Hostelworld.com

Mountain Hostel Gimmelwald

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Mountain Hostel Gimmelwald Located at Nidrimatten, Chilchstatt, 3826 Lauterbrunnen, Gimmelwald.
Mountain Hostel Gimmelwald
Switzerland
Gimmelwald 3826 Nidrimatten, Chilchstatt, 3826 Lauterbrunnen
94% 79
46.5466938 7.8929901
Mountain Hostel Gimmelwald
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2016
8.6

Amazing experience staying here . It reminded me of being in camp . The rooms are like bunks with a bunch of people . Nice kitchen . The location is amazing . The bathroom is a little awkward being its both men and women . Found that to be a little strange . Everything else was great .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.7

We LOVED the mountain hostel and it was my favorite hostel of our trip. The staff was great and the community was exactly what you would hope for. There was a great hike right out the door and the view was exceptional. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Best -- Great hiking, incredible views. Met amazing amazing fellow travelers, felt like a family. Will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.1

very nice location. check in was not too nice. a lady at the counter who dont give much attention. there are other 3 (one lady and 2 guys ) who is at the counter at other times and they were excellent. very nice and attentive. very nice location. close to cable car and mountain edge. very good cooking facility. enjoyed this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

I loved my stay here. The location was beautiful, the staff and other hostel mates were all super friendly, they even have a cat that greats you. I wish I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
7.4

First of all, this hostel is in a fantastic, beautiful, unbelievable place. So just for that it's worth the stay. Staff is not friendly. We arrived at 2pm to a sign saying check in at 6. The woman running the hostel wouldn't even speak to us. When being checked in it was business like, not friendly. Pizzas are the only option for dinner. Bring some pasta and cook your dinner. Everything is super expensive up on the mountain, just so you know!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever. Location was postcard perfect and hostel had the best atmosphere. I literally talked to every single person at the hostel and made some great friends. Great kitchen and everyone cooks at night. Great hiking all around that would take weeks to finish all of them. I will definitely be back. Being some groceries and be ready to hike and you will have the time of your life here. I can't say enough about it. The only thing is 1 franc per 8 minutes of shower but still not bad. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Mountain Hostel is one of the best hostels I've been in! Everywhere you look is beautiful and it attracts the best kinds of travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.