Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Musicology Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2017
7.1

I liked the location. The staff was nice. The bathroom in my dorm was basically out of commission since before I checked in, but the door wouldn't close anyway so even if it worked, I probably wouldn't have used it. My bed wasn't comfortable. For the price, it's a good deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2017
7.1

Good hostel not great, was a bit dead at times. Staff are nice and bar is a good touch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
6.6

The hostal itself is quite nice. It's clean, offers adequate accommodations. Our only complaint is the fact that there are several signs around the building that say NO SMOKING. Yet, people smoke in the common area. It wouldn't be a problem if there were no signs, but since there are, it makes the hostal seem a bit hypocritical. The staff is young, and there is no real management. In fact, they were the ones smoking most of the time. If you don't care about smoking then you'll love it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.0

Overall had a very pleasant stay - Maria is wonderful and was super helpful no matter what questions or inquiries we had. The hostel truly lives up to its name in that there is always music happening. It can get quite noisy in the evenings, so bring earplugs if you plan to sleep early or are a light sleeper! The common areas are nice and conducive to meeting other travellers. Close-ish to lots of things in the Candelaria, but there will be lots of walking up and down hills!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
8.9

Pretty cool, quiet hostel with a comfy layout. Staff interactions were a bit hit or miss (sometimes helpful, sometimes not) and there's a good bit of road noise if you get a bed in a dorm near the street, but overall it's a pleasant place to spend a few nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.1

We love our stay there :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.0

The hostel is in a beautiful colonial building - lots of space and light, comfy chairs and hammocks and the bar is a nice feature. The double room is very good value. Some of the staff are absolutely lovely (Patricia in the bar and the girls on the front desk), the manager hangs around but doesn't seem to acknowledge guests. If there's no wifi, why not help guests by suggesting where to get free internet? (e.g. The Botero museum, the library, as I found out).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2017
5.7

Clique of stoners play music outside your room (staff members included so not really a temporary situation). If you want to wear elephant pants and play a uke at 3 am, if that's your thing, sure. Otherwise, would not recommend coming here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.3

It's a good hostel, there was a good atmosphere - also some nice hammocks to sit in and read. Beds are really comfortable with thick duvets which is important in Bogota!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Feb 2017
6.3

몰겠어여..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.