Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosquito Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 2544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 2544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.7

This hostel was so great! Great atmosphere and so easy to meet people with group dinners and activities every night! Would definitely recommend to solo travellers. The staff were all super nice and the location was really good to get into the old town. Loved this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Firstly, great atmosphere. A cozy and welcoming hostel that provides the perfect environment to get to know other people and enjoy your stay as much as possible. They provide a decent and abundant breakfast. Exactly what you will need as a hostel traveler. Every night that is a different event to get involved to. They also provide dinner, in a fairly size considering it is free. Staff was very helpful and polite. Would easily return to this hostel if back to Kraków.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
7.4

The location was fine and the facilities were nice, but this was easily the loudest hostile I've stayed in that somehow manages to be not that fun or a party hostel. Solo travelers looking to go out with groups of people, look elsewhere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hostel and mentioning about good location and facilities. We are really surprised that you dissuade solo travelers from staying with us. It’s one of our priority to create a home-like atmosphere which would help to get to know other people and share with them travelling experiences. Additionaly we are focused on solo travelers and thats why we do not accept groups bigger then 6 people. Every evening we also organise different events after which we go out together. That is why your comment ‘Solo travelers looking to go out with groups of people, look elsewhere ‘ is even more surprising for us and denies many opinions left by other solo travelers which we can find here. We would love to hear more about your experience with our staff. We are doing our best to improve our customer service. You’ve rated our staff for 4 which is not satisfying for us and we would love to do something about it. Unfortunately you haven’t left any comment and we don’t know what was wrong. We would like to hear again from you to resolve the problems. We wish you all the best! Enjoy your travels!

8th Feb 2017
10.0

This is BY FAR the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in! You feel right as home there, with two awesome common areas, an amazing free breakfast buffet, and FREE DINNER! The staff is amazing, really friendly and helpful, and there are common activities every night which are great for meeting other travelers. Highly highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.6

Atmosphere was really good and the FREE dinner was a massive plus. Do not recommend staying in the ten bed dorm as we constantly had to deal with large groups of men coming in at earlier hours of the morning (4am). Definitely value for money here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking your time for rating and pointing out the really good atmosphere in our hostel and noting the good value for money. In the price of the room/bed our guests receive so much more: free breakfast, evening activities, going out, laundry, wi-fi, earplugs, free to use computers or adapters or hairdryers and so on! We are really sorry to hear about the loud men coming to the room after the party. We are trying our best to keep them quiet but it’s not always easy. Unfortunately these are the minuses of shared dorms and it can happen everywhere. For privacy lovers we suggest private rooms. We are happy that beside the problem with noisy guys you enjoyed your stay with us! Have a happy and safe travels! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.7

Thank you mosquito hostel. One of the best hostels I have stayed in. The free breakfast are good, the FREE evening meal is awesome....not many places offer that. A really social hostel for solo travellers without being a crazy party hostel. The staff are truly wonderful, always friendly and even take you out for drinks in the town at night. Miss you already guys....I'll be back soon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • PieceOfJake
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Had a great stay here with my friends. The hostel is spotless and staff were all amazing and go above and beyond to create a welcoming and fun atmosphere. The location is also excellent, just a short walk away from the main square! Will definitely be visiting again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.9

This was my second time staying at mosquito hostel! It's a great place to stay for your time in Kraków and I'd highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
10.0

So good! The place is quite small but that meant that everyone was mixing and it made me, as a solo traveller, feel right at home. Its won all those awards for a reason - I have no faults at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.7

Second time staying here, one of the best hostels I have stayed in. Everything is perfectly set up, so just come and have a great time. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.