Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mundo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Very clean, safe, and laid back hostel. Facilities are all new, beds are comfy and breakfast very tasty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amy_dunlap178715
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.4

We absolutely loved Mundo. It's very clean and overall has a great vibe. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast is one of the best I've ever had at a hostel. However, it is extremely quiet and difficult to meet people. If you want a peaceful stay, definitely book this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.1

Cute, quiet location nearby popular routes! Loved the atmosphere. P

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Stayed at many hostels prior, definitely one of the best! Sebastian is the nicest most informative and helpful of all staff! Gave great recommendations on food and sites to visit. Helped us confirm our tour next day, and answered all questions. Room was immaculate! Nicest hostel by far and we've stayed in many. Breakfast was incredible, staff was the most friendly we've experienced. Met a few great hotel-goers in lounge area and the location couldn't have been better. Can't wait to return again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

We enjoyed our stay at Hostel Mundo, the staff were lovely & more than happy to have a chat or give you some local advice. The Hostel was super nice and clean with modern bathrooms and themed bedrooms. The location was great, which you will discover in daylight has everything right around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I have stayed at. Definitely the best breakfast of any hostel I have been to. The staff went above and beyond. We had a tour two hours before their breakfast was to be served and they offered to get up early and make it for us anyways. Would defitnitly recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brendaroche9448
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.1

I had a really great stay at Mundo Hostel. The staff were helpful, the place was spotless and breakfast was very good. It's conveniently located between the Old Town and Jewish Quarter, the street itself is quiet which was slightly unsettling as a solo traveller but I never felt threatened at all. I would highly recommend Mundo Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th May 2017
9.7

We loved our time at Mundo! We stayed in a private twin room with ensuite and couldn't fault it - the room was clean and spacious. The hostel puts on a great free breakfast each morning with much more than your standard cereals. Would not hesitate to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

This was a GREAT hostel. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The breakfast was perfect. The rooms were comfortable. The bathrooms were always clean. There is a code to get into the hostel and then a door that the staff buzzes you in with. I always felt safe. Our only complaint was that the wifi was spotty in our room. We would definitely stay again. PERFECT location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location, clean rooms with a nice and unique feel (themed rooms). Staff is nothing short of amazing. Not for loud party groups, but there is no curfew and nobody complains if you come in late. Breakfast deserves praise. I recommend this place wholeheartedly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.