X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Mount Eccles Court Reviews

42 North Great Georges Street, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
2753 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very nice hostel, one of the better ones in Dublin

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The main advantage is its location, because it is in the Centre of Dublin. The breakfast is cheap and very good. The hostel in general is cleaned and the luggage room is free!! I recommend ;)

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Check-out too early...10 AM for young people on week-end that's not acceptable... This hostel is expensive for the bad quality of furnitures and decoration in room.


91%

I think the hostel is generally very good and on an attractive location. The staff was very professional and helpful.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

I've been travelling for 4 months and this was one of the worst hostels I've stayed in. Bathrooms were disgusting, front door to hostel was always unlocked, the bedrooms had mould and no ladders for the bunks.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice hostel,nice location close to city center,rooms comfortable,breakfast for 2 euro value for money.Big kitchen and garden.Only minus are toilets and showers,maybe to invest some money there will be a good thing...

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

Too much noise black gate always baming fridge doesnt work

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Good stay, large bed, good covers Unused the kitchen but big kitchen Check in very quick with smiling staff


51%

Felt like a mental hospital. Gross and sucky for your money


91%

Has a pool table


94%

I love this hostel, it's very well run and is quiet and peaceful. It's a lovely old building in a quaint street.


86%

This hostel is in a great location - central but quiet. It has good wifi and the staff are very helpful. The kitchen is very basic and lacks some things such as tea towels, lighters to ignite the stove etc. Apart from this I really enjoyed my stay here and it was a great base from which to explore Dublin.


60%

Good for pps number


57%

owner is very rude with people and guset


97%

We stayed in one of the private rooms, in a beautiful house, with a good kitchen and bathroom, very well priced and in an excellent location, especially if you're interested in James Joyce.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Personal very polite and smiley except one. Shower bad but kitchen very good. Rooms calms as away from the road. very good stay except snorring guy in my room, really really loud, nobody slept except him.


66%

It wasn't clean at all. The showers in an en suite room already began to mold. For a weekend and sleep only, just ok....

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

You get what you pay for. Dublin is an expensive city, so comparatively the hostel is quite cheap. That said, the rooms had a damp, musty smell and weren't very clean - don't accidentally look at your mattress, gross. The showers overflow and soak the bathroom floor and the 2 Euro breakfast is a waste. About a 10 minute walk to the main bit of Dublin.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Overall Eccles is a very good place compared to other hostels in Dublin. Friendly staff; they are helpful and easy-going. The many stairs might be a problem for some people. This hostel is very big and offers a good atmosphere. I found it less anonymous than in other hostels. Always somebody to talk to. Good breakfast and kitchen.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

Awful staff. So rude!!! The bed and the room where dirty. Don't even had 2 sheets!!!! The breakfast was awful and cost 2€! The bathroom was terrible


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(92 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback