Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Motter Home Curitiba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
Motter Home Curitiba Hostel Located at Rua Desembargador Motta, 3574, , Curitiba.
Motter Home Curitiba Hostel
Brazil
Curitiba Parana 80430-200 Rua Desembargador Motta, 3574
95% 328
-25.4246593 -49.2877055
Motter Home Curitiba Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved the atmosphere in the hostel, it was a great place to hang out and the staff were so lovely making food for people and chatting to everyone. The hostel is just walking distance to the centre (20 mins) it's better to get around by bike. Everything was very clean and didn't feel cramped, would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 71 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

Great helpful staff Manlu. Great breakfast with fresh cakes made by the talented Giovanni. Lots to do around hostel if waiting for a night bus. Did the city tour which was superb. Got to see capybara in city parks. Safe city. Walked everywhere day and night. Staff let you know of city happenings. Only gripe- the middle outside room has a huge bed making the room too small for two people to get about at the same time. Spotlessly clean. Only three double rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

An amazing place that makes you feel at home right from the first moment you step into the hostel! Amazing staff - always going "the extra mile" for all their guests, lovely atmosphere, very good breakfast, cleanest hostel I have ever been, VERY comfortable beds and REALLY hot showers. So many details make the place special! A big family that makes everyone - old or young, working or traveling, alone or accompanied, looking for a place to rest or to meet friends to go out - feel welcomed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.0

Really clean, good facilities, most staff helpful and friendly except one. Didn't meet people here but probably because it was low season

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.3

Really really nice place, little bit out of the way but that's not too bad. WiFi works well and the beds are comfy. My only gripe was that whilst I was there, there weren't a whole lot of people there as well, maybe it was the time of year but was pretty dead when I was there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Motter Home was a great experience in Curitiba! The staff was incredible, super friendly and knowledgeable about the city and what to do while here. Definitely helped me make the most out of my stay in Curitiba. The house is very colorful and comfortable with lots of space to congregate, especially in the kitchen, where the one long table helps people meet each other. The location is great, with one of the most important bus lines and a great supermarket just a few blocks away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! Thank you for such a good review, so many good aspects! Hope to host you again in a next opportunity! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Mar 2016
10.0

Wow, so spacious, funky and friendly. I stayed one night but felt welcomed and totally at ease asking the staff questions. The 8 man dorm had its own balcony which was massive. The bunks were chunky dark hardwood and the beds were as comfy as at home. I saw a comment about the location being rubbish, not true. If it were closer to town it would take away that totally safe feeling that you need to chill. If you want to go big you can be in town on foot in 10 mins or less. Out of words, love it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

OMG, we just love your review! Thank your for your comments, we're glaf to know you had a good time with us! <3

7th Mar 2016
9.7

The first Hostel in Southamerica which I Point 100 %, very clean even the fridge. Good breakfast. They use Lotion for desinfection on toilets. I recommend totally. Only young guest are sometimes messy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your positive review! :)

3rd Mar 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel. The staff are all super friendly and the hostel is spacious and facilities are really good..The dorm room I was in was very large and the beds were very comfortable.. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So many good things, thank your review! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
9.4

I had an awesome stay!! They are so helpful and friendly and the hostel looks beautiful! You will have agreat time, if you don't mind taking a bus to the city :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.