Hostelworld.com

Mundo Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Mundo Hostel Located at Sarego 10, , Krakow.
Mundo Hostel
Poland
Krakow Malopolska 31-047 Sarego 10
93% 1075
50.0569588 19.9419657
Mundo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kevinbrooker
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.9

My stay at Mundo was sound its perfect for the old town where its very close, its clean the staff are all very helpful and keen to help. Good security and big hello Aga....Kev Would use it again and reccomend to people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.1

A lovely hostel, near to all the amenities and tourist attractions, with a nice communal area and cheerful decor. The complementary breakfast was very nice, and the majority of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. One member of staff was slightly less helpful than the others, we got the impression that he was a bit more bothered with socialising with his friends than giving good customer service, but he was still ok, just not as pleasant and helpful as the other 3! A great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2016
8.9

We really enjoyed our stay at Mundo, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was quiet but near to everything only a short pleasant stroll to the castle, main market square, main stations and Kazimierz . I traveled here with my teenage son and it was perfect for us, than you Mundo!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
9.7

Noce little cosy hostel. kind staff. great breakfast. only weird thing is that you are always "observed" when using the toilet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
10.0

Wonderful stay! Christopher (sp?) in particular was incredible - very kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Feb 2016
10.0

Rooms was lovely, shower was decent but could have been better (ie. did not angle out from wall very well). Wifi is something travellers highly value and I would recommend fixing this as it did not work on our level/floor. Staff were incredibly friendly and nice, great breakfast and lovely environment. Would stay again if wifi fixed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristianogc
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
10.0

amazing and knowledgeable staff! great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jan 2016
10.0

We have been travelling Europe for 5 months and this is the BEST hostel we have ever stayed in! The rooms were great and bathrooms very clean. The staff were so incredibly friendly, we have not encountered this anywhere else. The breakfast was so great and every morning along with cereal, muesli, bread, meats, cheeses, tomatoes, cucumber there was either scrambled eggs, Apple fritters or pancakes. great location You certainly don't need lunch. I can't recommend this hostel highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jan 2016
9.4

Staff were absolutely lovely, felt like a real family there. Breakfast every morning is an enormous spread and often includes a hot component of scrambled eggs, apple fritters or pancakes (when I was there). Staff really went above and beyond to make me feel as comfortable as possible. Atmosphere is warm and low-key - perfect place to chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • luke_ahrens167561
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at Mundo. We arrived early and they were kind enough to not only check us in early but also upgrade us to a twin room from a 6 bed dorm. The breakfasts were awesome with the staff cooking eggs or French toast for each guest as they arrived at breakfast. The staff were also very helpful with any queries we had. Location is great as nothing is very far. Just book it! You won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.