Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MuchoMadrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2017
7.1

The hostel is a nice cheap place well located in the city. However, it has zero atmosphere or common areas for you to meet people or hang out outside of your room. The staff in the morning is also pretty grumpy and the breakfast is average. Major plus though is that the rooms have a/c which is a must for Madrid in the summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
7.4

Staff wasn't the friendliest but we were able to store our luggage early before check in, which helped. There were individual bathrooms and a group kitchen area. Three locks from front door to hostel door to room door plus personal lockers. Hard to find on the street, make sure you go into the unlabeled building door (59) and then up to floor seven and it's on the left. Overall good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Great location, nice hostel, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.4

muy limpio y con muy buena ubicación

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

Really clean and well positioned hostel. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2017
7.4

Very good location and price. The hostel is very small though and almost too quiet, hard to meet people or get the hostel experience like. The facilities are very basic: room, bathroom and super small kitchen (no real common area), just enough if you are here for few nights only. The room was comfortable and clean, only shared with two other girls so you can get a bit of intimacy. Would recommend it if you need a place to stay for a short period and spend your time outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2017
8.3

MuchoMadrid was very good for what it was. The rooms were clean and nice, and the location is fantastic- walking distance to anything you might need. If you're looking for a nice, inexpensive place to stay in Madrid, it's perfect. However, it felt really impersonal, more like a hotel where you share a bathroom than a hostel. We didn't meet a single other person staying there and the staff wasn't very helpful with advice for things to do. If you like hostel culture, this isn't the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.7

MuchoMadrid was one of the best hostels I've stayed at. It was small and cozy, and I had to share the room with only two other people. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean/well-maintained. The showers and restrooms were also fairly clean, though sometimes there were ground towels missing. Check-in/check-out was quick and smooth, and they offered quite some details on activities in Madrid. I would definitely stay here again if and when I visit Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

Very comfortable room with own bath, great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
9.4

Had a great experience here, it's a fantastic quiet place to get some sleep. You'll really only see people in your room and in the small kitchen, so make sure you've already got some plans while you're there, but if not, the staff will set you up with some of the city options (not organized by the hostel). I came in early the first morning sick and more than ever just wanted to get in bed and sleep, and while I couldnt' check in immediately, staff helped me get in ASAP once someone checked out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.