Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Music City Hotel/Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
7.4

Expensiv and no 24/7 Reception. Just a few showers. But they got rehearsal rooms and its clean and comfy :).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
7.7

Good place to stay for a weekend trip! Cleanness was rather ok, sheets were dirty and so the bathrooms. Personal was really friendly and helpful! The location was really great since it is super close to the city core, but it's also kinda sketchy and insecure. Definitely use the parking garage for 27$/day since it is the most convenient

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Apr 2017
6.9

I guess you can either hate it or love it.. As a musician looking for a centrally located rehearsel option with an attached sleeping possibility it is great. But I cannot recommend it for a regular traveler: it is very noisey, you can hear the music from downstairs all day long and some people continue playing in their rooms at night. On top of that the bathroom situation is not optimal - even if you get a single room you are sharing the bathroom with at least 5 other guests/rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel...really enjoyed my stay here! Beds are big and rooms are cleaned every day nicely. Go for the ensuite shower and kitchen rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
7.4

This place was cool, a little odd but cool. Definitely better for young people on a budget. staff was friendly. there were some local homeless people that hung out on the steps and took yogurt from friend. Pretty solid place to stay overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
8.3

I'd definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
9.1

Great all around. Nice showers. Staff was very helpful. Free coffee. Sometimes the cards didn't seem to work on some of the doors but that's really only my main complaint. Will return next year for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jeremylandreth8821
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.7

What a cool concept for a chic boutique hotel turned musician-themed hotel. Very cool art deco, concert posters, and musical paintings on the hallways and inside the hotel rooms. The rooms were clean, big, and perfectly fine for the cost point. Nestled on Nob hill, perfect place to explore the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
2.0

The guy at front desk charged me 10$ more than booking fee. upon asking he asked me to pay or leave the hotel immedietly. !!!! THIS IS CHEATING FOLKS !!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Bunk + Brew at the Lucas house is literally the best hostel we have ever stayed at. They made our experience as amazing as it was. Give them all of your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.