Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Musicology Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.1

We love our stay there :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.0

The hostel is in a beautiful colonial building - lots of space and light, comfy chairs and hammocks and the bar is a nice feature. The double room is very good value. Some of the staff are absolutely lovely (Patricia in the bar and the girls on the front desk), the manager hangs around but doesn't seem to acknowledge guests. If there's no wifi, why not help guests by suggesting where to get free internet? (e.g. The Botero museum, the library, as I found out).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2017
5.7

Clique of stoners play music outside your room (staff members included so not really a temporary situation). If you want to wear elephant pants and play a uke at 3 am, if that's your thing, sure. Otherwise, would not recommend coming here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.3

It's a good hostel, there was a good atmosphere - also some nice hammocks to sit in and read. Beds are really comfortable with thick duvets which is important in Bogota!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jan 2017
4.9

The worse experience i had so far. Starting form the fact that they don't have wifi, but I could probably live with that. Apparently they had problems with hot water, so people were coming in our room to take a shower. But the best thing happened with the laundry.. they gave us back the stuff still wet, with "new" stains,and other issues. The manager instead of apologize was telling me that this things can happened.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Elizabeth, We do apologize for the inconvience with your laundry, the manager talked to te cleaning lady regarding that and also she told the recepcionist not to charge you for it. Again, we apologize for that. On the other hand, you stayed in the biggest room in the hostel and its inevitable to have people using a share bathroom. Anyway, we hope you have a pleasent trip and if you come back to Bogotá we hope to see you so we can give you a better experience on our hostel, we owe it to you. Best Regards, Musicology's Family

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jan 2017
9.4

Staff was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2016
6.6

The whole place is under going construction which means there is noise. There are no lockers and seems that windows in some rooms are broken. As the place is so big the rooms are freeZing there is a lot of blankets on the bed but the air is very cold, showers are not very warm even though they are electric

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Nice budget hostel to stay at. There are 2 small kittens that live here and they are SOOOO cute so make sure you give them some cuddles. The kitchen was well stocked and the showers were warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Oct 2016
8.6

Nice, big hostel, rooms are spacious. Common areas are quite cold, but the bar is new and nice to meet people. The hostel is located close to nice bars and a supermarket. I have been here already twice! Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.