Hostelworld.com

Munich All-Inclusive Campsite

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.5
Munich All-Inclusive Campsite Located at Lochhausener Strasse 59, , Munich.
Munich All-Inclusive Campsite
Germany
Munich D-81247 Lochhausener Strasse 59
72% 262
48.1749500 11.4463900
Munich All-Inclusive Campsite
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • robertmasonnz1293
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Oct 2015
9.7

Great experience, thanks alot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2015
7.7

Has some lower ratings but you need to keep in mind that this is a campsite. A party campsite at that. That being said, I thought it was a very fun time and had good prices based on what hostels charge during Oktoberfest. Breakfast and dinner included - not the best but it generally filled us up. No locks for tents but the environment was friendly so I never felt concerned of people stealing my stuff. Decently clean for a campsite - would have liked if the bathrooms had soap to wash hands.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2015
2.0

Probably the worst place I have ever/ will ever stay in. It was a living nightmare staying here! I would not put my worst enemy through this hell!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2015
7.4

The camp site was everything we have bargained for. If you have never camped before, then if might get a bit difficult . Otherwise , the camp is nice , well connected with public transportation to the center of the city. We had really nice time. Staff was more than cooperative. If are up for an adventure, then you should definitely visit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2015
5.4

Provide locks, that'd be cool. Provide toilet paper regularly, that'd be even cooler.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2015
5.4

If you want to party it's a cool place, but the party at Oktoberfest is better anyway. Staff where unorganized. No security, but nothing got stolen. If it rains it would really suck. Tents are to small to fit bags. I had fun, but I would recommend spending more and staying elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Sep 2015
7.7

AMAZING 3 DAYS, yes the tents are tiny, yes you have no other option other than to keep your luggage either on ur small bed or better yet left out the front, but this was just such a fun set up. The crew were amazing and made sure you were there for a good time. The set up for the dj/bar/food was great, games galore and of course plenty of drinking. As much as you are out of town it is very simple to get into munich and only about 20m. Thanks to the stoke crew for a great Oktoberfest time !!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2015
5.7

There were a lot of dudes. We got drinks late with the campers and three girls with maybe 20 guys showed up. Maybe with camping, it was to be expected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2015
7.7

Great experience staff are really friendly and always meet new people each day always drinking games and a party at the camp which is brilliant. But conditions could be improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2015
7.4

Wasn't glamorous but was still an awesome time! Great if you're a big partyer 🎉 Thanks guys 😀

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.