Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Musicology Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.5
Musicology Hostel Located at Calle 9 #3-71, La Candelaria, Bogota.
Musicology Hostel
Colombia
Bogota Cundinamarca Calle 9 #3-71, La Candelaria
73% 464
4.5945788 -74.0735149
Musicology Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
7.1

The hostel is fine. A large old building, very well located. But as said before, kitchen fails. Bar area is kind of faded, not much happening there.It is very difficult to find a convenient power plug. There was one plug for 8 people dorm. Internet is not very stable. Staff is friendly but they have no idea about many things, because they're all temporarily volunteers. Skip the breakfast options and go around for nice breakfast. Not so many places to seat. Pillows are as large as a wallet.NOISY!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
5.7

A great location but the facilities weren't great and the kitchen wasn't too clean and the showers were barely warm. However, you get what you pay for and it is good value for money especially for its location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
4.3

I would not recommend this hostel. We arrived during the day, no electricity = no shower, no wifi (which was non existant during our whole stay for some unknown reason), no lights , well no nothing. Overheard the staff saying it was because they didn't pay the bill on time. Really disorganised staff, not helpful at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

As said in previous comments, fairly sure linen isn't washed between stays. Otherwise, incredible hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.1

Rooms and bathrooms were not too clean, and we couldn't cook in the kitchen cuz we didnt have the equipment necessary, the hostel itself is ok, nothing special

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
7.7

Decent place for the price! Room was comfortable. The kitchen was pretty grotty so didn't end up using it but that's easy seeing as there are so many delicious, cheap places really close by! The happy hour is awesome with great drink specials!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2016
5.4

Sadly was not impressed with this hostel. Witnessed cleaning staff simply re-making beds for new guests without changing sheets, also beds very uncomfortable and pillow was a joke. Bathroom in my 4 bed dorm was cramped and door didn't lock either. The first staff member I encountered was great, an Australian girl who's name escapes me. But the rest seemed distant and uninterested. Breakfast isn't free, but very cheap and good value.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th May 2016
8.6

It was quiet when we visited in May but a pleasant hostel. Be careful of putting valuables in the lockers beneath the bunks, we heard one girl stole money by simply moving the bunks to reach behind and take what she wanted. Staff were friendly and they cooked a good breakfast. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.0

A nice enough hostel. In a nice location in La Candelaria near lots of musuem and small cafes and about a 5 minute walk from the Bolvir Plaza. Kitchen could of been slightly better equipped, a toaster and a kettle would of been ideal. A lighter for the oven could be easily obtained from the reception. A nice hostel with a good bar and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Apr 2016
6.6

My stay at musicology was Avg. the bar was missing half the drinks. The kitchen was missing half the equipment and the reception couldn't help with basic details area town eg. Where to get bus, exchange money. Beside all the negativity the location was pretty good and the price of drinks at the bar wasn't to shabby. Also the beds were big which is always a plus. 6/10

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.