Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mundo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Mundo Hostel Located at Sarego 10, , Krakow.
Mundo Hostel
Poland
Krakow Malopolska 31-047 Sarego 10
95% 1151
50.0569588 19.9419657
Mundo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Located in a residential building in the heart of Krakow, this hostel was one of my favorites on my Euro trip. Clean, friendly, good atmosphere, nice receptionists, chill balcony, comfy bunk beds. Would not hesitate to stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

Most things about this hostel were great. Has a very good location (Kazimierz Jewish Quarter to one side and the Old Town/Wawel Hill quarter on the other + bus/train station about 20 minutes walk away). Staff were friendly and helpful (we booked an Auchwitz Birkenau tour through them). The free buffet breakfast was excellent. Only downside was that the "basic" twin room we had was very small (barely only enough room for 2 beds + a shelf). Though there was also a more expensive twin room option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oscarserin7653
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

The hostel is nice and clean. But a bit boring. And the staff are a bit boring too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.1

Good new modern bathroom and great breakfast however not best value for price we paid unfortunately and our room didn't really have a proper curtain. Also wifi often dropped out downstairs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Kind of "premium" hostel, the atmosphere, decoration and music is absolutely fantastic --pumped up music in the morning to wake up, more chilled in the evening. Staff like Najka and her two other colleagues on the 24th/25th August also made the stay so wonderful! The male receptionist (I am aware there is only one) could though learn a lot from them! He kinda seems annoyed when you ask him for sth --maybe he had a bad day? Otherwise wonderful balcony and garden atmosphere too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Peaceful, quiet, beautiful place in a great location. Staff were great, beds were comfy, and the breakfast was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Good and excellent located hostel ! One thing to improve, my room had just one key for 4 people !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

I arrived at 8am because my train was delayed and the staff was incredibly comprehensive, they offered me breakfast and coffe to feel better and even it was morning they had my bed ready. The hostel is beautiful and has great atmosphere. I will definetly stay there if i go to Kracow again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.1

A great, even if quite pricey, hostel. The only two issues were the noisy bed, and the lack of bikes for rent (despite what it says on the ad).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

We had a lovely stay at Hostel Mundo. The staff are excellent; really friendly and helpful, the location is excellent and it is one of the cleanest hostels I have been to! the breakfast in the morning is fab. Can't recommend this hostel enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.