Hostelworld.com

Mr. Rome

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Mr. Rome Located at Via Umberto Biancamano 23, , Rome.
Mr. Rome
Italy
Rome 8 00185 Via Umberto Biancamano 23
84% 272
41.8877101 12.5106382
Mr. Rome
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
6.0

The water is always cold, it's horrible. Pretty close to all the sites, you can walk to the colosseum, it's not far. You have to climb 3 flights of stairs and there is no lift. The door is extremely hard to open. I came back at like 12am and I couldn't open the door and the staff leaves at 11pm. If it wasn't for some guys that were up hanging out in the common room, I would have been locked out for the night. It's basically a house turned hostel so not a lot of outlets, fine for 1-2 nigh

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
8.3

The staff are outstanding, friendly, and knowledgable. Location is pretty far from the center of the city, but it is close enough to a metro station to not be too inconvenient. The one negative was the bathrooms - one was very dirty another had a broken toilet. Would probably look to try somewhere else next time, but ultimately a nice stay with great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.4

The staff were super helpful and offered terrific recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
7.4

The staffs are great. Roommates are also great. Location is good. Everything you need for a hostel. However I think it is a bit overrated, and a bit pricey. I mean, it is a very normal hostel. XD. A bit too many beds in one small room. ( it makes me feel like a hospital during earthquake lol ) And there are only 2 bathrooms, which is not very convenient.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
7.1

The location of this hostel is great and the staff is very welcoming! Make sure to note if you are booking with them the time that their reception closes. We had to cab from the airport to make it there in time and it cost us an arm and a leg. The bathrooms were nice as well as the set up in the rooms. Only downfall was that their stove top was broken so it was tricky to make food. All In all I would recommend this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • allen1rugger6713
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2016
8.0

The woman who works here is good. She is knowledgable and helpful. Beds are a bit rough but not all to bad No lockers just honor system. I would met great people here and a hostel is only as good as the people who stay in it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shubhom
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
4.6

We had booked to stay four nights in Mr Rome but decided to leave after two nights because of the following: - the hot water and gas stopped working for an entire night - the reception was unmanned at night despite being told it would be - we found other guests had logged into the reception computer and accessed a confidential spreadsheet containing every guests full name and dates of stay When we told the receptionist she was dismissive and could not care less. Sorry Mr Rome never again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
7.4

Close to a metro station, with a quiet surrounding neighborhood. Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful at check in, but they are not always around. Wifi works great, and you have access to a kitchen No lockers provided. It's a small hostel, so you get to know your roommates well. 2 bathrooms, sometimes there's a line to use them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.7

Staff was very friendly and informative. Place was clean. Although on our last day the hot shower wasnt working. Didnt bother to ask the staff though so my bad 😁. Overall, it was a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.3

I met some awesome people there. And the manager went out of his way to check me in really late at night even though he didn't have to. Problem was finding this place and the stairs to get to the hostel cause there's no elevator. But overall a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.