Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mountain Hostel Tarter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 74 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 74 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
Mountain Hostel Tarter Located at Sant Pere del Tarter, , El Tarter.
Mountain Hostel Tarter
Andorra
El Tarter Parish of Canillo AD100 Sant Pere del Tarter
98% 74
42.5790296 1.6533136
Mountain Hostel Tarter
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing place!! Perfect for skiing with great modern facilities and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel, the staff are so lovely and helpful. It has such a cozy feel to it and great kitchen and showers. The beds are super comfy as well. Very close to the ski resort and you can get a discount to the ski hire shop through the hostel. The only flaw I could say is that the wifi is not very reliable. It could not be accessed in the room and even in the downstairs living area it cut out quite often. Other then that the hostel would be a ten for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.7

Excellent quaint mountain lodge themed hostel in an ideal location for access to the El Tarter lifts and scenic stroll in to Soldeu for some nice food and craic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Very impressed with the quality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel was always clean and tidy. There is a bus stop less than 5 mins away and the lady that ran it, Mar, was extremely helpful and very nice. Offered to pick me up after an extremely long hike which was very appreciated. There is a mixed crowd of people so both young and older people with families stay there so it has a nice relaxed atmosphere. I would recommend this hostel to anyone and it is probably the best one I have ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel in beautiful surroundings a half an hour bus ride up the mountains from Andorra centre. Great for hiking and wonderful scenery. Facilities were amazing e.g. the kitchen had everything we needed. Staff very friendly and helpful. "Europe's largest spa" was nearby and very relaxing. Only down side was there were not many people in the hostel, but this made for a relaxing stay and I'm sure it gets very busy in the winter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Mountain Hostel Tarter was a fantastic place to stay. It was only a short bus ride away from Andorra la Vella and yet nestled perfectly in the mountains. The staff were kind, considerate and attentive and the lay-out and decorations of the hostel itself were rustic-chic and very comfortable. The wifi, water and outlets all worked (which can't be said for all hostels >_

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing! Thank you for the best stay, I would recommend this hostel to everyone I know

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Warm and generous hosts, fantastic kitchen and social spaces, immaculately clean rooms and showers, strong wifi and thoughtful touches like the tuck shop, vending machine and free coffee. Great location very close to bus stops for Andorra, Toulouse and Barcelona. A perfect base for relaxing and/or cycling/hiking for all. Stayed 3 nights and found it hard to leave! Perfect for solo travellers, friends and families. Excellent value too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

All around awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.