Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mountain Hostel Tarter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 95 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 95 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

I initially wanted to keep this place a secret. But the world deserves to know, so here's the truth: This could quite easily be the best hostel in the world. From the second you arrive in the excellently placed location you may think that you're dreaming. The hostel is nestled in the heart of the Pyrenees with indescribable views from the jacuzzi-pool. The facilities are immaculate, and the entire experience is gilded by the exceptionally friendly and helpful managers, Mar and Mark.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

A great place to stay in the summer if you want to explore the hiking areas of Andorra and relax. Easy access to many trails from hostel and bus stop very close that connects you to main route from pas del la casa to Andorra La vella. Very clean, great facilities ( it is a mixed bathroom \shower area but it was never an issue) and really helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Great staff, location in the mountains, clean restroom, great kitchen/common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Wonderful stay! The cleanest, most pleasant hostel I've stayed in to date. And the pool/spa is AMAZING!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

This was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed at. It was affordable, aesthetically pleasing, and in a phenomenal location. Mar was so kind and very helpful in finding a hike to do. I felt completely safe staying alone at the hostel. Don't miss a chance to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
10.0

This was one of the best hostels I have stayed it. It's located in a beautiful town in the mountains. The hostel itself is spotless and comfortable. The folks who run it are very helpful and nice to talk to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
10.0

we were in a group of 11 motorbike riders, some arrived on time but some of us were late because of the miles covered, but they were waiting for us to arrive, Mark and Mar were excellent hosts, sorting us a restaurant to eat when they were all closing due to the time 10.30pm, 1 of our bikes broke down so Mark and Mar let us put the bikers luggage in the hostel while his bike was repaired, let us use the free tea/coffee machine, free wifi, can't praise enough Big THANKYOU

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel! Mar and Marc were very welcoming and helpful during my entire stay in Andorra. Very clean and nicest hostel I've stayed at by far! Will definitely be coming back whenever I'm in Andorra again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in. Mar was happy to help with any requests and show the best hiking trails. The whole hostel was thoroughly cleaned everyday. The kitchen is stocked with everything you could need to cook and serve food for about 50 people. The hot tub was the awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

The only place to stay in Andorra. We went in summer, which was quiet, but its the best starting spot for hiking in the beautiful surrounding moutains. Amazing staff and probably the nicest hostel you will ever see !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.