Hostelworld.com

Mushroom Point

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.9

This place is absolutely stunning, I would go as far as to say in my top 2 hostels of all time (there's been a lot!) We loved the vibe, the style, the attention to detail, the food, the location. Our only problem was wanting to stay longer and it was fully booked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
8.3

Lovely stay in the dorms at mushroom point - beds are big and comfy although could use more than a sheet as it gets cold at night! Facilities are basic but clean enough and I spent most of my day on the beach so didn't matter. Not that social but you can definitely meet people in the dorm. Location is very good just over the road from the beach which is nice. Staff were lovely - especially Christie who was so helpful even though she was new! Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
6.6

The beds were the best part of our stay! Pretty clean, good chill area. Not a place to come for a party but a few quiet days away then it's perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved our stay at Mushroom Point. We were fortunate enough to be in a bungalow right on the beach! Glorified camping! The staff in particular Sna were awesome and created a wonderful atmosphere. Definitely the best spot on Otres Beach. Great food and cheap beer. Would stay here again and would recommend to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.7

The staff accidentally booked our original room due to a power outage, so they hooked us up with the big private ensuite mushroom, which was awesome! They have two spots, one on the beach and one across the street. Be warned, the walls are basically palm fronds and it was kind of noisy at night. No air conditioning but with the fans I was actually almost a little chilly at night. Our room had a safe and a great shower. The staff were all super chill and helped us out with whatever we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

We loved it all, the location, the friendly staff, the relaxed atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Great place, friendly staff, good food. Love the location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
9.4

You can't get any closer to the beach than this. An amazing place to stay with very friendly staff. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely stay in the Mushroom Point, looking forward to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.0

Amazing stay at Mushroom Point for a couple of nights. We had one of the bamboos hut right on the beach front which was lovely. The restaurant/bar area on the beach surrounding the huts is also really relaxed, great vibe and nice food too. I would definitely recommend staying here to make the most out of Ostres!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.