Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mushroom Point

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Mushroom Point Located at Otres beach, , Sihanoukville.
Mushroom Point
Cambodia
Sihanoukville Otres beach
82% 415
10.5706362 103.5527300
Mushroom Point
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.9

If you want to try something different and get away from the real world, this place is for you. Right at the beach, awesome food, beds are comfy and everyone is very relaxed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.1

Pretty average stay, not recommended for solo travelers as pretty quiet and hard to meet people. Regular power cuts however I think this is common on ostres beach in general. Also there are no lockers any valuables are kept behind bar in a box with which is not locked.. The food and staff are actually very nice though and big comfy beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
6.9

Decent beach bungalow with good fan and was quite quiet as a bit further up Otris 1. Staff friey and bar is nice enough. No wifi though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
6.3

Not good for solo travellers as there is no social atmosphere. The wooden mushroom design would be great if it was in a secluded area but because it's on a busy part of Otres Beach a lot of noise comes in and it can be hard to sleep. Positives - the location is perfect next to beautiful Otres Beach, staff were pleasant, wifi generally good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
8.3

Honestly a great little hostel, food was amazing and staff were fab. Only downside is we stayed in a dorm and it was so so so noisy, the main road runs along where we slept and it's just busy with tuk tuks and people screaming and shouting all the time. I guess the private rooms would have been a little better for this as they were set further back from the road. Anyway had a fab time overall and would prob recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • benclark2609
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

This is the best place we have stayed at in all our travels. We stayed in a mushroom right on the beach, it was cleaned every day. The staff here are amazing especially Sna, Ada and the manager owner Eranna is so lovely. This is the best place to stay in Otres and easily the best kitchen and food I've had in South East Asia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.4

Great time, good friendly hostel. Very much a young backpacker vibe. Nice location. Staff are helpful. Great to be disconnected from the real world...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.9

Mushroom by the beach was the perfect place to relax during the day with beautiful views over the sea, with an amazing sunset. Our Hut was basic but comfy and we were able to overlook the woodworm issue, our room was cleaned everyday. It was a great shame that the greenhouse effect bar next door were blaring very loud music til early hours of the morning. We did not sleep and we feel this ruined our stay here. Food was tasty. We would definitely recommend staying at Mushroom 🍄

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
8.3

Nice spot with good food, but the bungalow doors barely locked as they were flimsy and the latch was broken. They did have security at night and someone always around plus in room safe. I enjoyed the stay but would shop around for the money we paid.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
8.6

Really cool place! Awesome dorms, comfy beds, quiet and clean. Food decent, but pricey. Close to the beach which was awesome :) only safe place to store your things is in a locker behind reception though which was annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.