Hostelworld.com

Mr.Jack Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 60 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 60 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Mr.Jack Guesthouse Located at 248-58 Sahasriphumplace Maninopparat Rd. T.Sriphum, , Chiang Mai.
Mr.Jack Guesthouse
Thailand
Chiang Mai 248-58 Sahasriphumplace Maninopparat Rd. T.Sriphum
85% 60
18.7964679 98.9837908
Mr.Jack Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.4

Great little place, very clean and simple. Staff are very friendly and are open to offer advice. Rooms are all air conditioned and nice and cool, perfect for the Chiang Mai heat. Walking distance to old town and the food market is just round the corner. Have stayed there twice now :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Feb 2016
7.7

I like this place because it's chilled and quiet , not the best place for meeting people though as everyone keeps themselves to themselves. The staff and friendly and helpful and there are plenty of toilets and showers so you never have to wait and the free coffee and toast is an added bonus. Only one complaint is that I did see a cockroach running around downstairs but they are everywhere in Chiang Mai so it probably can't be helped .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kmoorhead44046
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Feb 2016
8.9

Not sure why this hostel isn't rated higher. It probably isn't the best for solo travelers, as there are is only one common room. The beds were quite comfy, the air conditioning awesome, and they had free toast and coffee all the time. The staff was also awesome, as they helped us out with figuring out tours and train tickets and were super accommodating. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paulkeenan194641
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Feb 2016
9.1

This is a really clean, airy and spacious hostel located near the north gate. There is a 7/11, Tesco Locus and night food market (after 6pm) right around the corner! The wifi is really good, toilets and showers on every floor (so you never have to wait) and the staff are helpful. One oddity is that you have to make the bed yourself when you check in but that's really very minor! The dorms are big too so you're not falling over people or their belongings! I'd definitely recommend this hostel! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2016
8.9

Staff was amazing, so kind and helpful! Nice hostel, would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rhythmyun
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2015
9.1

Good value for money. The bed is not too soft, not too hard, just right for my liking. The cleanliness is not superb, but it is adequate. Showering is pretty good as the shower room is relatively huge. Met awesome people here, but I guess that's not part of the review.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2015
10.0

I love mr.jack,I love chiangmai,the owner is so nice and very helpful ,I gonna recommend to my friends make sure,the aircon is very strong enough wont feel hot ,and the bed is so good I like the mattress.thank you raine,give me so nice experience.hope to see you again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2015
10.0

Good stuff,nice environment.everything is worth the price.the owner gives lots of information Chiangmai to me.manage the schedule,and hang out with my roommate .very good time in Chiangmai I will come back again.for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2015
7.4

Good English speaking reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2015
8.3

The staff is really helpful and it is relatively close to the town. Staff cleans the bathrooms everyday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.