Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MuchoMadrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Me and my friend like to travel a lot, we stayed in at least 20-30 Hostels over the years. This has got to be one of the best ones, great staff really friendly informative ( gorgeous too). Really clean rooms, location is amazing ( Strip club around the corner) right in the middle of the city. Very cheap for what it is.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
8.0

Overall, MuchoMadrid was great value for price. Cozy rooms, more varied (free!) breakfast options than expected, and free towels and linens. A few words of warning though -- water and privacy/security. Hot water is only available for part of the day (i.e. 2PM will give you a nice ice bath) and seems to run out in the blink of an eye, so washing fast is a good idea. One of our assigned lockers was broken and, though brought to attention, was never addressed during our visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.7

This hostel was one of the most clean hostels i've ever stayed in, breakfast was fairly decent. 3 bathrooms were available, the only downside was laundry not being 24 hours. Besides this everything was perfect- booking hours, sheets and the towel. Lockers were free WITH a key! I would without a doubt stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.7

I had an awesome stay in Mucho Madrid! Staff was friendly, place was very clean. Good wifi, free breakfast service (which was better than I expected), and even better location! Only thing, the shower didn't drain well so I stood in a pool of water...but the water was nice and hot the entire time! Overall, I would definitely recommend staying in this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.4

Loved our stay at this hostel, it is very easily situated on Gran Via, which is the main Street, and centrally located. The metro stop is on the next block and there is an ATM on the corner. The breakfast is juice, bread, muffins and croissants. There isn't a common area other than the small kitchen so it isn't really a social host but lots of tourist info.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
8.6

A fairly new hostel, on the busy Grand Via; they could use some signage larger than a calling card above the buzzer, as it is an apartment on the 7th floor. They have a tiny kitchen and 3 tiny bathrooms, but all very clean. Rooms are modern and normal sized. Free towels and free simple breakfast and free wi-fi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • globalnomad19369
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Great location and value for the money. Also excellent breakfast. But really hard to open the street side door with the given key. Staff mostly lovely and helpful with the exception of one surly young woman.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Only complaint is that the showers didn't drain very well so my feet had their own little bath. Pillows were flat but that was an easy fix! I really enjoyed it here and recommend it to everyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.