Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mui Ne Backpackers Resort

  • 88 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Ham Tien - Mui Ne - Phan Thiet, Mui Ne, Vietnam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Mui Ne Backpackers Resort Located at 88 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Ham Tien - Mui Ne - Phan Thiet, Mui Ne.
Mui Ne Backpackers Resort
Vietnam
Mui Ne 88 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Ham Tien - Mui Ne - Phan Thiet
77% 461
10.9520414 108.2129502
Mui Ne Backpackers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel - small pool makes it look like a hotel resort and the sunbeds out the back overlooking the sea are a real bonus. Rooms are nice, never enough toilet paper though and had to pay for a towel when other people were given one for free. Shower head holder broken in room and bed light didn't even have a bulb! Overall though a great atmosphere and I would of stayed longer if I had the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samrogers147
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, amazing views, amazing rooms. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
6.9

Pool was very nice! Bit annoying that breakfast was down the road and not free .... The dorms were ok but didn't feel very secure. Quite noisy from the bar next door as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Nothing bad to say! The pool was lovely, staff lovely, lockers big enough for all your bags and come with own lock and key, nice bathroom, nice beds and decent location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

Clean and tidy hostel with lockable lockers and a swimming pool. Enjoyed my stay here and it was overall very lovely. The only thing I'd advise is this place doesn't have much of an atmosphere so if that's what you're looking for maybe look elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katie3435
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
7.4

Good location. Nice beach view. However I like staying places with good tours, and the driver provided for the afternoon and dune& fairy stream tour was horrible. We had to keep waiting around while he finished gambling with the other drivers. We almost missed the sunset and we got sick of waiting around for him.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Mar 2016
7.4

We really enjoyed our stay here, the room was clean and tidy and a good price, the location is good, it's a 2 minute walk to beach, and the pool was really nice also, the only downside was that the door to our room was really old and did not work very well, it was really difficult to unlock/lock with the key.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Mar 2016
5.1

We thought there was a beach at the hostel. It wasn't... The staff was not really motivated. Never rent a scooter in front at the hostel. Ours was broken and after complaining about that, suddenly they weren't able to speak English any more. I cannot recommend this hostel!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maina2leroux
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.6

Pros Nice tour The building looks nice Good spot in the city A/C works very well Cons The pool is very small and barely no chairs around it Bathroom was not very clean... Very very small room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2016
8.0

nice hostel with a pool and sea views. super clean room and bathroom. comfy bed and massive lockers. no food /bar on site, but can go to the other hostel. and power kept cutting out not sure if a hostel or town problem. but overall liked it here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.