Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mountain Hostel Tarter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 68 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 68 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
Mountain Hostel Tarter Located at Sant Pere del Tarter, , El Tarter.
Mountain Hostel Tarter
Andorra
El Tarter Parish of Canillo AD100 Sant Pere del Tarter
98% 68
42.5790296 1.6533136
Mountain Hostel Tarter
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel in beautiful surroundings a half an hour bus ride up the mountains from Andorra centre. Great for hiking and wonderful scenery. Facilities were amazing e.g. the kitchen had everything we needed. Staff very friendly and helpful. "Europe's largest spa" was nearby and very relaxing. Only down side was there were not many people in the hostel, but this made for a relaxing stay and I'm sure it gets very busy in the winter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Mountain Hostel Tarter was a fantastic place to stay. It was only a short bus ride away from Andorra la Vella and yet nestled perfectly in the mountains. The staff were kind, considerate and attentive and the lay-out and decorations of the hostel itself were rustic-chic and very comfortable. The wifi, water and outlets all worked (which can't be said for all hostels >_

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing! Thank you for the best stay, I would recommend this hostel to everyone I know

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Warm and generous hosts, fantastic kitchen and social spaces, immaculately clean rooms and showers, strong wifi and thoughtful touches like the tuck shop, vending machine and free coffee. Great location very close to bus stops for Andorra, Toulouse and Barcelona. A perfect base for relaxing and/or cycling/hiking for all. Stayed 3 nights and found it hard to leave! Perfect for solo travellers, friends and families. Excellent value too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

All around awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.4

I wanted to visit a part of Andorra that wasn't just "shopping mall", and this is the place! During the winter, this hostel is probably really busy with people going to the ski slopes. But when I was here in August, it was calm and quiet. I went on a hike up to a mountain lake, and saw the natural beauty side of Andorra. The other guests were very friendly, and the woman who runs the front desk was so helpful. The place was like a haven, our own mountain retreat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Mar the owner was so so sweet and accommodating, and recommended the most amazing hike for me to do during my stay. The kitchen and lounge room are actually nicer than my house, and the beds and comforters were a DREAM. Favourite hostel ever I 110% recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Have had the most amazing time here! Mar is wonderful and super helpful, the hostel is immaculate and very clean and the beds are really comfy. Beautiful view of the mountains and a cute little church and bus stop is really close. I ended up extending my booking for a few days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Great welcome and overall hospitality. Couldn't be cleaner or have a nicer kitchen / furnishings. Comfortable beds and great duvets. Literally, VIEWZ 4 DAYZ. Sasha the dog made you feel at home. The only small fault was there was no washing facilities. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

This is a superb hostel. Especially the staff was very helpful. I visited this place during the summer season and I enjoyed my stay very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.