Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Most Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
Most Hostel Located at Petkovkovo nabreje 47, , Ljubljana.
Most Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Petkov�kovo nabre�je 47
75% 860
46.0523118 14.5115017
Most Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
6.9

We only stayed here for one night and it was perfect for that. It was clean and very well located if you want to go out in Ljubljana, very close to lots of bars and restaurants. However there weren't any lockers for valuables. Also if you want to meet other travellers it's not the best as there wasn't a social space outside the dorm we stayed in. Additionally there were no kitchen facilities at all. This hostel was fine for us but maybe not if you were staying for longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannarlord
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.6

Absolute perfect location! Could not have got a better one, staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere could have been improved by a bigger communal area however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Located in the city center and 5 minutes walking distance from the train and bus stations. The hostel is clean and the staff very friendly but there were no lockers in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Exceeded expectations! Will be returning :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abbiesmyth
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
5.4

ideal location: about a 5 minute walk from the centre, however was unclear as to why our hostel had been merged with H2O hostel. when we arrived we came into a room that was in a different building completely and outside was a courtyard full of smelly bins. The room itself was cheap but I would not pay anymore, there was one bathroom between 8 of us (not ideal) and there was no lock on the bathroom door, the handle had fallen off and the shower blocked up. Bedsheets didn't fit beds. 6/10

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

The location was perfect - 2 minutes away from Dragon Bridge and 5 minutes walk into the centre. The receptionists were lovely and very accommodating - we needed to print out flight boarding passes which they were very happy to do. The room itself was nice with a clean bathroom and kitchenette, although a double bed in a 5 bed dorm seems bizarre... The balcony to get to the room was dodgy and next to a terrible smelling toilet but this didn't have an impact on the room itself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.6

The hostel it right in the centre and a short distance from the train station. Good if you're just looking for a quick stay in Ljubljana. The 10 bed dorm was basically a room and not sociable at all. There wasn't a social area but we only stayed for 2 nights so this was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
2.9

The bed didn't have stair to get the top. They rent a different room in a different space than is showed in the pictures on the website. The bathroom was dirty and the water doesn't go away easy. You have to stop the shower and wait for it The shower isn't good. The room is behind some build and it's completely dark at night

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
6.6

Not lights in the bathroom. Bathroom door didn't shut (8person dorm) or lock considering the doorknob was broken off. Light in my corner of the room also didn't work. Laundry is expensive. Kitchen is tiny under the stairs. Staff was nice and location is central.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Jun 2016
7.4

Tiny kitchen in the reception and there was nowhere to eat your food. Dorm was in a separate building further along the street and there was so area to socialise which made it difficult to meet other travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.