Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 50 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 50 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Musala Located at Krpina 2, , Mostar.
Musala
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar 88000 Krpina 2
93% 50
43.3446946 17.8138858
Musala
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2016
9.7

I had a pleasant stay at this hostel. My private room was spacious and comfortable. I liked that it was a short walk from the Bus Station and I appreciated the fact that the owner was on the lookout for me as I was walking towards the hostel. Thanks, Sasha. I like the little artistic touches on the walls. The facilites were fine and the toilet bathroom is a luxury in its size but another bathroom would be necessary if the hostel was packed. Nice garden out in the front. Good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Sasa is a very very nice men. He gave us a appartment room instead of the booked room in the histel for the same price. I really just can recommend to book by sasa. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice and cheap hostel with a friendly host. Perfect accomodation for exploring the city of Mostar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Tess_rachael
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

What a beautiful hostel! It feels more like an air b'n'b! Peaceful, clean and wonderful staff. Cassandra was amazing and the owner Saša is incredible lovely and generous. I cannot recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic Hostel, great location with really helpful and pleasant staff. Saša was so kind and always looked out for us, ran a great tour and was very passionate about the history of Mostar. Could not recommend higher!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Sasha is such a welcoming and friendly host! He went beyond to help us out when we wanted to stay longer by helping us find another place and was always a friendly face when we were staying in Mostar. The facilities were great- everything to make it a lovely home environment- great lounge and outside area also. Great location-5 min walk to bus station and 5min to old town. The hostel has an incredibly friendly feel to it!Again Sasha was great!thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

A chill hostel. When I was there, there were only two other guests. It's a close walk to old town. The host is very welcoming. Mattresses are thin, making sleep a bit difficult, but aside from that, this was a perfect hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

We had a wonderful stay at the Musala. It is a very friendly and familiar hostel. The atmosphere is very relaxed and comfortable. Especially the terrace in front of the hostel is a lovely place to chill. Sasa is very caring for his guests and told us a lot about the city and it's history. I can definitely recommend this place for a nice stay in Mostar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.0

We stayed 2 nights and the first one was overbooked so we had to stay in the hostel in front of Musala but Sasa managed it very well and we grandly appreciated our stay there, Great location and good atmosphere, Sorry for having keeping the keys of the room when we left, hope Sasa had it back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

The owner and host was very friendly, he even brought us cut watermelon :) There was a very nice terrace, were you could relax even during the hottest days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.