Hostelworld.com

Mundo Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Mundo Hostel Located at Sarego 10, , Krakow.
Mundo Hostel
Poland
Krakow Malopolska 31-047 Sarego 10
95% 1091
50.0569588 19.9419657
Mundo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Mundo Hostel is a great place to recoup and the staff made a KILLER breakfast. The 24-hour staff were knowledgable, kind, friendly and made you feel at home. I stayed in the double bed room and I slept soundly. There were not street noise or any disturbance. It was exactly what I needed to re-energize from a long days of solo travel and hopping from country to country. I also met great world travelers here who I still keep in contact with. If I came back to Poland, I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Very friendly, helpful and accommodating! Perfect balance between nice people and quiet rooms for sleeping. Facilities are excellent for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hagemank8652
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, beautiful neighborhood and courtyard. Beds were comfortable, staff was lovely, shower was hot, and breakfast was wonderful. I have nothing to complain about. It was very close to old town, just a short 5-10 minute walk gets you to the castle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AliceZador
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful time at Mundo! It was a beautiful, calm environment, and in the best location (with wonderful staff)! I would definitely come back to Mundo next time I'm in Kraków!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.9

Well-located, clean and cosy hostel in between the old town and the Jewish district. Staff was helpfull. Breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.9

Mundo is a quiet hostel, located away from traffic noises, with friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is plentiful and the place is quite clean. Some of the beds have a shelf next to them (India room) which is good for placing your things, but access to the locker under the bed seems complicated due to narrow space. Negatives: squeeky bed frames (please oil them!), the computer/wifi won't let you check your Hotmail account.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.1

Really chilled out place. Good if you want a hostel that's gonna be quieter so you can recharge. Perfect location between main square and Jewish quarter. They organise trips to Auchswitz and Salt Mines. Beds are comfortable and everything was really clean. Basic breakfast in the morning only used it once. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kevinbrooker
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.9

My stay at Mundo was sound its perfect for the old town where its very close, its clean the staff are all very helpful and keen to help. Good security and big hello Aga....Kev Would use it again and reccomend to people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.1

A lovely hostel, near to all the amenities and tourist attractions, with a nice communal area and cheerful decor. The complementary breakfast was very nice, and the majority of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. One member of staff was slightly less helpful than the others, we got the impression that he was a bit more bothered with socialising with his friends than giving good customer service, but he was still ok, just not as pleasant and helpful as the other 3! A great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2016
8.9

We really enjoyed our stay at Mundo, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was quiet but near to everything only a short pleasant stroll to the castle, main market square, main stations and Kazimierz . I traveled here with my teenage son and it was perfect for us, than you Mundo!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.