Hostelworld.com

Motter Home Curitba Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
Motter Home Curitba Hostel Located at Rua Desembargador Motta, 3574, , Curitiba.
Motter Home Curitba Hostel
Brazil
Curitiba Parana 80430-200 Rua Desembargador Motta, 3574
96% 312
-25.4247104 -49.2880368
Motter Home Curitba Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Apr 2016
8.3

Really really nice place, little bit out of the way but that's not too bad. WiFi works well and the beds are comfy. My only gripe was that whilst I was there, there weren't a whole lot of people there as well, maybe it was the time of year but was pretty dead when I was there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Motter Home was a great experience in Curitiba! The staff was incredible, super friendly and knowledgeable about the city and what to do while here. Definitely helped me make the most out of my stay in Curitiba. The house is very colorful and comfortable with lots of space to congregate, especially in the kitchen, where the one long table helps people meet each other. The location is great, with one of the most important bus lines and a great supermarket just a few blocks away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! Thank you for such a good review, so many good aspects! Hope to host you again in a next opportunity! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Mar 2016
10.0

Wow, so spacious, funky and friendly. I stayed one night but felt welcomed and totally at ease asking the staff questions. The 8 man dorm had its own balcony which was massive. The bunks were chunky dark hardwood and the beds were as comfy as at home. I saw a comment about the location being rubbish, not true. If it were closer to town it would take away that totally safe feeling that you need to chill. If you want to go big you can be in town on foot in 10 mins or less. Out of words, love it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

OMG, we just love your review! Thank your for your comments, we're glaf to know you had a good time with us! <3

7th Mar 2016
9.7

The first Hostel in Southamerica which I Point 100 %, very clean even the fridge. Good breakfast. They use Lotion for desinfection on toilets. I recommend totally. Only young guest are sometimes messy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your positive review! :)

3rd Mar 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel. The staff are all super friendly and the hostel is spacious and facilities are really good..The dorm room I was in was very large and the beds were very comfortable.. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So many good things, thank your review! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
9.4

I had an awesome stay!! They are so helpful and friendly and the hostel looks beautiful! You will have agreat time, if you don't mind taking a bus to the city :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2016
10.0

Couldn't fault this place. The staff make is Gio was fantastic, helped us book buses and trains when we'd been having difficulty, helped us find good restaurants with vegan options and generally really friendly. Cool place would Defo stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2015
9.7

A hostel with fantastic vibes, great cleanliness, but most of all, the staff were the best. They juggled several languages pretty well and were extremely helpful guides and great friends. On the chance that one passes through Curitiba and needs a place to stay, I would highly recommend this Motter Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We&#39;re really glad that you had such a great time with us, thank you so much for your fantastic review! :D

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.