X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Music-Hostel Reviews

Piotrkowska 60, Lodz, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
93 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Nice hostel - everything was clean and tidy, and the staff were friendly. It's located on the main drag in Lodz, so there was plenty going on, however, the hostel is away from the road, so there was no problem from noise. It was pretty quiet when I was there, so I can't really comment on the social aspect of things.


80%

The hostel had a nice modern design. Walls were not particularly sound proof. Breakfast


83%

Had a cold shower every day because we were several taking showers at the same time but other than that it was perfect!

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

Great location, off Piotrowska street so central but slightly removed from the noise at night. Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and nicely decorated. Simple breakfast included, good kitchen facilities and a nice lounge.


89%

Very nice and clean hostel with kind staffs in the city centre. The only thing is it was very a bit too difficult for me to find the entrance cos it is not located in front of the building... I suggest you to put some papers or something so that guests don't need to walk around the entire building:)


89%

A really good hostel in the biggest street of Lodz. Well placed, next to famous pubs and clubs. A little more expensive than some others, but compared to the place, itis really interesting. The staff is able to speak easily in english, the rooms are wide enough and clean. Free acces to internet. Good toilet and shower. Breakfast ok. Big TV and couchs to spend the morning after a long party. Perfect for students and good friends who want to spend their holidays in an active part of the city

  • 6th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

When I got there they were closed, "lost" my reservation, so it was a bit stressfull. However, in the end they checked me in, but: I was alone, I mean, the owners gave me the keys and disappeared. So I can't really give a fair review. Internet not always working. Breakfast just basics. The rooms are very spacious with small lockers, but not all padlocks work on them. Excellent location, you don't need to go far to find food and entertainment. Just too much snow!!!


94%

I know what Hostel to go to in Lodz when I need one :)

  • 27th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The Music hostel is a great place to stay in Lodz. The location is just perfect - in the city centre, near to the most of attractions. The stuff is very friendly It's very cosy and comfortable, definately recommended.

  • 22nd Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I would definitely recommend Music Hostel to any English speaker passing through Lodz. The staff is courteous, friendly and accommodating, even though they overbooked a few nights during my stay that almost caused them to find me a room in another hostel, which they offered to pay for. Decent breakfasts. Washer but no dryer. Best thing was the cleanliness. Cleanest hostel I have been in yet. They scrub the place every day. And it's right on Piotrkowska Street, the main historical thoroughfare.


100%

i dont know squat polish, but i gotta say its a very good value hostel for sure, or maybe its just that everything in poland is very cheap. super location, clean and very friendly personel.

  • 24th Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Centrally located, clean and worth recommending!


77%

The hostel looked a bi empty as there very few people staying there. The directions provided on the site are wrong (the change of names of the bus-stops or the bus route - I don't know, which is a bit confusing for the non-local people.


100%

Very hepful and friendly staff. Excellent location. Break fast was fine but it has a room for improvement. Really good value for money. I really appreciate it and would come back again :) Renato Brazil


94%

Excellent hostel, very nicely decorated, I love the spacious and private bathrooms. The staff is very friendly (I especially appreciated Justyna - but maybe I got the name wrong). The kitchen is convenient, the beakfast copious.


91%

I really enjoyed my staying in this hostel. Very helpful staff - my special thanks to Filipp. Wonderful location - you would be very central. What impressed me also was the cleanliness of the whole hostel + good breakfast included :) Apart from that it is very nice inside. Best wishes to you, guys!

  • 24th May 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I stayed there for less than 24 hs but I had a very good impression. There`s parking facility. Staff are very helpful.


91%

Very nice, friendly place. Couldn't be closer to city center:-)

  • 29th Apr 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Stayed here for 2 nights, and it was very nice. Great location and very central on Piotrkowska Street. Staff was very friendly. The staff provided me a towel for no charge, which very nice of them. The room was very nice and spacious, bed was very comfortable. Bathrooms were nice and clean. I didn't get to try the breakfast, so I not sure how that was. Kitchen was nice. Would definitely stay here again.


97%

The Only problem is that the Train Station Fabrzyczna is closed down completely and thus a farther Station Kaliska has to be used for commuting outside the City if needed. Still, Kaliska is 20 Minutes by Public Transport. Overall, its a wonderful experience staying here.

  • 5th Apr 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(37 results)


View all Lodz Hostels

Please give us your feedback