if anyone is worried about their belongings, we also have security boxes available to rent. Hope to see you in our hostel again, take care!

13th Apr 2016
10.0

My time at Mosquito was amazing! The hostel is small and catered to backpackers. The staff is great, and really helpful. Each night one of them hosts some game nights and other themes with the guests and then takes them out to a couple of bars and a club, sometimes with discounts involved! The bed was cozy enough, and the lockers were great, even big enough to put your whole pack in! Daily breakfast and dinner delicious, and chill spots with travel guides to help out! Plus they book local tours!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

I have to give this hostel a 10. Staff were great and as it is a small hostel you meet loads of cool people. The staff go on pub crawls with willing people each night (usually attract a good crowd). Best for solo travellers. Location is only a small 10 minute walk into the square. Hostel was clean and have computers and printers for you to use. Always felt safe there and would go back if I go back to Krakow. Maybe not the best hostel for those wanting a quiet night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel!! Excellent location and lots of dining and nightlife option available to guest! The girls that work in mosquito were amazing! Super friendly and interactive! Food and daily events were fun and engaging. Definitely would to go back to krakow just because of mosquito!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great words about our hostel! Our staff is always eager to help and give advice on your stay in Krakow and also engages the guests in our fun activities every night! With us you can also easily book tours to e.g. Auschwitz Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine.The comfort of travellers is of high importance, and as we value your time and try to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, we provide a lot of freebies, like laundry, earplugs, nightly events, breakfast and also e.g. hairdryer, adapters, umbrellas, iron or scales for rent. Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.4

Mosquito is a great hostel, very central and has an awesome breakfast. Staff are friendly and knowledgable and the events are a blast. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.