Hostelworld.com

Mushroom Point

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Mushroom Point Located at Otres beach, , Sihanoukville.
Mushroom Point
Cambodia
Sihanoukville Otres beach
83% 349
10.5706362 103.5527300
Mushroom Point
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jun 2016
7.7

Really enjoyable hostel with a different feel to your joe average dorm. Right by otres beach so ideal for a sleep n beach stay. Security is just a safe but that isn't really an issue. Definitely worth a stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
7.7

Funky looking hostel. There was two locations: one by the beach front w/o wifi, and one on the on the opposite side of the road with wifi. the beach was quiet when i stayed there due to low season but the location seems central enough for otres beach. no safe in the rooms so you have to hand in your valuables at the reception to keep them safe for you. decent food. accomodating staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.7

Mushroom Point is a beautiful place to stay and is reasonably priced and the location was great - 30 Second walk to the beach. Breakfast was overpriced and bed sheets were not changed everyday. We initially booked 1 night and ended up staying for 5! If you buy any boat trips, look out for Pete on the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel. Stayed in the 7bed mixed dormitory, very different from any other hostel I have stayed. Liked the bed and pillow, staff is so awesome and helpful! They have deposits behind the desk for valuables. Bathrooms are pretty average, but they are cleaned every morning! Chill vibes. Would stay again and recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th May 2016
8.9

Was an awesome place to stay. We were there in stormy season so it wasn't party crazy or anything. The door room has huge round beds. I enjoyed it and would stay again. Staff have safe box for your things, no lockers available

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th May 2016
3.4

I have stayed in a lot of hostels and usually leave good reviews on Hostelworld, however, Mushroom Point is easily the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. The dorm is completely open, therefore no security, the dorm was dirty and I actually saw rats running out of it when returning one night. The bathrooms never had any toilet paper in and were dirty, and the staff charged me $20 for a bed sheet, claiming I'd stained it (it was just some after-sun that had rubbed off me). Seriously BAD place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st May 2016
8.6

We enjoyed our stay here - we got a double room in a little guy with a private bathroom and hammocks. Really good value. The food is good, a little bit more expensive than other places but worth it. They have a really cool bar on the beach too. Only downside is that the room got very hot with only a fan but what do you expect in a hut!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.9

Such a cool hostel! Well worth a visit. Staff was great and the huts were such a great experience. Comfy beds too:) just a bit warm without ac but we each had our own fan in the mixed dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2016
6.3

Good location, one minute walk to the beach. The dorm itself is pretty cool but too hot to stay in through the day, cooler at night. Facilities basic but staff are pleasant and helpful. Apart from the novelty of staying in a large mushroom, there's not much else to say about this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2016
9.7

Absolutely amazing stay! Huge shout out to Sna, the front desk, the help, he's everything there. Get a happy cookie from Sna and go hang around hammock, you're in for the best time ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.