Hostelworld.com

Mr. Rome

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Mr. Rome Located at Via Umberto Biancamano 23, , Rome.
Mr. Rome
Italy
Rome 8 00185 Via Umberto Biancamano 23
83% 299
41.8877101 12.5106382
Mr. Rome
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
5.7

We arrived late at night. The person on staff was very nice but we ran into some problems and his manager was not helpful or understanding at all. We booked the stay the night before and accidentally booked it for a day later than we had arrived. The hostel has a 3 day cancellation policy but we hadn't even booked 3 days in advance! It was an honest mistake but we still had to pay for both days, one of which we weren't even there for. The shower was ice cold amd the linens had hair on them.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Sabera
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing staff so helpful and positive! Young asain boy there was so understanding and had great recomondation for restaurants! I loved the kitchen and how you felt at home there. Wonderful place! My first review! And I've been at many hostels... They are doing a great job!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.3

Nowhere to lock your stuff up. No hot water. The stove was broken. Staff helpful and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.1

It's superb! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel was clean and tidy, close to city center (only 10 mins walk to Colosseum). Everything is orderly. Toilets were clean and convenient. Besides, the price is very good. The only prob is there are no lockers. Someone mistook my clothes. Although I couldn't retrieve it, the staff was very helpful in searching for it. It's just an unexpected accident. Overall, It's worth a stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.1

Even though it is really well located and the staff is really nice, there are some things that really let us down. In the first place there are no lockers to put your stuff in! C'mon! Also their phones doesn't work, the kitchen was not functioning well as their stove was broken, and there were only two bathrooms for the whole hostel. I think they could really improve the experience. Very nice staff though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.7

Great location and great staff. Very hard to work the keys in till you get used to it. Location is on an isolated side street, which as a solo female traveller wasn't ideal. Wifi didn't work if you ended up with the room on the bottom floor. No real atmosphere. Good for sight seeing though, right beside coliseum.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
4.0

Even though the location is fine due to Metro connectivity, there is no board/signage mentioning about the place. It was a bit difficult to find. Wi-Fi was not available at the place of stay. Washroom was not very clean and lacked the basic items. No proper lighting in the room. Kind of shabby and not very clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • taraashleigh
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st May 2016
2.6

Emailed the hostel telling them what time we would be arriving days in advance. When we arrived there was no one in reception so we were left waiting outside for over an hour, there was not even an apology. All the staff were extremely rude and unprofessional. The hostel was extremely dirty, mould in showers, dirty bed sheets, etc. There are only 2 bathrooms for the whole place so sometimes had to wait around an hour JUST to use the toilet. Kitchen was very impractical. Would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
10.0

This was my first hostel experience, and my first time traveling outside of the U.S. And man, Mr. Rome was cleaner than most hotels, and all three of the desk workers were incredibly kind and helpful. The beds are comfy, and the rooms were pretty sound proof. (I never heard anyone else when my door was closed) great location with plenty of food/metro nearby. I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.3

Pretty good location, close to the metro and walking distance to the center. Bathrooms definitely could've been cleaner, but the staff was helpful and the rooms were fine. However, I booked a superior 4 bed dorm and two of the beds were bunk beds, so really it was a 6 person dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.