Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mushroom Point

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
7.4

It's quite a cool spot, across the street from the beach. The beds are big and comfortable. It's open air so it only gets as cool as the night allows, I stayed in the dorms which had WiFi but my friends stayed in the bungalows which did not. It's hard to get food at the dorm point, you have to walk down the road to the bungalow area if you want any from this hostel but there are plenty of restaurants around to chose from. Low energy atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Mar 2017
7.7

This is such a fab little hostel. Nice and quite with the beach just across the road. I would goblet reccomend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Carter1818
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.1

Great place to stay, either right on the beach or in a lovely area 2 minutes from the beach (we stayed at both) Very relaxed vibe and in a good social area. The food at the restaurant is delicious and fresh. Definetely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
8.3

Actually one of the coolest hostels I've ever stayed in. Pick the 8 bed dorm for some really cool tippee style bed that is round and huge. Personal fans as well. Was so comfortable. Would highly recommend to stay here. Close to restaurants and 1 minute walk from the beach :) only thing i didn't like was not having my own personal locker but you were able to keep valuables in a safe at reception

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thinspirit
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.6

We stayed at mushroom point beach bungalows. If I could rate the location higher I would. You are literally steps from Otres beach which is absolutely beautiful. It was adequately clean for a beach bungalow and you can't expect much that close to the water. The staff were extremely friendly and informative. Lots of really chill hangout spots to relax and read a book. Would recommend staying here for anyone who needs some chillout time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bstrugss
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved it, dorm is perfected located, not right on the beach but 20m away from the strip on the beach. Not too noisy downstairs and its surprisingly cool at night just with the fans. The hammocks in the common area are ace!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.6

Cute spot with teepee-like beds. Overall very comfortable, good facilities in a great location. Would definitely return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Mar 2017
6.9

As a couple we opted for the dorm as it says beds are king size and reviews we read mentioned 2 people being able to share. We emailed to check this but had no reply before arrival. When we checked in we had to pay an extra $5 for having 2 people to 1 bed (making it not great value as the bungalows are only a couple of dollars more than this) we were unable to change to bungalow as none available at such short notice. No lockers-only a safety deposit box behind reception.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Mushroom point is unique and amazing place, definitely highly recommended! The design and interior of this hostel is one of a kind. As well is very clean and you can see that its well run. The staff are friendly and willing to help whether you have quick question or need to book a bus or boat. They have as well a spot on the beach, where you can hang out, do some slack-lining or just chill and sunbath. The dorm beds are pretty comfy and pretty big! Definitely highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
8.3

We stayed in a bungalow and really enjoyed our stay. I felt really comfortable there and the staff were fantastic. The food was pricey but worth it. I did wake up with bites on my leg and my arm after two nights. But they were not bed bugs.....They seemed to be any bites

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.