Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mr.Peace Backpacker's House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
10.0

Lovely place, with clean rooms. Mr. Peace is a great person to talk to 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AlexanderRichardson9132
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.4

A great place to stay while you're in Dalat. Mr. Peace is one of a kind and is extremely friendly and welcoming. The rooms were comfortable, although slightly cramped and the family dinner was delicious! You won't regret your decision if you stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your stay with us. Have a nice trip. Peace's House

2nd Sep 2017
9.4

Had a great time here and made lifelong friends. Mr Peace and company treat you like family. They offer family dinner and various tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your time with us. Have a great trip in Vietnam. Peace's House

29th Aug 2017
9.7

Mr Peace is awesome! Do the family dinners to talk to new people and go out with them. Dinners were usually pretty good, especially for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your time with us. hope you have an amazing time travel in Vietnam. Peace's House

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Aug 2017
8.3

A very nice homestay with an amazing family dinner. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very sweet some a bit smaller.... would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your time with us. hope you have an amazing time travel in Vietnam. Peace's House

  • amykbgolby8886
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Aug 2017
7.1

Mr peace was super friendly and welcoming - we had a nice stay. They were redecorating when we stayed and we turned up one day to see all our stuff had been moved so they could change beds... my bag had paint on and in it so I wasn't best pleased. There wasn't much of a atmosphere maybe it was the people that stayed too and I never saw anyone manning the bar upstairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.6

Really good hostel in a good location. Mr peace and his family are so friendly and willing to help you with anything. The family dinner was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your time with us. hope you have an amazing time travel in Vietnam. Peace's House

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.9

Had a great stay at Mr peace's. You get what you pay for, very friendly staff though, always happy to help with anything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your time with us. Have a nice trip and safe. Peace's House

10th Aug 2017
9.4

This is an amazing hostel with an excellent family feel with mr peace his wife strawberry and their daughter. Mr peace hands out free hugs on arrival and helped me sort out a biking tour around the country side then canyoning the next day and got a discount for booking 2 activities. The beer at the hostel is very good price and has a balcony where everyone drinks and always had a good atmosphere. The breakfast is excellent and the family dinner is only 50000 dong and is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your time with us. hope you have an amazing time travel in Vietnam. Peace's House

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.6

We really enjoyed our two night stay! Mr. Peace was quite the character and the hostel was very unique, especially the decor. We also went on the countryside tour and found it to be of good value for our money. Our only concern was that the rooms, particularly the bathroom could have been cleaner. The family dinner, although well priced, consisted of mostly westernized Vietnamese food which was a bit of a let down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your time with us. Have a nice trip. Peace House

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×