Hostelworld.com

Mushroom Point

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Mushroom Point Located at Otres beach, , Sihanoukville.
Mushroom Point
Cambodia
Sihanoukville Otres beach
85% 339
10.5706362 103.5527300
Mushroom Point
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th May 2016
8.9

Such a cool hostel! Well worth a visit. Staff was great and the huts were such a great experience. Comfy beds too:) just a bit warm without ac but we each had our own fan in the mixed dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2016
6.3

Good location, one minute walk to the beach. The dorm itself is pretty cool but too hot to stay in through the day, cooler at night. Facilities basic but staff are pleasant and helpful. Apart from the novelty of staying in a large mushroom, there's not much else to say about this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2016
9.7

Absolutely amazing stay! Huge shout out to Sna, the front desk, the help, he's everything there. Get a happy cookie from Sna and go hang around hammock, you're in for the best time ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
9.4

Really quirky place and the staff were so helpful when I was unwell!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
9.7

Really friendly staff. Chilled out vibe. A great place to relax and let the world pass you by for a moment or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.0

Disappointed as we had thought it was located on the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
7.1

Good mixed dorm room. No lockers but you could give valuables to the staff to keep in safe. Food at their hostel across the street was great. Fans for each bed but no light for each bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ylipaa
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.3

Loved the atmosphere! Staff were friendly in general but one of the receptionists really wanted to do as little as possible. But other than that I really recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
8.3

I stayed in the dorm part. Before I booked, I didn't know that Mushroom point was split. One half of MP is on the beach with a huge beach lounge area. The other half was set back with a nice hangout space but not by the beach. If I could do it again, I would opt for a private beach bungalow. I didn't like the dorm bathrooms, but I think they're standard for s ville. The staff was very pleasant, and the dorm was clean and cool. I liked the location. Probably best option for s ville.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
7.7

Electricity supply was out on our last day stay. Took longer than we expected, but i guess the whole area affected by it too. Wifi connection quite slow. Staffs are friendly except one guy that attend to us on our first time checking in, very slow eventhough we told him we're rushing to other place for another tour that has been booked. Room is fine, and clean. Atmosphere is awesome. Was a bit confused with the other mushroom point area with seaview.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.