Hostelworld.com

Mt. Fuji Hostel Michael's

  • 2F 3-21-37 Shimoyoshida, Fujiyoshida City, Yamanashi-Ken, Mount Fuji, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Mt. Fuji Hostel Michael's Located at 2F 3-21-37 Shimoyoshida, Fujiyoshida City, Yamanashi-Ken, Mount Fuji.
Mt. Fuji Hostel Michael's
Japan
Mount Fuji Fujiyoshida-Shi 403-0004 2F 3-21-37 Shimoyoshida, Fujiyoshida City, Yamanashi-Ken
82% 352
35.4908329 138.8009355
Mt. Fuji Hostel Michael's
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
8.9

Quite interesting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.4

Had an awesome time here! Stayed with a friend and we stayed in the mixed dorms. The dorms are quite small, as the hostel is not very big. The staff are very friendly and willing to help any way they can. There is not much going on at the hostel, because most people that come to Mt. Fuji, come for just that and leave in a day or two. However, there is an attached bar and restaurant, where people from the hostel go and lots of locals. Awesome time, would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2016
6.9

This hostel is quite simple and not too far from the train station. It's not very big and unfortunately there is no common room and no real kitchen. The bathroom facilities are also very simple but ok. The town is very quiet and feels kind of dead. Same for the bar down stairs: We tried it, but honestly, it felt like nothing has happened in there for the past 15 years and the atmosphere was totally weird (we were the only guests in the bar, maybe it was a bad night...golden week though...).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for your comments but I must answer to your remarks. 1- We have no common room or kitchen but this is said in all my web sites and on-line media, so why don't you read my site before booking if that is want you are looking for. We do have a small area where guests can have free drinks and heat up food etc.. 2- Our town is not Tokyo it is a very small but beautiful city my bar is always quiet from 7 - 10pm but after 10pm many guests come but after golden week the whole city is always quiet. Again this is not Tokyo it is a small country town that we all here love. 3- To say nothing has happen in the pasted 15 years you really do not know our city Fujiyoshida, we have many changes going on plus we who live here and people who come here love it just the way it is, many things to do and see but yet very quit and relaxing place to live and visit. Again Thank You for your stay with us, hope to see you again. Michael, Owner

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice clean place with curtains around the beds for privacy but really small no common space. Friendly staff close to station ut most recommended attractions are in the next town over.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
7.1

Had a great overall time in Fuji. The hostel was great and the facilities were good. Staff were friendly, Michael was quite rude to his staff at time which made us feel a little uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

As great as mount Fuji just in front of you .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2016
7.4

Nice hostel with very helpful staff and great view of Mt Fuji. However, the rooms are cramped and the bedding is very worn out and quite uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
6.9

Have got to fix the stinky feet smell in the entry way. The smell is so bad it permeates into the private bed #1 that I was staying in. Otherwise an okay stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for the comment and I will look into this and fix it as best as I can. Michael, Owner

  • d1jpatel7794
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2016
8.3

Staff were super helpful! The town is quite small, but staying at this place really made me feel at home. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.