Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Music City Hotel/Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
7.4

No lockers for personal things in the room and no breakfast...the room was very nice and the room was big and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
6.3

Good location and nice staff, but too expensive for what you get. One bathroom and toilet for more than 5 dorms! Beds should have curtains so you can sleep even when the lights are on in the dorm.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
9.1

I stayed here for three nights in a 6 bed male room. Everything was about what I expected, so I can't complain, except the wifi was painfully slow in the mornings, so unless things change, plan to have cellular data for any information you need in the morning. Note: it was fine in the evening and afternoon. In fact, it's possible that it was just on and off good and bad, and the morning/evening thing was just a coincidence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nguyenamyc686
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Had a great stay at Music City. The door is marked, making it easy to find in the busy streets of SF and the staff is very welcoming. I had a million questions (about laundry, nearby shopping, etc.) and the receptionist was able to answer them all. I stayed in a 4-bed female dorm and felt very safe. Greatly appreciated the private bathroom - I used it late at night and early in the morning (~9:30 PM, ~6:30 AM) and was never interrupted. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
6.6

Check in time at 3pm which is very late. And not reasonable. No breakfast. No group activities as the over hostels. The staff are great and very friendly, the location is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.3

No kitchen facilities. Fresh linen and towels every day was nice though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.7

The door was really loud/squeaky but other than that it was great 🎉💜

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
5.1

Rooms are good and clean. But the bathrooms are dirty, in one shower room there is an toilet but no sink!? What the hell??? Oh yeah and there is no facility where you can cook. Before i forget: the staff has no clue at all about san Francisco and can't even tell you how and where you can catch the cable car either how to get to the airport!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Kintobean
  • Saint Lucia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
8.9

The Staff were very helpful and check-in was quick and easy. Bathrooms and rooms were clean. The location is great and within walking distance of busier areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • scherrelle7106
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

There was no common area but stuff great and arrangement of facilities good with good details and design.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.