Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mr. Panda Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
Mr. Panda Hostel Located at 107# Zhengfu Jie, Qingyang District, Chengdu.
Mr. Panda Hostel
China
Chengdu 610000 107# Zhengfu Jie, Qingyang District
80% 311
30.6697542 104.0675854
Mr. Panda Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
6.6

So-so. Bed was comfortable but the room was a bit dirty. Found some cockroaches on the floor and the air con unit was slightly broken. Will stay elsewhere next time we're in Chengdu.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice place, convenient location, English speaking staff. Western style toilettes :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice place. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.9

Cheap place to stay, fairly clean, lockers in dorms. Unfortunately I stayed here to try to book a trip in Tibet, as advertised. The staff were friendly but had no idea about the tours available, and when they eventually spoke to their boss about them, I was quoted 10,000 CNY (about 4x the price listed on their page for a 7 day trip) - so I would advise you book Tibet travel elsewhere! The prices are misleading.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay! The staff was very helpful and their English skills were great. The showers and toilets are used by everyone in the ground floor but they were clean and I never had to wait. Unfortunately there weren't many guests although the price is really awesome for what you get. The subway station is just around the corner and the few other guests were mostly foreigners which was nice. I would stay there definitely again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
8.0

They were undergoing renovation when we stayed, so we got a fantastic deal - 25rmb, or about $4 per night. You couldn't find cheaper and still have a decent place to stay. However, I wouldn't stay here unless you're really looking for a cheap place, at least until the renovation's done - there isn't much of a common area, or much atmosphere to speak of, the internet barely works, and some of the advertised services aren't available, such as towel rental. The staff are doing their

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.3

The hostel is under renovation, so there's a lot of mess and unfinished space. The staff were mostly helpful. The noise that came from the lobby/hallway/stairwell until after midnight was unbelievable--easily the worst part of this hostel. Easy to locate given the directions on the website.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.9

Friendly and Helpful Staff. Amazing atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2016
6.6

Not very clean...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
5.1

Staff not verry helpful. Room opened straight onto the common area so was verry noisy untill 1am both nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.