Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosquito Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 2,518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 2,518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
Mosquito Hostel Located at Rynek Kleparski 4/6, , Krakow.
Mosquito Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-150 Rynek Kleparski 4/6
97% 2518
50.0665608 19.9399924
Mosquito Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was really great, clean atmosphere and lots of space to hang out. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. It got really cold at night but the comforter blanket kept me nice and warm. I really liked that there were both chill areas to hang out in and party areas to have fun. Nice mix of options. Also the staff could not have been more friendly. A great stay! Will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! Great atmosphere, great location and extremely friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.7

This place is what hostels should be like. Great atmosphere for meeting people as a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Mosquitoe hostel was pretty cool. The staff were especially friendly and outgoing. It was nice that even if at least one person wanted to go out after the free dinner (make sure you sign up before 4/5pm) and daily activities, they would come out with you. The hostel even bought us shots! The beds were comfy with high room ceilings and personal outlets. Shared toilets were clean. Internet mostly good. At - 23 degrees C, the room was quite cold but we were given extra blankets!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

These guys have gotten the formula for great hostels 100% spot on. Great communal vibe within the hostel, lovely fellow travellers and staff who show you the real Kraków and stop and nothing to make you feel welcomed. It was really a place that you didn't want to leave and definitely want to return to in the future. Absolutely loved my time there. Also very close to all the sights, stores, and the organised tour of Auschwitz was pretty great as well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review! It always nice to read such a great review! :) The communal vibe and family atmosphere within our hostel is something that makes our guests coming back. We are looking forward to host you and your friends again as well :) As many travelers coming to Kraków want to visit Auschwitz, we are doing our best to make it easier for them. To book a tour, come to the reception and we will take care of the rest :) We are on a duty 24 h to help you with all your problems and questions. Don’t forget to stay in touch with us on facebook, you can find there e.g. photos from the events organized every evening in the hostel :) Enjoy your travels!

2nd Jan 2017
10.0

One of my favorite hostels ever! So much atmosphere, a different activity each night, the nicest staff and best location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking your time for rating us! We are glad to hear that our hostel is one of your favourite :) Thank you for pointing out our THE NICEST staff :) Working in the hostel is for us more than only a job. We love to travel and get to know new people. Therefore we are happy to could share with other travelers our experience and help them to organize their stay in Kraków unforgettable. Make sure you follow our Facebook profile. You can find there news from Krakow and our hostel as well as photos form evening events! Best wishes! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

An excellent hostel made so by the helpful staff, cleanliness, facilities and location. Breakfast is an added bonus and the trip to Auschwitz-Birkenau was well organised and the guide was very informative. Good value for money and I would certainly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review! :) We offer many facilities for our guests such as: free breakfast, evening activities, going out, laundry, wi-fi, earplugs, free to use computers or adapters or hairdryers, iron, free maps and so on. Different kinds of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and milk are available for free in the kitchen all the time! Our hostel has a perfect location: 5 min walking distance to get to the main square, 5-7 min to get to the bus/train station. See you next time you are in Kraków! :) Have a happy and safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

There is no bad thing to say about this hostel! Good staff, breakfast, WiFi, atmosphere, location... everything was fantastic. Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

… and we are doing our best to keep it like this! :) Thank you for your nice review! We hope you have more great hostel experienced like that during your stay with us :) Enjoy your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

세탁기를 무료로 사용할 수 있고 거의 매일 저녁식사도 가능합니다. 아우슈비츠 투어 예약도 편리하고 아침식사도 좋았어요. 유일한 단점은 도미토리 베드 2층이 너무 높다는점 정도입니다.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Location is nice, close to the station. Atmosphere was nice too. Only 2 minutes distance to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.