Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mushroom Point

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Apr 2017
4.9

As soon as we arrived the man working behind the desk barely even looked up at us or welcomed us. Rude to us. Paid $13USD for a shack. Private bathroom had no light so could not use it as it was so dark after 5pm. I'm not even tall and I couldn't stand up to have a shower as the door was so low, my whole chest was exposed to anyone walking past. No warm water People up all night shouting and talking could not sleep. So many other places $6USD that were so much better value

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.0

The best thing about Mushroom point was it's proximity to the beach and Mushroom 1 on the beach which is run by a lovely woman. The communal area in the hostel never really had anyone hanging out there but suspect thats because they didnt serve food, only on the beach. My bungalow was right next door to another hostel and its bar area which was not ideal if you wanted an early night. But if you're there to arty every night probably wouldnt be such sn issue.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
6.6

Though the rating # may be low - I like this hostel! It is not accommodating for hanging-out so it lacks feeling but Ores beach has all the places you might want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.0

A quirky option right across from the beach. There are no lockers you have to leave any valuables at reception. The narrow staircase up to the dorm is a bit scary. The restaurant does amazing breakfasts. Ok for a night or two but wouldn't want to be there any longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rbutler1135
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

really enjoyed the stay here and you have 2 choices to stay on beach or across the road , The owner is lovely and I would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.4

Amazing location right on the beach, good menu. Stayed in a dorm and the beds were double size and super comfy. Only improvement would be some better music by the bar. Would definitely stay here again 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
7.4

It's quite a cool spot, across the street from the beach. The beds are big and comfortable. It's open air so it only gets as cool as the night allows, I stayed in the dorms which had WiFi but my friends stayed in the bungalows which did not. It's hard to get food at the dorm point, you have to walk down the road to the bungalow area if you want any from this hostel but there are plenty of restaurants around to chose from. Low energy atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Wonderful hostel! I stayed in the dorm - beautiful big beds with mosquito nets and a fan per bed. Can stay either side of the road but it's max 1 minute walk to the beach. No security lockers but reception keep valuables in a locked drawer so you don't have to worry about them. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Mar 2017
7.7

This is such a fab little hostel. Nice and quite with the beach just across the road. I would goblet reccomend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.1

Great place to stay, either right on the beach or in a lovely area 2 minutes from the beach (we stayed at both) Very relaxed vibe and in a good social area. The food at the restaurant is delicious and fresh. Definetely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.