Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Motter Home Curitiba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
Motter Home Curitiba Hostel Located at Rua Desembargador Motta, 3574, , Curitiba.
Motter Home Curitiba Hostel
Brazil
Curitiba Parana 80430-200 Rua Desembargador Motta, 3574
95% 374
-25.4246593 -49.2877055
Motter Home Curitiba Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
9.1

Curitiba is a bit of a dark horse city and this hostel's neighborhood location and great staff recommendations make it a great way of making the most of your time there. The Ukrainian bar a few blocks away is a case in point.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
8.9

Great place to relax, fantastic common areas, beautiful garden, great breakfast, helpful staff. We stayed in the private double, huge bed and really comfortable, clean and modern, love the way the rooms and hostel is decorated! Good wifi, The double rooms are located in a separate building out the back so sometimes wifi drops out, poor insulation and no heating (It was cold even in late Oct) but lots of warm blankets provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
9.1

Great hostel, I highly recommend it for anyone going to Curitiba. The staff (Carol, in particular) is always ready to help and point out great things to do while in Curitiba. Great living room, ideal for spending some quiet time, or catch up the reading. The breakfast is delicious!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robinjward6706
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2016
10.0

I can not fault this hostel! Beautiful place and so nicely decorated. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Has every facility that you could want in a hostel including a computer with decent internet access. Maybe a little out of the centre but not more than a 20 minute walk through a, what seems, a safe neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
9.7

Very welcoming staff, the rooms are clean and the place is very nice ! I strongly recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.4

Really lovely hostel, and was a bit sad I didn't get to spend more time there. The building itself is lovely, everything is very well-equipped, breakfast is good, and the staff are incredibly helpful. Can't comment much on the atmosphere because I was there for one rainy evening in the off-season mid-week, but I'll give it the benefit of the doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mababberg
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

My time in Motter was great, the staff is really friendly and are always willing to help if needed. The hostel is really well located and secure, the place is beautiful and I would definetely recommend it to a friend and I will probably stay there whenever I visit Curitiba again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • linusgrob
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Had an awesome stay here, super friendly and helpful staff, beds were also comfy. I highly recommend this hostel, because its awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel you can find!! Absolutely everything was perfect about this place, the best thing being the staff. They were so friendly and welcoming, it felt a bit like a home when we left. We'll definitely be back to visit if we visit Curitiba again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
10.0

I only stayed for a day, but was very pleased with the place and the staff. I was particularly happy with the showers, which are gas heated, and that's a big plus in cold city like Curitiba. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.