Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Most Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel has the perfect location. It is between the main bus/train station and the old town, about 5-10 minute walk from each. The front desk staff are friendly and full of suggestions for activities. There are lockers for your stuff and laundry services. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, stayed in the 5 bed room which had its own kitchen and bathroom. Clean and good location, but it is tucked away from the rest of the hostel. Not that easy to find. Close to the city centre though. A bath mat in the bathroom would be an added bonus :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2017
5.7

The bed wasn't the best, but okay. But there were no locks for the lockers. Kitchen was way too small. And there were ants on the floor in the bed rooms. Quite dirty. The Most Hostel send me, of some reason, to the neighbour hostel called H2ostel so maybe it's better if you actually sleep in "The most Hostel." But the location was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
6.3

Not the best place for solo travellers, good location and staff are nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, first of all thank you for staying with us. We apologise for any inconvenience, we will try to offer a communal area in the near future. Best regards, Most hostel staff

3rd Jun 2017
7.1

Receptionist was awesome. Okay place to stay for a night, our booking got changed to a bigger room so that kinda sucked.bathrooms are nice and clean, a couplet hugs don't work, a little old. Not enough outlets

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for your review. We apologise for any inconvenience, we will try to upgrade our facilities as soon as possible. And we also apologise for moving you to another rooms. Kind regards, Most Hostel staff

27th May 2017
8.0

Fine for just a night's stopover: no kitchen (as far as I know), couldn't figure out how to lock the lockers, right off the road, big dorm full of people who all moved out in the morning. High turnover hostel means no time to develop any sense of community. That said, I LOVED Ljubljana and am glad I found a cheap place to stay near the center. Most Hostel did the trick.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, first of all thank you for staying with us and for your review. You can use the lockers, but the keys you get in the reception (because otherwise all get lost). We agree with you about the communal area, we hope we can offer something better in the near future. Best regards, Most hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th May 2017
9.4

the location couldn't be any better! the showers were great and the room was perfect. the kitchen is about one square meter but it doesn't seem like many people use it so it was fine for simple cooking (plus eating out in lj is so cheap anyway 😍). definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so so much! We appreciate your review and we are happy you were satisfied with your stay. All the best and welcome back anytime, Most hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th May 2017
4.3

The only notable benefit of staying here is the central location; just 30 seconds from the Dragon bridge. Everything else about the hostel was unpleasant. Bags can be locked away during the day in an outdoor cage, but the staff hand the key to anyone who asks for it and does not monitor the storage. The beds are awful. There has been no attempt at decor or atmosphere. There is no common area or place to meet other guests. I would not stay again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us. We agree with you that we have to work on the atmosphere and a bigger common room. As for the storage, you don't have to worry about it. We have a camera outside so we can monitor everyone who comes to our place; we also know the guests and we know who takes the key. Otherwise we didn't have not a single trouble with the luggage storage. Best regards, Most hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

This is very good hostel in Lbuljana! I take a weekend for the Vespa Klub Ljubljana #10 meeting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you a lot for everything. We hope the meeting was nice and that didn't start raining before your meeting ended. We wish you a lot of fun on your vespa! All the best, Most Hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2017
10.0

Perfect location cheap decent room average wifi no fault at all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you a lot for such nice word and for staying with us, we appreciate it! Wish you all the best and welcome back anytime, Most hostel staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.