X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Mountain Jade Backpackers Reviews

41 Weld Street, Hokitika, New Zealand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
50 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Awesome location and cool hostel to stay in. Everything was really clean. Only thing was the metal bunk beds were pretty squeaky if you had a restless sleeper in your room. Other than that everything was great, would definitely recommend staying here


54%

We don't know how to start... Dirty kitchen! Impossible to sleep on the mattress, I could feel all springs! Need maintenance and cleaning!!!! The staff was ok, but... Definitely one of the worst hostel ever!!!

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Cosy place. Nothing special, great for a couple of nights stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for your review we are glad you had a good stay with us. We hope you have fun on the rest of your trip. Safe Travels Mountain Jade Backpackers



View all Hokitika Hostels

Please give us your feedback