Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Music City Hotel/Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Kintobean
  • Saint Lucia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
8.9

The Staff were very helpful and check-in was quick and easy. Bathrooms and rooms were clean. The location is great and within walking distance of busier areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • scherrelle7106
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

There was no common area but stuff great and arrangement of facilities good with good details and design.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolute gem, cheap and super friendly staff, who were so prompt and helpful. We got a great room, spacious and with a comfy bed. Clean, well kept and more than what we'd need for our stay in the city. Prior to arrival we read that some people had had noise issues, but seriously - there's none. We heard bands practising in the entrance, but that's it. Also, the location was perfect. You'll be close to public transport and in walkable distance to most things here. Recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
8.6

Its more like a hotel but the music theme is awesome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
8.6

This was really clean, and the location is super convenient. Staff is really helpful. A problem is not having personal study lumps for each bed in dorms, which makes reading hard. Lockers are small, and I wish there was 24/7 reception. If you don't necessarily want a common area, I definitely suggest this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.6

Perfect location, you can walk every part of the city it's really in the middle and good spot for nightlife too. Double bed rooms really looks like a fancy hotel, only problem is shared bathroom but it's not a that big deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
5.4

Do not stay at this hostel if you are travelling alone and hoping to meet people. There is absolutely no common area or kitchen area so there is no atmosphere at all. Lack of kitchen area means you spend more money on food so although it's a bit cheaper than other hostels in SF I would look at others.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
6.9

I didn't realize this hostel didn't have a kitchen or common room when I booked it, those features would have been good. The rooms are expensive, but clean. Unfortunately my room didn't have a toilet, so I had to go through the hallway and use a key card to use the bathroom in the middle of the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
6.6

my electronics were stolen out of locked luggage inside the room. they don't have lockers or trunks that fit your luggage. the lower bunk was so low you could not sit on your bed upright. there is no elevator so be prepared to carry luggage. they provided shampoo bottles and soap. I've stay in many hostels and this is the first time Ive gotten anything stolen so no I would not stay there again! Lots of travellers/ people.. musicians etc going in and out of the building.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2017
7.4

Expensiv and no 24/7 Reception. Just a few showers. But they got rehearsal rooms and its clean and comfy :).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.