Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mushroom Point

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Mushroom Point Located at Otres beach, , Sihanoukville.
Mushroom Point
Cambodia
Sihanoukville Otres beach
82% 365
10.5706362 103.5527300
Mushroom Point
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.3

A really cool, quirky little place but for no longer than one night. Staff are lovely, the huts are really fun and it is right on Otres beach - but it is quite basic and the nets don't really work, so expect to be attacked by mosquitoes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Unfortunately while we were there it rained the majority of the time 😞 but I would definitely stay there again. The only downside was the tuk tuk drivers ripping us off royally. Nice bars in the area and restaurants. And I'm not English, there is no welsh option 😏

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.4

A wonderful hostel, amazing place to stay! It's got circular big soft beds and every thing is mushroom shaped. They had a problem with the water which was on and off, but they were very apologetic for it. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Cute lil vibe goin on there. The dorm beds were quite magical. I felt a bit like a jungle princess with those mosquito canopies. The beds were comfy! They do good on cleanliness and the beach is literally across the street :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.7

A reall cool place to stay for 1 or 2 nights...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

If you want to party then this isn't the place but the beach is just across the road and is much nicer than the one in the main town. The happy cookies do what they say on the tin (very well!) :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location like 10steps to the beach. Staff helped us book to go to koh rong island and then up to siem reap. Beds are comfy and have a mosquito net. Only thing is security isn't that great no lockers which they could easily put behind the beds and no door to the room so easy access but saying that we didn't have anything stolen even though they have signs up saying beware of theives.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely, cute place to stay right beside the beach. I felt like I was in a fairy haven! The staff were all very friendly and accommodating and overall I had a very pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
10.0

What a chill spot! The pics online are old but the place is still looks great! Great staff and food! All the food they prepare is really excellent. Eat the lok lak!! Try the happy cookie and just hangout. Talk to the tuk tuk drivers because they can help with things you might want. Owners are cool people. The beach was amazing. Overall great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
7.7

Really enjoyable hostel with a different feel to your joe average dorm. Right by otres beach so ideal for a sleep n beach stay. Security is just a safe but that isn't really an issue. Definitely worth a stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.