Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mushroom Point

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Mushroom Point Located at Otres beach, , Sihanoukville.
Mushroom Point
Cambodia
Sihanoukville Otres beach
85% 390
10.5706362 103.5527300
Mushroom Point
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Outstanding hostel. One of the best places I've stayed while travelling. We stayed in the double room which was an awesome little beach hut with a really comfy bed. The vibe they have in the social area is really nice with good music and chilled hammocks. The food although slightly expensive is really good. Staff friendly and helpful, only slight downside is having to pay $5 for a tuk tuk to town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

We had a great time at Mushroom Point, right on the beach which is really clean! The staff look after you well, helping us book our bus to Kep also. If we find ourselves back in Sihanoukville we will definitely be back! Only thing was couldn't be helped but the bar next door was very loud until late, which made it a slight struggle to sleep (on the beachside).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gemstables
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
7.1

Hostel was really cool. Great food and drinks. However the receptionist did go ahead and scam us via selling us two fast ferry tickets claiming it was four. Got to ferry and had to pay another 20 USD so four tickets cost us 60 USD. Shady shady lady. Everyone else was lovely. And it wasn't a miscommunication she was well aware we needed four there were four of us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
7.4

I spent four nights at MP as a solo traveller. The hit was comfortable and clean, as well as my private bathroom. At times I felt that the staff weren't genuinely interested in helping me with my questions, but with a bit of prodding they did provide some descent information. It was a reasonable value and I would recommend it if you'd like to try something different.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Loved the ambiance and decor of the place. I stayed in the dorm and enjoyed myself. It was super chilled but you could always pi ck up a chat with another traveler. Food was good though bit overpriced, it comes with the convenience. I would def recommend staying here for a relaxed break from the city and parties.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamieleighcotter
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Best backpackers accommodarion on otres beach 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KarlTravel2016
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.7

Best hostel I have stayed in. Beds are great, a lot of attention to detail in the design etc etc... Stay here if you're in Otres!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
9.1

I only stayed here one night, but it was overall a good experience! I stayed in the dorm, which was surprisingly comfortable and wasn't as hot as I expected because each person gets their own full size fan. The bar was under construction when I was there, so I didn't get to see that but hear it's nice. It's not a very social atmosphere, so it was hard to meet people as a solo traveler, but for one night it was fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.7

Lovely staff, tasteful chilled out music, all topped off with an amazingly unique sleeping experience. Recommended this to a bunch of peeps who've reached out to thank me especially

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
5.4

their one and only safe doesn't seem that safe at all, gave my stuff to one staff member and got it back like 30 minutes later from another without question. My mosquito net had a tear in it, so already had a few mosquitoes and a spider in it. I moved before even staying one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.