Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
10.0
Superb 32 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
BOOK NOW
10.0
Superb 32 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
Musala Located at Krpina 2, , Mostar.
Musala
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar 88000 Krpina 2
100% 32
43.3446946 17.8138858
Musala
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2015
10.0

The owner is very kind, close to his clients and thoughtful ! We recommend this hostel !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mcfrankie
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Sep 2015
9.1

a little hard to find - only one a4 paper on the door. but still found it, so I guess that's not a problem :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2015
9.7

We had slight problems in finding the place (it's not actually that difficult: Behind the large red gate, right at the street) but once in we were positively surpised. The interior is very nice: new and clean and the owner, Sasa, really is a fantastic guy - extremely friendly and very knowledgeable. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2015
8.9

We liked everything except that there was no air conditioner and it was difficult to sleep because it was too stuffy. The air just didn't move. Saša the owner of the hostel is absolutely fantastic)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2015
8.9

It took me a little while to find - some slightly more detailed instructions on the page would be helpful. The proprietor was very friendly and helpful, and the room was fine (though a fan would have helped as the evening was stiflingly hot). Situated a short walk from the centre of the old town of Mostar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alicia1987
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
6th Aug 2015
9.1

Great hostel in an amazing city!Friendly atmosphere,nice indoor/outdoor common area,large bedrooms,very clean & great location to main sites & bus station.Big shout out to Sasha (owner) who goes above & beyond for his guests-we really appreciated the lifts upon arrival/departure,laundry facilities,complimentary coffee,watermelon & raki.Also the Mostar day tour Sasha runs is highly recommended!Once air con & more bathroom facilities (currently only 1) are installed this hostel will be flawless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2015
8.9

I had a great stay at Musala - it's very close to the train/bus station and the old town. Sasha is a wonderful host, he saw me wander past looking lost and came out onto the street to welcome me in! I also highly recommend taking a tour with him, we had a great day trip with him as our guide, he's very knowledgable about the area and it's history.Thanks for everything Sasha!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2015
9.1

Sacha is a great host. He took time out of his day to chat with us, gave us great food and drink recommendations around Mostar, as well as great tourist sites. Despite being Australian, the heat even for us was unrelenting. There wasn't a fan to cool off at night, but that is our only criticism. Sacha drove us to the local sites, including Blagaj and the waterfalls Kravice! It was a pleasure to chat with him and have some drinks and discuss the history of Bosnia & Hercegovina with him.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.