Hostelworld.com

Most Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
Most Hostel Located at Petkovkovo nabreje 47, , Ljubljana.
Most Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Petkov�kovo nabre�je 47
78% 805
46.0523118 14.5115017
Most Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
8.3

I only stayed one night so I don't have a lot to say but the staff was friendly and helpful. The hostel is very well located. The area was a bit noisy at night but nothing to keep us from sleeping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
5.1

Room was in the process of being rennovated, so a random ladder left in the room, no main bedroom light, bathroom door wouldn't shut properly. No blind at room window so impossible to sleep well. Very close to tourist attractions and had baggage storage

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
7.7

Perfectly OK hostel, but not anything special. Comfy room, large bathroom. However kitchen is small and under the stairs so not much room. Not much of a hostel atmosphere as only one sofa in the reception area, but fine for what we were looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2016
7.7

The hostel location is very perfect. All tourist sights are within walking distance and there's a supermarket across the river. The room is very small and doesn't have a closet or table to hang the cloths or put our things. It's a perfect location for a short stay like 1-2 nights in Ljubljana, but may not be ok if you want to stay longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
6.6

Location was brilliant for exploration of the city, we did not see many other people whilst staying there. But we just used this as a base to lay our heads every now and then.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.3

The hostel is perfectly located right at the city center along the river and just 50m away from the Dragonbridge. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the ensuited bathroom really beautiful, but some kind of hanger or shelf or anything to put your stuff would be great. Also some decoration like pictures or posters would add some charm. The kitchen was well equipped but very small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.4

The dormitory where I slept was not in the same building as the reception, common room and kitchen. You'd have to go outside to go to the common room, so basically it was like no common room at all. But the dormitory had enough room and I met very nice people there. If you wanted a locker, you had to buy the key. Location was very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • d1artist
  • Suriname, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.0

Great staff! Super friendly and helpful. The location is good enough, with a grocery store right across the canal and pubs and bars within five minutes walking. Main historic sites are also within walking distance. One flaw of this hostel could be the security. There were no lockers in the room and everyone's stuff was just lying around. I didn't mind - everyone seemed to trust each other - but other people might. So, something to consider.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2016
10.0

Great location in a lovely city. Just a 2-minute walk to the old city and the staff was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Nov 2015
8.6

I got here at night and found it very confusing to actually check in as the room is just a room, reception is in a different building. Overall I enjoyed it though, nice staff, good wifi, spacious room etc. I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.