Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Music City Hotel/Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2017
3.1

Cancellation policy is rubbish. Needs to be explained BEFORE reservations can be finalized. Staff was polite though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
9.1

Great hotel/hostel but for the going rate I don't think it is worth every penny! But still a great establishment!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
6.9

The area wasn't very nice, there were a lot of homeless people outside and it would have been nice to have a kitchen and a social area. Also the bathroom doors need your room key to get into, which means the doors don't lock so anyone can come in if they use their room key! The rooms were fairly cramped and the beds had plastic mattress covers so it felt like we were sleeping on plastic bags. The staff were very friendly and helpful though and the bedrooms were clean and rooms were cleaned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
7.4

I didn't necessarily feel safe walking back at night. Its a 15 minute walk from Union Square. Which is pretty inconvenient. The room the showers were in had a sopping wet floor and I was a little grossed out. The staff were helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.6

This hostel is very good. I found the staff to be very helpful and the rooms and bathrooms were clean and tidy. There is no communal area so I found myself reading a book in the corridor as one of my room mates had gone to bed exceptionally early. However it does what it says on the tin. I would recommend this hostel to anyone for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
6.3

The place seems ok, only missing common kitchen or area, and reception is only open daytime. Many homeless people in that area but daytime seems to be ok. The lady at reception was helpful but at first every request sounded like 'it is a big deal but ok yes you'll get help' (maybe something to take a notice of).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
6.3

Was very loud with the shared bath right next door. Shower door slamming and water running till midnight then started again at 6 in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.1

The lady on the desk was unbelievably nice, friendly and helpful 😃

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • happned
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.9

그래도 이정도면 만족합니다. 특별히 뭐가 안좋다 한건없지만 .. 2층침대 계단정도?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
7.4

No lockers for personal things in the room and no breakfast...the room was very nice and the room was big and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×