Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Munich All-Inclusive Campsite

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.3
Munich All-Inclusive Campsite Located at Lochhausener Strasse 59, , Munich.
Munich All-Inclusive Campsite
Germany
Munich D-81247 Lochhausener Strasse 59
68% 303
48.1749500 11.4463900
Munich All-Inclusive Campsite
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • davidhamilton82
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Oct 2016
9.1

What an amazing time I had. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the atmosphere was insane and everyone was so laid back, relaxed and enjoyed themselves. Food lines were quiet long but whatever they did their best. Such a crazy wild party. It was the best experience of my 3 weeks away. I highly recommend staying here for anyone looking to party and enjoy Oktoberfest. The beer also delicious from Stoke

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • VeronicaArbo
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Oct 2016
9.4

This was one of the most memorable parts of my 3 month trip. The staff was wonderful from check in to check out. They made sure everyone was having a good time, were funny, and partied with the guests. I went to Oktoberfest during the day, and partied both nights at the camp because the atmosphere was energetic. The camp provided blow up mattresses and sleeping bags, food, and all the sangria and beer you could manage. bus and train into city are easy. I'll come back every year for Oktoberfest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Sep 2016
4.0

You get what you pay for with this campsite, don't expect a 5 star experience. It's good if you want to party and stay somewhere cheap during Oktoberfest. Be prepared for cold night time weather, the free food wasn't the best. The bathrooms never had toilet paper. The staff was rude. But if you just want a place to pass out then book here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
8.0

This is a campsite specifically designed for young, carefree, Oktoberfest goers who want to have the most amount of fun while spending the least amount of money. Upon arrival, I was greeted with a free beer and a beer bong. For an additional 10 Euro a night, you get UNLIMITED beer and Sangria. Good times. But more important than the free beer, the people that are drawn to this sort of place are one of a kind. You'll definitely make some lifelong friends. As for facilities, it's a campsite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Sep 2016
2.0

Tried to book. Online payment would not go through, so I bailed on this place

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Sep 2016
7.4

Amazing party hostel. The atmosphere was on point, the staff having partied into the night as well were great and all the extras they tried to help with like charge points for phones and the free breakfast and dinner (yes not the greatest but they still provided). While security was never an issue as we did feel safe, there were no lock boxes or lockers provided so we had to lock our tents instead. Overall a fantastic experience and one that really enhanced the Oktoberfest weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
5.4

I was told to shut up on arrival by the security guard of African decent for asking where I need to go to check in, and then noticed quite harsh treatment of other guests by the security team during my stay. I understand that the guests are a bit more intoxicated than usual but I've never seen such rude, condescending, insulting, staff in my entire life. I won't be booking any Stoke events in the future because of how they treat guests. I suggest the tall Italian, and African security be fired.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.9

Awesome place to stay!!! If you don't mind roughing it drunk as anything its the best place to stay ! atmosphere is incredible and the staff are amazing, always happy to help, you meet so many people and make a lot of new friends ! Highly recommend it for anyone who loves a good party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
2.6

Pay for a flight if you're thinking of trying to save money. Would have rather doused myself in gasoline and lit myself on fire.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
8.6

It's a campsite. Keep that in mind. Don't go in expecting a 5 star hotel and you'll be fine. This place was soooo sooo sooo much fun. Cannot stress this point enough. It's a party place and they really think of everything for you to have the best time! Had an amazing weekend at Oktoberfest, I already want to go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.