Hostelworld.com

Mr. Rome

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Mr. Rome Located at Via Umberto Biancamano 23, , Rome.
Mr. Rome
Italy
Rome 8 00185 Via Umberto Biancamano 23
85% 239
41.8877101 12.5106382
Mr. Rome
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
9.7

This is a really chill place. The owners are so so so nice, the atmosphere is great, the wifi was super fast, overall cool place. There are no lockers, but I didn't mind. I felt really safe the whole time. Highly recommend this place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.4

This was my favorite hostel so far. It is right near the main metro line and is a ten minute walk from the Colosseum. The staff is enormously friendly and helpful and give the best recommendations for restaurants and side trips. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.7

Helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.9

Great value hostel in Rome. Book early it gets snapped up pretty quick

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Omg, the staff's restaurant recommendations were the best. Even hearing him describe the food was amazing. The beds were decent and I made friends there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

We had an amazing stay and we were super welcomed by the friendly and helpful staff. I totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Mr. Rome has to be one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The hostel is quite small, basically a floor in a residential building. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful in providing recommendations for things to do and places to eat. It is located a short walk (maybe 15 minutes) east from the Colosseum, which was far enough away from the touristy region without being too far away. I would definitely stay at this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.6

the girl at reception was the best, wish i knew her name. She gave us a map and suggested places to go every day. Made our stay. rooms were good for the price. great location too :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

The bathrooms were very dirty but everything else was clean and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and kind and location was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jackieachermann5849
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Mar 2016
10.0

One of the friendliest staffs and they had great suggestions on places to eat and things to see. They made an effort to get to know us and were helpful in all the questions we had. This hostel feels less like an overcrowded hostel and more like a home. It is a 10 minute walk to the Colosseum and a 5 minute walk to a Metro station. The kitchen was nice and is having some improvements made on it. The bathrooms were clean and spacious! Would stay here again for sure! Checkout time was relaxed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.