Hostelworld.com

Mt. Fuji Hostel Michael's

  • 2F 3-21-37 Shimoyoshida, Fujiyoshida City, Yamanashi-Ken, Mount Fuji, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Mt. Fuji Hostel Michael's Located at 2F 3-21-37 Shimoyoshida, Fujiyoshida City, Yamanashi-Ken, Mount Fuji.
Mt. Fuji Hostel Michael's
Japan
Mount Fuji Fujiyoshida-Shi 403-0004 2F 3-21-37 Shimoyoshida, Fujiyoshida City, Yamanashi-Ken
86% 346
35.4908329 138.8009355
Mt. Fuji Hostel Michael's
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice clean place with curtains around the beds for privacy but really small no common space. Friendly staff close to station ut most recommended attractions are in the next town over.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
7.1

Had a great overall time in Fuji. The hostel was great and the facilities were good. Staff were friendly, Michael was quite rude to his staff at time which made us feel a little uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

As great as mount Fuji just in front of you .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2016
7.4

Nice hostel with very helpful staff and great view of Mt Fuji. However, the rooms are cramped and the bedding is very worn out and quite uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
6.9

Have got to fix the stinky feet smell in the entry way. The smell is so bad it permeates into the private bed #1 that I was staying in. Otherwise an okay stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for the comment and I will look into this and fix it as best as I can. Michael, Owner

  • d1jpatel7794
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2016
8.3

Staff were super helpful! The town is quite small, but staying at this place really made me feel at home. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2015
10.0

The staff was really nice, and the dorm was clean. If you want to buy tickets for FujiQ, the receptionist can sell tickets at a reduced price. One little thing that annoyed me was that the bar keeper (bar just under the hostel) was making some noise around 1pm, speaking loudly. But overall it was a great experience. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2015
9.7

Great hostel! Thanks you a lot, we all liked our stay very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2015
9.1

Hostel was great. Good location and helpful staff. Not much for a common area and could use somewhere to cook some food! Eating out gets pricey. :) But regardless, a great place to stay the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for your comment. As I have said many times and in all our web sites say we have no Common room.. You said about a cooking area, we do have an area that you can heat up small items with a microwave, but my hostel is not allowed to have a full kitchen based on our type of license and also having a full cafe & pub on the 1st floor. I am happy that you enjoyed my staff and hostel, please come again. Michael, Owner

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Nov 2015
6.9

It is definitely an option to stay near Mt Fuji. But I must say, that the private room we had was kind of disappointing. Travelling in Japan, everyone knows that the rooms here are smaller and have little space. Knowing that we were prepared for a lot but the private room we got was really small. Apart from that it is a nice little cozy hostel with nice and helpful staff. I also aprecciated the tea/ water/ coffee bar and the provided plates, bowls etc. Also everything was really clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.