Hostelworld.com

MuchoMadrid

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
MuchoMadrid Located at Gran via 59, 7 dech, 28013, , Madrid.
MuchoMadrid
Spain
Madrid 28013 Gran via 59, 7� dech, 28013
91% 1837
40.4219338 -3.7088835
MuchoMadrid
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Mar 2016
9.1

In an interesting location on the 7th floor of building. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good by hostel standards. Only stayed one night and was barely in the room but while in the room I found nothing wrong with it. After struggling with the hostel lock for many minutes I found out my key did not work but my friends worked no problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.1

it was quite hard to find , and if you get to here from atocha station , maybe it'll be far to you the staff were soso , breakfast was ok , facilities were clean and good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Clean, nice helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
10.0

Really a nice place, small hostel, quiet, very clean. good breakfast, nice and practicable kitchen, staff : nice and "dircret"

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Feb 2016
8.6

It really was a good place to finish our journey, very clean and cozy, not noisy nor cold, clean batrooms, confortable beds and with very attentive staff and breakfast included !!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2016
10.0

Really good stay at mucho madrid ! Good location in the city center. Own locker in each room, bed linen and towels included, breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2015
8.3

I spent a nice stay there. The bed was really comfortable and I appreciated the breakfast. The only thing that I would say is that one of the recepcionist must be more pleasant and nicer with the customers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2015
9.1

On this visit to Madrid I chose to stay at the MuchoMadrid hostel because of its location. There was a social activity near Plaza de España that I planned to attend during my one evening in the city. I wasn't looking for a particularly sociable lodging, just a place where I might sleep well. MuchoMadrid was perfect for my needs as an older traveler. Some of the nicest beds that I have seen in my years of hosteling. Not bunks, but individual beds. Very clean facilities, including the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Dec 2015
8.6

Sheets weren't too clean. It looked like they were reused without having been washed. One of the showers didn't drain properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2015
7.1

Think it would be much better if you guys welcome your guest with smile on. I loved everything there except quite blunt or maybe clumsy staff..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.