Hostelworld.com

Most Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 827 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 827 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
Most Hostel Located at Petkovkovo nabreje 47, , Ljubljana.
Most Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Petkov�kovo nabre�je 47
77% 827
46.0523118 14.5115017
Most Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.1

Staff was helpful in answering questions. Found the facilities could be improved with working locks on the lockers (and working doors for that matter), hooks in the bathroom for clothing to hang while showering, floor mats in the shower, working outlets, and sheets that actually fit the bed (my group kept having issues with the sheet popping off in the night). Good value for a place just to sleep, wasn't looking for a place to meet people since traveling in a group. Fun time in Ljubljana!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.6

me and my friends really enjoyed our stay here! the staff were amazing, the beds were comfortable and it was so clean! would 100% go back! thank you😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, clean rooms and bathroom, comfy bed. Only stayed for 1 night but night check-in was easy and the hostel is in a great location for the main sights. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
5.7

Pros: Location and price. Cons: Anyone could jump through the window into my room, cheap bunks, people smoking outside the room, lockers with no keys for the locks. Doorknob was falling off the door, towel shoved into the vent above the bed. Yeah down the bottom on the list of the 150 or so hostels I've stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2016
7.1

Staff very friendly, location easy to get to, but slightly longer than a 5 minute walk. Beds were very comfortable, but the wifi didn't work in our bedroom and our shower had no door, so water was all over the floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jun 2016
5.7

the staff are friendly and helpful. the linen isn't very clean and I felt uncomfortable with the bed. the system is very messy and we are just given any free beds regardless of what we paid for and reserved. the lockers are in a mess too as anyone can take any one locker so mine was far from my bed. the door is left opened most parts of the day so I worried for my items.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
6.3

Average hostel, no atmosphere and felt kind of lonely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
8.6

Super nice hostel, couldn't be best located, staff is really sympathetic as well. I would definitely recommend staying at this hostel when you're backpacking and want to enjoy Ljubljana at its best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th May 2016
7.1

Some staff is nice but some staff is not nice (a bit strange). The room was not inside the hostel, so we have to walk around 50 meters (not far). Location is very close, we can walk around (city is not big). The room and the bathroom were clean, but there was no locker for keep your valuables. Internet is not working in the room, so we have to go to use at the reception, however the signal is still not good. There was no place for enjoyable in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.