Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Most Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2017
5.7

We stayed in a dorm isolated from kitchen and other facilities. No atmosphere. Staff was ok. Bed was comfortable. No air conditioning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.0

Does the trick for a cheap few nights. It's not fancy or aesthetically pleasing but nothing too much to complain about. Kitchen is teeny tiny and always seemed a bit messy (fridge was well overdue for a clean out). Very helpful staff when planning trip to Postojna. Great location, quiet and 5 minute stroll from city centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
7.1

No frills hostel. I'd avoid it in the summer since there's no ac, but other than that it's fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.3

Staff are friendly and helpful, however the kitchen facilities comprise of a sink and 2 hobs, limited cooking equipment and no work surfaces. To use the lockers you have to purchase a key. Showers are nice and big but the lack of bath mat means that the floors get very dirty and wet very quickly. There are no plug sockets or lights near the beds so this can be irritating. There is however plenty of space so the rooms stay cool, lots of fridges and location is brilliant....very close to Aldi!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.3

We stayed in the 8 person dorm and were very happy with the experience- the beds were comfortable, there were two large ensuite bathrooms for the whole room and the air con came in very handy. There is no communal doace as the rooms are spread out across a street and open into the road, and whilst there were unfortunately no lockers, we were given a key card each. Nothing fancy but overall a very decent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.0

Good location. Not too far from the station and main square. Little confusing to find reception at first. Would stay here again. Hostel appeared to offer lots of events and staff were nice and helpful. Just across the road from supermarket which is useful. Overall a good place to stay but not that cheap for what it offers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for your review. Usually we send an email with additional information, but because you booked on the same day when you arrived, we didn't send the email to you. We hope it was not so hard finding us. Best regards, Most hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.1

My one and only recommendations is to change the lockers in the room,or provide a way to use our own padlocks ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your recommendation and for staying with us.We are currently fixing the lockers, sorry about that. All the best, Most hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jul 2017
5.7

Fairly clean and great location but apart from that really not a good hostel. Has a weird check in system where you check in to another hostel which it has no directions to so just have to wander and hope for the best. Then we were in the 10 bed dorm which opens directly onto the street with wide open windows, and there are no lockers so anyone could get in. Also 10 bed is seperate from main hostel so we were not shown whether there is a kitchen or anything. Overall not good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, first of all thank you for staying with us and for your review. We send you an email with additional information before your arrival, in which we also explained how to get to us, where the reception is etc. We will try to add the lockers into the room as soon as possible. You could use the kitchen in the reception area, we are sorry we didn't mention that to you or that you didn't ask us - we would help you without any problem if only we knew that you need something more from us. Best regards, Most hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.4

I would highly recommend this hostel. It is right in the middle of the city and not too far from the train station. The staff are very friendly, always smiling and are extremely helpful. They answered any questions we had. The room we stayed in had large lockers (large enough for me to fit a 70l backpack in) and the beds were very comfy. The bathrooms were fairly spacious and were very clean. Although we only spend a night here, we were both very impressed with it and would be happy to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for everything. We are more than happy to read such nice reviews and see that you are satisfied with your stay with us. Wish you all the best, Most hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
7.4

A perfectly acceptable place to stay for a few nights. The location is ideal, very central with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. The rooms were fine, if a bit stuffy given the hot weather. It was a little unnerving that the door to the room opened straight onto a busy street. The kitchen in the hostel is rather small, but still adequate for cooking basic meals. Staff were helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.