X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mozaika Hostel Reviews

Ligovskiy pr. 50 build., St Petersburg, Russia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
17 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Wonderful place to stay! Really nice and helpfull staff let me keep my luggage there safe overtime, though I was not staying the hostel anymore. If the noise from the next-door railwaystation and from the cool beach-bar don't disturb, this place is ideal. Location is in the middle of the center, but still hidden in the interesting backyard-area where kiosks for food and bars are near. No lift, but it's on the second floor, so I't not a problem. I would go there again!

  • 6th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I just want to thank you:)

  • 6th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I was very satisfied with hostel. Hostel was very clean, staff so nice, they tried to answer anything we asked. Hostel has security lockers, possibility of laundry, good equipped kitchen. Really excellent value for money. Maybe the only problem is location, which is out of city centre, near railway station, so that trains are heard all the time, but it's not a big problem. And when we were in hostel, there was really a lot of mosquitos around.

  • 4th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel was exceptionally clean.The staff was helpful.The hostel is easy to get to from the train station,though the location is in an industrial like area,but easy to get to city life.The inside was like a New-York City SO-HO loft which made it very spacious.


94%

The best hostel I've ever stayed. Friendly staff makes atmosphere comfortable as you stay home. Huge opened living room makes guests relaxed and closer. Location is just perfect - everything is in walking distance. I will recommend exact this hostel for all my friends!

  • 9th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was such a good choice to stay in Mozaika! The Hostel is located in some kind of "industrial" area, near to metro, big shopping centre and full of lovely bars and other places to go. All staff is so great, very helpful and fun.

  • 8th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel is very central located, just next to the main railway station, perfect if you're travelling to Moscow. There are also lots of bars and shops around. Hostel itself is very clean, with friendly atmosphere, big kitchen and chilling area. Definitely recommended!

  • 5th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I liked the hostel but if you are easily disturbed at night it may be not the best option. It is located just next to the railway station and you can distinctly hear announcements about departures and arrivals of trains. Additionally you have to walk through some kind of industrial zone (warehouses and garages) in order to get there which may seem not very pleasant especially if you are alone. However, the hostel itself is extremely clean, located in downtown area and the staff is friendly.

  • 1st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

A litller bit noisy but nice place !

  • 28th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


26%

It was the most horrible nights of my life. If you value your health, do not stay in this hostel. The hostel is located in an industrial area next to the railroad tracks and a bar with very loud music until 5am. You are guaranteed not to fall asleep at night even with the windows closed. The hostel staff "forgot" to specify these shortcomings on the page hostelworld.com. I'm convinced that it's a scam, taking money for a rest and did not provide the opportunity to rest.


86%

I found the young staff there so friendly and engaging. I love the fact that it is a converted warehouse with polished Baltic pine beams. Plenty of space and good location. My real reservation about this place is that the management are going to have to negotiate with the bar next door to keep the music down after midnight. One night the loud music finished at 5 am. The hostel will lose business if it doesn't take measures to allow gusts to sleep. Gary Simmons, Melbourne, Australia.

  • 24th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Recently stayed at Mozaika in a private room for four days and was very pleased with the hostel. Brand new, refurbished space with high ceilings and nice facilities. Good location: not far from metro, the main rail station, Nevsky Prospekt and several fun bars. The staff was accommodating and professional. I would stay at this hostel again, as it is a good staging point from which to experience the beautiful city of St. Petersburg.


91%

Nice and very new hostel close to Nevsky prospect. Fun outdoor-bars are close by. This adds to the atmosphere but can also be a bit noisy. Overall a good starting point from which to discover Petersburg.




View all St Petersburg Hostels

Please give us your feedback