Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MuchoMadrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
MuchoMadrid Located at Gran via 59, 7 dech, 28013, , Madrid.
MuchoMadrid
Spain
Madrid 28013 Gran via 59, 7� dech, 28013
91% 1884
40.4219338 -3.7088835
MuchoMadrid
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Nov 2016
8.6

A fairly new hostel, on the busy Grand Via; they could use some signage larger than a calling card above the buzzer, as it is an apartment on the 7th floor. They have a tiny kitchen and 3 tiny bathrooms, but all very clean. Rooms are modern and normal sized. Free towels and free simple breakfast and free wi-fi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • globalnomad19369
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Great location and value for the money. Also excellent breakfast. But really hard to open the street side door with the given key. Staff mostly lovely and helpful with the exception of one surly young woman.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Only complaint is that the showers didn't drain very well so my feet had their own little bath. Pillows were flat but that was an easy fix! I really enjoyed it here and recommend it to everyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mohnnady
  • Saudi Arabia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is very nice hostel, location is very good, stuff is very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
7.4

Staff was friendly, but they do tell you to be quiet after midnight. We were laughing and the walls were so thin we were told to keep it down. The shower is pretty terrible. I would suggest avoiding having to shower there if you can. It's small and there is not much room in the bathroom to change and do what you need to do. The location is great. 7 min walk from the subway station and a big square where you can buy your tickets if you want. If you're not high maintenance, then this is the place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome! Great staff, very helpful (Alex was a pleasure), very clean and nice breakfast. Recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

The location is amazing! In the middle of Madrid on Gran Via (7th floor and great view) but still pretty quite so you can rest when you want to sleep. Very friendly and helpful staff. You have everything you need. The private twin bedroom was pretty small but nice. It's hard to move when you have big suitcases on the floor (no wardrobe in the room, only small lockers) but that's not a big problem because you will spend the most of your time out exploring this beautiful city :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.4

I stayed here for eight days and by the end of it I did not feel like leaving it. Its greatest advantage is its location on Gran Via, which is the very center of Madrid. One just has to look out of the window to indulge in the city's lively atmosphere. You can literally walk to all the well known places in Madrid, from here. Puerta del Sol, which Madrid's most happening spot, is merely a 5 minute walk away. The staff is warm and helpful. Would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
6.9

I was locked out the night I had booked because while advertised as 24-hour reception the receptionist was apparently asleep. After no response from using the buzzer I used a payphone twice to try to call as well as from the other hostel I ended up booking with no response. The hostel itself was fine, I enjoyed having a view from my window and the locker in my room meant my possessions were safe. Adequate hostel, just make sure you're in before it gets too late!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.3

A small hostel in a cool location (right beside theatres and such). The room was comfy, and clean, and air conditioning worked amazing. The kitchen is very small, good luck cooking in it. There is no hang out space and little opportunity to meet anyone in this hostel. The breakfast was simple - cereal, toast bread and some treats. There are three bathrooms total in the hostel, but as the hostel doesn't have too many guests it was never an issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.