Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosquito Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Travellingsolo255
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Conveniently located hostel, less than 10 min of walk from main train station and only 5 mins from old town. Food & games each night which makes it easy to meet people if travelling solo. However, if you didn't want to participate, there was no pressure. Staff were helpful and friendly. Beds a little shaky. Bring ear plugs as some street noise with windows open. Showers were hot and had decent pressure - never had to wait as enough shared facilities. Free breakfast was a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
7.4

Not quite sure why his Hostel has such a high rating. Yes there is a great atmosphere and the staff is friendly, but those hostels are plentiful throughout Eastern Europe. The facilities are average and the rooms are very cramped. They call it mosquito hostel for a reason with everyone in my room waking up with mosquito bites. Beds are hard, make your own bed. Great tours can be set up though the hostel. Overall an average hostel, not way it should be rated as a 9.5+.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in! Friendly, helpful staff. Great location for old town and the train station/ airport access. Clean and tidy facilities, I felt like I was staying in a nice hotel in my twin room with ensuite. Love the nightly events run by the hostel including the pub crawl, and that breakfast and dinner options are included :) Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Stayed here for about 4 nights in the 6 bed dorm. It is definitely a small hostel. Which has its pros and cons. Pros was that it was really easy to meet new people and cons was that dorms were a bit too crammed. My favorite part was how they organized events each night. Staff was very nice specially Chris. He made me feel at home. This was my first time ever at a hostel and glad I chose this one to start.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Great vibes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
8.9

Overall good hostel however was quite noisy through the night and we were woken several times a night with either staff cleaning or talking or people returning home from town. Facilities were clean and in good condition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Free vodka and drinking games, makes for a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent stay with very friendly and attentive staff. Would highly recommend! Activities every night for guests and also were strict on noise past 11 pm which is great if you need an early night! Breakfast and dinner were also included in the price which was great value 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.4

O hostel é ótimo! O staff é animado, tem atividades noturnas diárias, alguns dias o pessoal cozinha a noite e vc pode participar sem pagar nada. A única desvantagem é o quarto pequeno e a beliche bem frágil que incomoda uma pessoa quando outra se mexe. Mesmo assim recomendo muito.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! They were incredibly helpful right away when I checked in. Not only did they suggest and make it easy for me to find things to do in Krakow, they also had games and dinner each night that allowed me to meet other guests and feel even more welcome. The hostel was very clean and the perfect size. The location was perfect, in easy walking distance of the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.